Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMass Amherst Libraries

Newspaper Collection - US Newspapers by State & City

Newspapers: North Carolina - Pennsylvania (Philadelphia)

City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
North Carolina      
Asheville Mountain Xpress 03/13/2002- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Bakersville RFD [1984-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Chapel Hill Carolina [1975-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  The Chapel Hill Sun [1974-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Protean Radish [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Sun [1975-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Charlotte The Charlotte Observer 1947-1989 UM Microfilm A168
  The Charlotte Post 12/31/2008- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Creative Loafing 02/11/2003- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Inquisition [1969] UM Microfilm A265
Durham Carolina Plain Dealer [1972] UM Microfilm A265
  Middle East News Online 11/22/1999-08/05/2002 Online: Middle East Newsstand
  The North Carolina Anvil: a Weekly Newspaper... [1968-1983] UM Microfilm A265
  The North Carolina Independent 04/03/2002- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Fort Bragg Bragg Briefs 11/1969-12/1969 UM Microfilm A265
Knightdale New Carolina Woman [1970-1971] UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 2
Ohio      
Athens The Athens News: an Alternative Publication [1980-1985] UM Microfilm A265
    2000- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Brookville Green Revolution 04/1967 UM Microfilm A265
Cincinnati The American Israelite 01/13/2011- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Call & Post 01/16/1992-05/12/2009 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Catering Industry Employee 1966-[1972-1976]-[1981]-[1993]- UM HD 6350 H8 C3 Per
    [2000-2001] UM HD 6350 H8 C3 Per
  Independent Eye [1969-1970, 1973-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Twentieth Century Anonymous [1975-1976] UM Microfilm A265
Cleveland America 1930 Online: CRL
  Dayton City Paper 09/18/2002-04/24/2007 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  The Minority Report 01/1969, 02/1969-12/18/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  The Razzberry [1972-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Razzberry Street-Sheet 08/28/1971-12/02/1971 UM Microfilm A265
Elyria Lorain Gazette 07/1829-11/1831 UM Microfilm A123
Hamilton In-between 07/1969 UM Microfilm A265
Kirtland Elder's Journal of the Ch. of Jesus Christ... 10/1837-08/1838 UM Microfilm A1509 Reel 13
  Evening and Morning Star 06/1832-09/1834 UM Microfilm A166
    06/1832-09/1834 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 13
  Latter Day Saints Messenger and Advocate 10/1834-09/1837 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 19
Madison Mother Earth News [1970-1973] UM Microfilm A265
Painesville Painesville Telegraph [07/1822-06/1829]                UM Microfilm A146
    [08/09/1831-08/30/1838] UM Microfilm A146
    [12/1839-11/1842] UM Microfilm A146
    [10/22/1845-03/25/1846] UM Microfilm A146
  The Painesville Telegraph and Geauga Co. Whig [09/1835-1839] UM Microfilm A146
  Painesville Telegraph and Geauga Free Press [06/1829-06/1830] UM Microfilm A146
  The Telegraph [07/1830-08/1831], [1842-10/1845] UM Microfilm A146
Toledo La Prensa 08/30/2006- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Unionville Lifestyle 10/1972-12/1972 UM Microfilm A265
Warren Warren Free Press 07/1969 UM Microfilm A265
Worthington Doing It!: Humanizing City Life [1976-1978] UM Microfilm A265
    03/1977-09/1977 UM SCUA Vega 148-151
Oklahoma      
Oklahoma City Home Cookin [1972-1973] UM Microfilm A265
Parkhill Cherokee Observer 01/31/1994-04/2008 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Tehlequah Cherokee Advocate 02/28/1977-03/31/1989 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Cherokee Phoenix 02/29/1992- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Tulsa Native American Times 02/29/2000-04/13/2014 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Osmosis [1972-1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Tulsa Free Press [1977-1979] UM Microfilm A265
Oregon      
Eugene Edcentric [1970-1973, 1975-1979] UM Microfilm A265
  The Eugene Augur [1969-1974] UM Microfilm A265
  Eugene Weekly 09/07/2000- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Willamette Valley Observer [1975-1982] UM Microfilm A265
  Women's Press [1970-1971] UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
