Law and Legal Studies
- Understanding the legal system
- Legal research
- Legal databases
- Encyclopedias and dictionaries
- Law journals
- Statutes and billsToggle Dropdown
- RegulationsToggle Dropdown
- Executive orders
- Cases and decisionsToggle Dropdown
- Citing legal sources
- Law by subjectToggle Dropdown
- Native American and Tribal law
- Foreign and comparative law
- International law
- Current awareness
- Historical law
- Other resources
- Policy research
- Course guides This link opens in a new window
- Contact us!
- U.S. Constitution, annotated (Cornell)Includes interpretation and links to Supreme Court opinions, the U.S. Code, and regulations.
Official state constitutions can be found at the states' government web sites.
- Constitutions of the United StatesWikisource maintains copies of the texts of U.S. state constitutions.
- State ConstitutionsRutgers University collection of constitutions, constitutional convention records, and other related documents for the constitutions of the 50 United States.
- State Constitutions IllustratedHeinOnline's collection of state constitutions and constitutional resources, including searchable scans of original documents.
- World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents & Resources This link opens in a new windowResearch the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Factbook, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- Last Updated: Mar 31, 2023 4:13 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/legal
- Print Page