German 697 CE - Central European Cinema
- Find Reference Works
- Find Books
- FInd Articles
- Find Film Reviews
- Use Library Databases
- Find Archival Materials
Five College Databases
Can I access databases at the other Five Colleges?
While you can never access databases that the other four colleges subscribe to remotely, under normal operating conditions, you would be able to access most of their databases by using one of the computers in their library. Consider calling the library in advance of your visit to confirm that access will be available.
You can view the list of databases that each college subscribes to on its library webpage.
Use Library Databases
Which databases are available to me through the Libraries?
UMass Amherst Libraries offers access to almost 600 databases, which you can browse on the Database A-Z List. Most of these are accessible off-campus by signing in with your NetID and password.
Which of these databases are my best bets for this course?
- Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies This link opens in a new windowExpert discussion of topics and sub-topics in the discipline, with extensive annotated lists of best books and articles. This is a useful tool for brushing up on cinema studies concepts and diving into the scholarly conversations surrounding national cinemas, directors, film movements, criticism and more.Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- Screen Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowCross-searches the film studies periodicals, books, and more in the American Film Institute Catalog (AFI), Film Index International (FII) and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database. This database is worth searching since its contents do not appear in Discovery Search.Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- Last Updated: Jul 26, 2022 2:14 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/central-european-cinema
- Print Page