    [1971-1973] UM Microfilm 2817 Reel 19
    [1973-1974] UM Microfilm 4372 Reel 8
Pendleton Confederated Umatilla Journal 08/31/1997- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Portland Asian Reporter 05/18/1998- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Out of the Ashes Flashfood Service 01/30/1973-06/30/1973 UM Microfilm A265
  Portland Mercury 06/08/2006- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  The Skanner 10/09/1981-11/11/2009 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Skanner (1975-1988) 10/09/1975-11/09/1988 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch History
  Willamette Bridge [1968-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  Willamette Week 04/24/2002-04/12/2006 Online: Alt-PressWatch
Pennsylvania      
Bethlehem Folly [1974-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Well 11/01/1976-11/15/1976 UM Microfilm A265
Chester Chester County Republican [1842] Online: Accessible Archives
  Delaware County Democrat [1835] Online: Accessible Archives
  Delaware County Republican 1833-1870 Online: Accessible Archives
  The New Voice 05/1968 UM Microfilm A265
  The Post Boy [1819, 1820, 1823, 1824] Online Accessible Archives
  The Upland Union  [1825-1826, 1828-1835, 1850-1852] Online: Accessible Archives
  The Weekly Visitor [10/1830] Online: Accessible Archives
Coatesville Caveat Emptor 07/1974-10/1974 UM Microfilm A265
Dingman's Ferry Country Road Chronicles 09/04/1997- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Minisink Bull [1966-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Edentown Eden Star 10/31/1814 Online: Accessible Archives
Hazelton Kaleidoscope 19-- undated issue UM Microfilm A265
Lancaster Lancaster Free Press 05/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Lancaster Independent Press [1969-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Lebanon Lebanon Free Press  [1973] UM Microfilm A265
McConnellsburg Whippersnapper [1972-1973] UM Microfilm A265
McKees Rock Mc Kees Rocks  undated issues 1968 UM Microfilm A265
Media Delaware County American 1851, 1856-1858, 1860-1871 Online: Accessible Archives
  Media Advertiser 1855-1856 Online: Accessible Archives
Newton Square The Blue Bus 04/1968 UM Microfilm A265
Philadelphia The American Weekly Mercury 12/1719-05/1746 UM Microprint 33
  Awake & Move 01/1971-07/1971 UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 1
    Volume 1 last issue UM Microfilm 2817 Reel 1
  Carey's Pennsylvania Evening Herald [01/1785-03/1785] UM Microfilm A276
  Christian Index 07/04/1829-12/25/1830 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1826
    1831-06/29/1833 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1826
    01/05/1837-12/28/1837 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1826
    03/23/1882-12/20/1883 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1826
    01/1885-12/24/1885 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1827
    01/07/1886-12/24/1887 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1827
    01/05/1889-12/28/1899 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1828
  The Christian Recorder 1861-1902 Online: Accessible Archives
    01/19/1861-06/1865 Online: CRL
    01/05/1899-02/28/1901 Online: CRL
  Christian Recorder of the Afr. Meth. Episcopal  Ch. 07/13/1854-03/04/1856 Online: CRL
  Distant Drummer [1967-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  The Drummer [1971-1979] UM Microfilm A265
  Dunlap's PA Packet or The General Advertiser 06/20/1774-07/18/1774 Online: Burney Collection
  The Free Trade Advocate & J. of Polit. Economy 1-2  1829 Five College Depository
  Freeman's J. or The North American Intelligencer 04/1781-05/1792 UM Microfilm A289
    04/25/1781-04/16/1783 Online: Burney Collection
  Gales's Independent Gazetteer 09/1796-09/1797 UM Microfilm A274
  Gay Insurgent [1979-1981] UM Microfilm A265
  Gay News 04/27/2012- Online: LGBT Life with Full Text
  Gazette of the United States 07/1795-06/1796 UM Microprint 17
    11/1801-02/1804 UM Microprint 18
  Gazette of the United States & Daily Advertiser 06/1800-10/1801 UM Microprint 18
  Gazette of the U.S. & Daily Evening Advertiser 06/1794-06/1795 UM Microprint 17
  Gazette of the United States & Evening Advertiser 12/1793-06/1794 UM Microprint 17
  Gazette of the U.S. & Phila. Daily Advertiser 07/1796-06/1800 UM Microprint 17-18
  Grafiti [1966-1967] UM Microfilm A265
  Henrich Millers Pennsylvanischer Staatsbote 05/1775-05/1779 UM Microfilm A233
  The Hosiery Worker 1920-05/1965 UM Microfilm A678
  Independent Gazetteer 1794-09/1796 UM Microfilm A274
