Market & Industry Resources

Market Research

Mintel Academic

Geography: United States

Includes consumer lifestyle reports that discuss purchasing motivations and product/brand preferences across consumer segments such as Affluent Customers, Baby Boomers, Men, Millennials, Multicultural, Teens, and Women. Market research reports cover consumer-focused industry categories that include Automotive, Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Health & Wellbeing, Travel, eCommerce, and more.

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

MarketResearch.com Academic

Geography: United States

Market research reports covering the topics of food & beverage, technology & media, life science, consumer goods, service industries, and more.

Click here to view a tutorial for this database.

MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

WARC (World Advertising Resource Center)

Geography: US and Global

Contains articles, case studies, research reports, consumer insights, and analysis covering all areas of marketing, advertising, and mass communications. Provides best practices, evidence, and insights from the world's leading brands.

World Advertising Research Center (WARC) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Insider Intelligence

Geography: Global

Includes market research reports, industry data, and charts and analysis for everything digital, including eCommerce, social media, mobile devices, and more. Coverage is both US and global.

Insider Intelligence This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

RKMA e-books

Geography: United States

These comprehensive assessments of various consumer-related markets include market forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analysis, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information. Published annually, many of these handbooks are recognized as top reference titles in their respective fields.

RKMA e-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

GlobalData Explorer

Geography: Global

Provides macro-level socioeconomic and demographic data for countries worldwide, both historical and forecasted. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, case studies, country analysis, news, and more.

Click here to view video guides for this database.

GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

The Pew Research Center

Geography: United States

Generates reports based on public opinion polls, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.