Chemical Engineering
Librarian
Anne Graham
she/her
Contact:
Room A273 Lederle Graduate Research Center Lowrise
740 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-93006
740 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-93006
413-545-1743
Welcome!
Welcome to the Chemical Engineering library research guide!
The tabs on the left have more information about the following topics:
Getting started
These databases are a good place to begin your search for primary literature in chemical engineering and related fields:
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present. - CAS SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
FIRST-TIME USERS: Click more... below to create an account to use SciFinder
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases of chemistry and related scientific fields. Mid 1800's - present. Includes step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and more. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present. PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus content from additional journals and books in the life sciences.
