Chemical Engineering

Related Guide

American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) - Engineering Libraries Division Guide to:

Web Resources

CASSI Search Tool The CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool is an online resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. Use this free tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.

ChemSpider ChemSpider is a free-to-access collection of compound data from across the web, provided for the benefit of the community by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC). It aggregates chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository and makes it available to everybody.

MSDSSearch Interface for major Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) servers

NIST Chemistry WebBook Chemical and Physical Property data

NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards (National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health)

NOAA Office of Response and Restoration CAMEO Chemicals Find response information for thousands of hazardous materials, including fire and explosion hazards, health hazards, firefighting techniques, cleanup procedures, protective clothing, and chemical properties.

Find books

Use the Discovery search box to find books owned by the Five Colleges at https://www.library.umass.edu/

- then refine results by format: books and/or eBooks

Find & borrow books owned by other libraries in WorldCat https://www.worldcat.org/advancedsearch

Handbooks & Encyclopedias

Handbooks are a good source of data.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online version of the 100th edition of this indispensable reference for chemical and physical data.
Covers topics including: Basic Constants; Nomenclature; Thermochemistry, Electrochemistry, and Solution Chemistry; Organic Chemistry; Inorganic Chemistry; Analytical Chemistry; Molecular Structure and Spectroscopy; Properties of Solids; Geophysics, Astronomy, and Acoustics; Health and Safety Information; Mathematical Tables; and more.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Encyclopedias provide a great source of background information on a topic. They can also help you find topics of interest.

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all major scientific disciplines and offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley comprehensive reference guide with articles on topics in chemistry and chemical engineering; searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley comprehensive reference guide with articles on topics in the science and technology of industrial chemistry; searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title. Current.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Second edition of this comprehensive Elsevier reference work.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference guide searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference encyclopedia - searchable by article keyword (topic) or title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference guide searchable by article keyword (topic) or title.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Engineering by Herman F. Mark (Editorial Board Member); Norbert Bikales (Editorial Board Member); Charles G. Overberger (Editorial Board Member); Georg Menges (Editorial Board Member); Jacqueline I. Kroschwitz (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: TP1087.E46 1985
ISBN: 0471895407
Publication Date: 1985-01-18

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2023 11:05 AM
URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/chemeng
Print Page

Subjects: Engineering

Tags: subject