  The Independent Gaz. & Agricultural Repository 1790-01/1794 UM Microfilm A274
  The Independent Gaz. or The Chron. of Freedom 05/1788-01/1790 UM Microfilm A274
  Jewish Exponent 09/13/1991- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Journal of United Labor 1880-1889 UM Microfilm A879
  The Level of Europe and North America 10/1794-01/1796 UM Microprint 11
  National Gazette 10/1791-10/1793 UM Microprint 11
  Pennsylvania Chronicle & Universal Advertiser 1767-02/1774 UM Microprint 24
    03/16/1767-03/23/1767 Online: Burney Collection
  The PA Evening Herald and The American Monitor 03/1785-05/1786 UM Microfilm A276
  The Pennsylvania Evening Post 01/24/1775-07/30/1781 UM Microprint 14
    1775-1779 UM Microfilm A287
  The Pennsylvania Evening Post & Daily Advertiser 05/30/1783-10/26/1784 UM Microprint 14
  The Pennsylvania Evening Post & Public Advert. 08/03/1781-05/19/1783 UM Microprint 14
  The Pennsylvania Freeman 1838-1841, 1844-1851 Online: CRL
  Pennsylvania Gazette 09/1729-06/1778 UM Microfilm A935
    11/1782-10/1815 UM Microfilm A935
    1728-1800 Online: Accessible Archives
    01/27/1737-09/20/1750 Online: Burney Collection
  The PA Gazette and Weekly Advertiser 1779-11/1782 UM Microfilm A935
  The PA Herald and General Advertiser 05/1786-02/1788 UM Microfilm A276
  Pennsylvania Journal and Weekly Advertiser 12/09/1773-10/26/1774 Online: Burney Collection
  The Pennsylvania Journal or Weekly Advertiser 12/1742-12/1780, 01/1787-12/1792 UM Microfilm A277
  The PA Ledger or The Phila. Market-Day Advert. 12/1777-05/1778 UM Microfilm A288
  The PA Ledger or The VA, MD, PA & NJ Wkly. Adv. 1775-11/1776 UM Microfilm A288
  The PA Ledger or The Weekly Advertiser 10/1777-11/1777 UM Microfilm A288
  Pennsylvania Mercury and Universal Advertiser 08/1784-07/1791 UM Microfilm A275
  The PA Mercury and Phila. Price-Current 07/1791-03/1792 UM Microfilm A275
  The Pennsylvania Packet 1776-1779, 1787 Online: Accessible Archives
  The PA Packet and The General Advertiser 1771-1790 UM Microfilm A273
  Philadelphia City Paper 01/04/2001- Online: Alt-PressWatch
    1995- Online: Free E-Journals
  Philadelphia Free Press [1969-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Philadelphia Inquirer 1985-1989 UM Microfilm A905
    10/1868-12/1868, 02/1869-04/1869 Online: CRL
  The Philadelphia  Minerva: Containing a Variety... 02/1795-07/1798 UM Microprint 11
    02/07/1795-07/07/1798 UM Microfilm A82 Reel 25
  Philadelphia Tribune 01/03/1991- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Philadelphia Weekly 07/24/2002- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Plain Dealer [1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Porcupine's Gazette 04/1797-01/1800 UM Microprint 32
  Porcupine's Gazette & U.S. Daily Advertiser 03/1797-04/1797 UM Microprint 32
  Real Fun undated issues 1985 UM Microfilm A265
  Through the Looking Glass 02/1971, 04/1971 UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
  The Ultimate Weapon [1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Universal Instructor in All Arts & Sciences... 12/1728-09/1792 UM Microfilm A935
    1728-1729 Five College Depository
  The Weekly Advertiser or Pennsylvania Journal 12/02/1742, 12/09/1742 UM Microfilm A277
  WICCE-a Lesbian/Feminist Newspaper Fall 1973 UM Microfilm 4374 Reel 4
  Der Wochentliche Pennsylvanische Staatsbote 01/1768-05/1775 UM Microfilm A233
  Der Wochentliche Philadelphische 03/1763-12/1767 UM Microfilm A233
  Yarrow Stalks [1967] UM Microfilm A265

Newspapers: Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh) - Washington (Seattle)

City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
Pennsylvania      
Pittsburgh Jewish Chronicle 01/04/2001- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Know News 01/1975-09/1975 UM Microfilm A265
  Messenger and Advocate of the Church 1844-1846 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 19
  The Mill Hunk Herald [1979-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  National Labor Tribune 01/1874-12/1909 UM Microfilm A946
  New Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New Pittsburgh Courier (City edition) 08/28/1991- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  New Pittsburgh Courier (National edition) 11/07/1959-12/25/1965 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Pittsburgh City Paper 09/18/2002 Online: Alt-PressWatch
    1942, 1955 Online: CRL
  Pittsburgh Fair Witness [1971-1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Pittsburgh Peace and Freedom News [1967-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Pittsburgh Point 05/15/1969, 06/26/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  The Thrust 05/19/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Weekly Labor Tribune 11/1873-01/1874 UM Microfilm A946
