German 697 CE - Central European Cinema
- Find Reference Works
- Find Books
- FInd Articles
- Find Film Reviews
- Use Library Databases
- Find Archival Materials
For the time being, you will not be able to request volumes of these review collections, however; they are worth knowing about if you plan to use reviews in your future research
- The New York times film reviewsCall Number: PN1995.N4 .N4Publication Date: 1913 - 2000Reprints of film reviews from the New York Times
- Variety film reviewsCall Number: PN1993 .V34Publication Date: 1907 - 1996Reprints of film reviews from Variety
Find Film Reviews
Where can I find film reviews?
To find reviews in Discovery Search, search for the title of a film. On the results page, select ‘Reviews’ under the Format heading.
- Discovery Search This link opens in a new windowFree to use for anyone to find records. Some results, and detailed information such as PDFs and full text links, are available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
ProQuest Screen Studies Collection
This database, which cross searches the American Film Institute Catalog (AFI), Film Index International (FII) and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database, also contains reviews from a number of different sources.
To find reviews, search for the title of the film you're interested in. On the results page, select 'Review' under the 'Document Type' heading.
- Screen Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowCross-search American Film Institute Catalog (AFI), Film Index International (FII) and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database.Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- Movie Review Query EngineFounded in 1993 by Stewart M. Clamen, Movie Review Query Engine (MRQE) aggregates links to film reviews for over 100,000 titles.
- Rotten TomatoesRead up on the latest movie reviews published by professional film and T.V.critics.
- Last Updated: Jul 26, 2022 2:14 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/central-european-cinema
- Print Page