Journalism

Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.

Several hundred U.S. alternative newsweeklies, covering issues like the environment, labor, public policy, and the peace movement, 1970-present.

Abstracts of articles and books on communication theory, interpersonal communication, mass communication, advertising and marketing, broadcasting, journalism, public opinion, and public relations. Coverage varies - earliest is 1915-present.

Communication scholarly journals and trade journals, plus articles on communication topics from related disciplines, 1915-present.

Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic communities in the United States. In several languages, 1965-present.

Articles from magazines and scholarly journals concerning masculinity, feminism, homosexuality, and gender roles, 1970-present.

Citations to articles in leftist periodicals, on labor, ecology & environment, race, social & cultural theory, 1982-present.

Formerly known as Lexis Nexis. Large database of US and international newspapers; case and statutory law and law reviews; business periodicals, 1980-present.

Articles, government documents, reports in the fields of political science, public and social policy, international relations 1915-.

Legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines; business data, 1980s-present.