Government Information
A Guide to Government Information Sources
Members of Congress
- CQ Congress Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Congression Collection analyzes the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress. Learn how Congress works. Retrieve floor vote data. View biographical profiles of every member of Congress. - ProQuest Legislative and Executive Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains information about members of Congress, including biographical, demographic, bills they have sponsored, what committees they have served on, how they have voted, where their name has appeared in the Congressional Record, campaign finance summaries, and more.
- Congressional DirectoryOfficial directory of the U.S. Congress; includes short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, Committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers for Members of Congress.
- Directory of RepresentativesCurrent members of the House of Representatives listed on their website.
- Senators of the 114th CongressCurrent members of the Senate listed on their website.
- Biographical Directory of the United States CongressSearch by name, position, party, state, year or Congress, 1774+
- BallotpediaA wiki-style collection of articles about members of Congress, agencies and officials, courts and judges, etc., as well as issues and ballot measures under discussion.
- Black Americans in CongressContains biographical profiles of former African-American Members of Congress and links to information about current black Members.
- Women in CongressContains biographical profiles of former women Members of Congress and links to information about current women Members.
- LegistormSearchable and browseable database of all congressional member and staff salaries. Also includes financial information such as all privately financed trips taken by members of Congress and congressional staffers, foreign gifts, earmarks and official expenses.
- GovTrackCurrent members only.