Scranton The Metro [1978-1983] UM Microfilm A265
State College The Daily Blotter [1975-1977] UM Microfilm A265
  Garfield Thomas Water Tunnel [1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Henderson Station [1971-1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Turning Point [1978-1979] UM Microfilm A265
West Chester The American Republican 1810, 1814, 1834, 1846, 1853, 1861 Online: Accessible Archives
  Chester & Delaware Federalist [1809-1814, 1816-1817] Online: Accessible Archives
  Literary Magazine [1797] Online: Accessible Archives
  Village Record 1818-1870 Online: Accessible Archives
  West Chester Gazette 01/22/1794 Online: Accessible Archives
York The Green Revolution [1970-1982] UM Microfilm A265
  Guatemala! 4 undated issues 1982 UM Microfilm A265
Rhode Island      
Newport Rhode Island Republican 03/1809-1820 UM Microfilm A1020
Providence Extra [1968-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Hurricane Alice  1983-2001 Online: Humanities Intl. Complete
    04/1983-04/2001 Online: GenderWatch
  The New Paper [1979-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Providence Daily Journal 05/1893-06/1893 UM Microfilm A314
  Providence Gazette and Country Journal 1762-01/1795, 01/1811-02/1817 UM Microprint 59
  Providence Gaz. & Moral, Political, & Comm. Reg 03/1817-12/25/1819 UM Microprint 59
  The United States Chronicle 1784-1804 UM Microprint 42
South Carolina      
Anderson Senior Reflections 04/30/2000-09/2002 Online: Alt-PressWatch
Charleston The Charleston Mercury 1860-1865 Online: Accessible Archives
  Collumbia The State 05/1936-1941 UM Microfilm A39
  The Free Press 04/05/1868-04/11/1868 Online: CRL
  The Gazette of the State of South-Carolina 1777-1780 Online: Accessible Archives
    04/09/1777-02/09/1780 Online: CRL
  News and Courier 12/15/1932-03/15/1942 UM Microfilm A38
  South Carolina and American General Gazette 1765-1775 Online: Accessible Archives
  South Carolina Gazette 09/10/1737 Online: Burney Collection
    1732-1775 Online: Accessible Archives
    1732-12/11/1775 Online: CRL
  South Carolina Gazette Country Journal 05/09/1775 Online: Burney Collection
    1765-1775 Online: Accessible Archives
  South Carolina Leader 10/07/1865, 10/21/1865 Online: CRL
    12/09/1865-12/23/1865 Online: CRL
    03/31/1866, 05/12/1866 Online: CRL
  Suppl. to the SC & Am. General Gazette 04/18/1764 Online: Accessible Archives
  Suppl. to the S.C. Gazette and Country Journal 1766-1771 Online: Accessible Archives
Columbia Harbinger [1981, 1983-1984] UM Microfilm A265
  The New Banner [1972-1973] UM Microfilm A265
Florence The Southern Libertarian Messenger [1978-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Greenville The Middle Earth Free Press 09/09/1969 UM Microfilm A265
South Dakota      
Rapid City The Native Voice 03/28/2002-05/2008 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Tennessee      
Chattanooga The Green Fuse 05/1969-06/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Latter Day Saints Southern Star 12/03/1898-12/01/1900 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 19
Fort Campbell Flag in Action 11/1968-12/1968, undated 1969 UM Microfilm A265
Memphis Memphis Flyer 05/24/2000- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Memphis Root 11/10/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  The Moon Illustrated Weekly 1905/1906 UM Microfilm A716
  River City Review [1971-1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Tri-State Defender 01/03/1990- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Tri-State Defender (1959-1989) 01/03/1959-12/27/1989 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Xex Graphix [1985] UM Microfilm A265
Nashville The Colored Tennessean 08/12/1865, 10/07/1865-10/14/1865 Online: CRL
    03/24/1866-03/31/1866 Online: CRL
  Motive [1970] UM Microfilm A265
    1956/1957-1959/1960,1964, 1965-1972 UM BV 4531 A1 M76 Per
  Nashville Breakdown [1970] UM Microfilm A265
  The New South Student 12/1968, 01/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Out & About 03/2008- Online: GenderWatch
  The Phoenix 03/1969 and undated issue UM Microfilm A265
  Tennessee Communities 03/2007-Winter 2010 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  The Tennessee Tribune 02/06/1995- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Tennessean 07/18/1866 Online: CRL
Texas      
Austin Austin Sun [1975-1976, 1978] UM Microfilm A265
  The Free Man's Press 08/01/1868, 08/15/1868-09/12/1868 Online: CRL
