Chemical Engineering

This essential reference contains an authoritative and systematic description of the use of all reagents in organic chemistry. It includes approximately 3500 alphabetically arranged articles, a comparison of reagents with others capable of similar chemistry, a pro and con assessment for each reagent, extensive cross-referencing and substantial subject and molecular formula indexes.

The well respected and ever popular Fieser and Fieser series on reagents for organic synthesis provides concise descriptions, good structural formulas and selected examples of applications. Provides references to new reagents as well as to reagents included in previous volumes Thousands of entries abstract the most important information on commonly used and new reagents, including preparation, uses, sources of supply, critical comments, references and more Reagents are considered in alphabetical order by common usage names.

The highly successful Fieser & Fieser series has provided several generations of professional chemists and students with an up-to-date survey of the reagent literature. Reagents are listed in alphabetical order by common name, and the brief entry tells how to make it or buy it, what it is good for, and where to find complete details. Volume 26 covers chemical literature from the middle of 2008 to the end of 2009.

The highly successful Fieser & Fieser series has provided several generations of professional chemists and students with an timely survey of the reagent literature. Providing an up-to-date, A-to-Z listing of reagents cited in synthetic literature, Fiesers' Reagents for Organic Synthesis, Volume 27 encompasses chemical literature from the end of 2009 to the end of 2011. Listed by common name, each entry feature a concise description, illustrations of chemical reactions, selected examples of applications, how to make it or buy it, what it is good for, and where to find complete details.

Fiesers' Reagents for Organic Synthesis provides an up-to-date, A-to-Z listing of reagents cited in synthetic literature. * Covers, in volume 28, chemical literature and methodologies from July 2011 - December 2012 * Features entries with concise descriptions, illustrations of chemical reactions, selected examples of applications * Includes author indexes and subject indexes * Offers practical information on making/buying reagent, its usefulness, where to find complete details