Market & Industry Resources

Articles & Other Resources

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

ABI/INFORM Complete

Geography: Global

A comprehensive database that features scholarly and trade journals, news, magazines, and more. Articles from business publications cover subjects that include business, finance, management, accounting, advertising, banking, insurance, marketing, public administration and government, labor relations, and more. Includes access to full-text of The Wall Street Journal and The Economist.

Steps to access Wall Street Journal articles in ABI/Inform Complete database:

Click on the link for the database ABI/Inform Complete. You must access this database via the library's subscription, otherwise you might encounter paywalls or blocked access. You can use the link in this guide, connect via other LibGuides, or from the Library's homepage: click on the Find & Borrow tab, then click Databases A-Z.
You may be prompted to enter your UMass Net ID and password.
Click the in the top left corner of the page and choose Publications.
Type Wall Street Journal in the search box and click Search.
Choose the first title in the results, Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition; New York, N.Y.

The coverage of this publication is for full-text articles from 1984 to present (including today's paper). When you click on the title, you are brought to a list of the current issue's contents. You can search within the publication using the search box and keywords of your choice to filter results.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Business Source Complete

Geography: Global

Provides access to a comprehensive collection in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, operations, and more. Full-text access to a wide range of content, including financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, company profiles, as well as scholarly and trade journals and news. Includes full-text of Harvard Business Review.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Nexis Uni

Geography: Global

Comprehensive coverage of news, government, business, medical, and legal topics. Formats included are newspapers, magazines and journals, company financial information, industry and market news, case law, law reviews, and more

Access World Research Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Access World News Research Collection

Geography: Global

Via NewsBank, users can find current and archived state, national, and international full-text articles on a range of disciplines, issues, events, business, people, and government. Source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, journals, broadcast transcripts, and more.

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Regional Business News

Geography: United States & Canada

Provides full-text coverage of regional business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas of the US and Canadian provinces.

Gale One File: Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Gale OneFile Business

Geography: Global

Provides full-text coverage of a wide-range of business disciplines including accounting, finance, management, marketing, economics, labor relations, and more. Features access to leading business and trade publications, as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.