    10/24/1868 Online: CRL
  The Freedman's Press 07/18/1868 Online: CRL
  The Gar [1972-1975, 1978-1979] UM Microfilm A265
  Glyptodon News 03/19/1973, 04/03/1973-06/04/1973 UM Microfilm A265
  The Rag [1966-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  River City Sun 07/13/1978-09/29/1978 UM Microfilm A265
  Second Coming [1970-1971] UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
    10/1971-11/1971 UM Microfilm 2817 Reel 14
  The Texas Observer 01/19/2001- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Dallas Dallas News 08/12/1970-12/23/1970 UM Microfilm A265
  Dallas Notes [1968-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  Dallas Observer 06/07/2001-03/24/2011 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Iconoclast [1971-1977] UM Microfilm A265
  Notes from the Underground [1965, 1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  El Sol de Texas 10/31/1991-11/11/2005 Onlilne: Ethnic NewsWatch
El Paso The Gigline [08/1969-11/1969] UM Microfilm A265
Fort Worth Informador Hispano de Ft. Worth 03/13/1992-10/08/1993 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Houston Houston Press 06/07/2001-03/24/2011 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Mockingbird [1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Space City [1970-1972] UM Microfilm A265
  Space City News 06/05/1969-12/20/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  La Voz de Houston 04/22/1992-03/17/2013 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Laredo Los Muertos Hablan 09/1969 UM Microfilm A265
McAllen El Periodico U.S.A. 05/13/2004- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
San Antonio Honky Times [1972] UM Microfilm A265
  Inferno [1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  Libertarian 03/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  La Prensa 1920-[1921]-[1925] UM Microfilm A1273
    10/24/1991- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  San Antonio Current 01/31/2001- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  San Antonio Gazette [1973-1974] UM Microfilm A265
San Marcos Weather Report [1971-1975] UM Microfilm A265
Utah      
Salt Lake City Electric Newspaper undated issues 1968 UM Microfilm A265
  Mountaineer 08/27/1859-07/20/1861 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 38
  Salt Lake City Weekly 08/23/2001- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Union Vedette 1863-1867 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 42
  Valley Tan 1858-1860 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 52
  Woman's Exponent 1873-1884,01/01/1885 06/1886-02/1914 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 178-182
Vermont      
Barre Greenfeel undated issue UM Microfilm A265
Brattleboro The First Issue 07/1973, 09/1973-10/1973, 12/1973 UM Microfilm A265
Burlington Public Occurance 04/1975, 06/1975, 08/1975 UM Microfilm A265
    11/1975-12/1975 UM Microfilm A265
  Seven Days 11/30/2002- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Plainfield Harbinger Fall 1983 UM Microfilm A265
Virginia      
Alexandria Alexandria Advertiser 04/10/1797-04/16/1799 UM Microfilm A1037
  The Times and District of Columbia Daily Adv. 04/17/1799-07/1802 UM Microfilm A1037
Blacksburg Alice [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Clintwood Mountain Life & Work 08/1976 UM Microfilm A265
    [1953-1985, 1987-1988] UM F 210 M85 Per
Louisa Communities [1973-1985] UM Microfilm A265
    1998- Online: ABI Inform Complete
    1998- Online: Social Science Journals
    2003- Online: Academic Search Premier
    1977-2010 Five College Depository
Newport News The Captain's Log 01/23/1973  and undated issue UM Microfilm A265
Norfolk Brown Shoes 09/23/1968 UM Microfilm A265
  Ghent Free Press [1973-1974] UM Microfilm A265
  Norfolk Journal and Guide 1916-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Rough Draft: Tidewater Servicemen's Newspaper [1969] UM Microfilm A265
Portsmouth German Review 07/2007-06/2008 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Richmond Christian Observer 1825 Online: NCCO
  Richmond Afro-American and Richmond Planet 10/03/1992-01/31/1996 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Richmond Chronicle [1969-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Richmond Enquirer 1861-1865 Online: Accessible Archives
    09/1815-12/1820 UM Microfilm A1048
    09/1815-12/1820 UM Microprint 54
  Spirit of Seventy-Six 12/29/1809-02/15/1811 UM Microfilm A1024
  The Sun Flower [1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  Supplement to The Virginia Gazette [1752, 1755, 1762, 1766] Online: Accessible Archives
