Chemical Engineering

Find Books in the Five Colleges Libraries Collection

Use Discovery Search's Advanced Search
Search for the title or author of the book or use keywords that describe your topic
Refine your results by format: select Books and/or eBooks
Locate your book
1. eBooks: follow the UMass: Link to resource to access the full text
2. Books: note the call number and location (eg. UMass Amherst Science & Engineering Library) or place a request to have the book delivered for pick-up at a UMass Library

Handbooks & Encyclopedias

Handbooks are a good source of data.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online version of the 100th edition of this indispensable reference for chemical and physical data.
Covers topics including: Basic Constants; Nomenclature; Thermochemistry, Electrochemistry, and Solution Chemistry; Organic Chemistry; Inorganic Chemistry; Analytical Chemistry; Molecular Structure and Spectroscopy; Properties of Solids; Geophysics, Astronomy, and Acoustics; Health and Safety Information; Mathematical Tables; and more.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Encyclopedias provide a great source of background information on a topic. They can also help you find topics of interest.

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all major scientific disciplines and offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley comprehensive reference guide with articles on topics in chemistry and chemical engineering; searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley comprehensive reference guide with articles on topics in the science and technology of industrial chemistry; searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title. Current.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Second edition of this comprehensive Elsevier reference work.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference guide searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference encyclopedia - searchable by article keyword (topic) or title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference guide searchable by article keyword (topic) or title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Engineering by Herman F. Mark (Editorial Board Member); Norbert Bikales (Editorial Board Member); Charles G. Overberger (Editorial Board Member); Georg Menges (Editorial Board Member); Jacqueline I. Kroschwitz (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: TP1087.E46 1985
ISBN: 0471895407
Publication Date: 1985-01-18

Open Textbooks and Other Online Resources

Open Textbooks for Engineering: Chemical Engineering
The American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) - Engineering Libraries Division's guide to open educational resources, organized by engineering discipline.