  Supplement to The Virginia Gazette [1768] Online: Accessible Archives
  Supplement to The Virginia Gazette 1736-1740, 1745-1746, 1751-1757 Online: Accessible Archives
    1759, 1761-1780 Online: Accessible Archives
  The Virginia Gazette 2 1766-1776 Online: Accessible Archives
  The Virginia Gazette 3 1775-1780 Online: Accessible Archives
Williamsburg Rind's Virginia Gazette [1766] UM Microfilm A134 Reels 2-4
  Virginia Gazette (Parks) [1736-1781] UM Microfilm A134 Reels 1-6
    08/12/1737 Online: Burney Collection
  Virginia Gazette (Purdie) [1775-1780] UM Microfilm A134 Reels 5-6
  Virginia Gazette (Rind) [1766-1776] UM Microfilm A134 Reels 4-6
  Virginia Gazette 08/12/1737-08/19/1737 Online: Burney Collection
Washington      
Bellingham Northwest Passage [1969-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Mountlake Terrace Palestine Chronicle 01/30/2008- Online: Middle East Newsstand
Olympia Op [1981-1984] UM Microfilm A265
Seattle Helix [1967-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Heretic's Journal [1982, 1984-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Industrial Worker 1999- Online: ABI Inform Complete
  International Examiner 02/02/1992- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  International Examiner (1976-1987) 01/31/1976-12/16/1987 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  North American Post 05/16/1997-06/16/2001 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  North American Post (2004) 05/22/2004- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Northwest Asian Weekly 05/29/1993- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Northwest Nikkei 04/01/1994-11/22/2003 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Pandora [1972] UM Microfilm A265
    [1971-1973] UM Microfilm 2817 Reel 13
    [1973-1974] UM Microfilm 4372 Reel 6
  The Post-Intelligencer 08/1920 Online: CRL
  The Rocket [1984-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Sabot [1970] UM Microfilm A265

Newspapers: Washington (Seattle) - Wyoming

City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
Washington      
Seattle Seattle Post-Intelligencer 1986- Online:Westlaw Campus Research
  The Seattle Times 1980- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  The Skanner, Seattle and Portland combined ed. 01/28/2009- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Skanner, Seattle edition 10/02/1991-12/31/2008 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Stranger 04/16/2003- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Spokane The Local Planet 02/17/2000-10/30/2003 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Provincial Press [1971-1972] UM Microfilm A265
  The Spokane Natural [1967-1970] UM Microfilm A265
Yakima Tri-County Clarion 09/01/1969-09/20/1969 UM Microfilm A265
West Virginia      
Harpers-Ferry The Ladies' Garland 02/1824-06/1828 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 561
Morgantown Mountain Liberator 10/1971 UM Microfilm A265
  Thursday's Drummer [1969] UM Microfilm A265
Wisconsin      
Beloit Mega Middle Myth [1968] UM Microfilm A265
Eau Claire Roach [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Gillingham Ocooch Mountain News [1976-1978] UM Microfilm A265
Hayward News from Indian Country 01/1990- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  News from Indian Country (1985-1989) 03/31/1985-12/31/1989 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Ojibwe Akiing 12/31/1996-12/2006 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Madison Bugle American [1970-1977] UM Microfilm A265
  The Call [1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  Connections [1967-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Feminist Voices 04/06/1995-08/1998 Online: GenderWatch
  Free for All [1973-1981] UM Microfilm A265
  Freethought Today 12/2002- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Isthmus 09/23/2005- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Madison Kaleidoscope [1969-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  Oscar's Underground Ghetto Press [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Progressive 12/1981 UM Microfilm A265
    Unbound issues Du Bois Lib. 5th Floor AP 2 P8655 Per 
    [1962-] UM AP 2 P8655 Per
    1962-2010/2011 Five College Depository
    1965-2001 UM Microfilm A503
    1988- Online: Political Science
    1988- Online: Alt-PressWatch
    1990- Online: Academic Search Premier
  Take Over [1972-1978, 1980] UM Microfilm A265
  Tartuffles undated issue UM Microfilm A265
  Whole Woman [1972-1973] UM Microfilm 2818 Reel 16
    [1973-1974] UM Microfilm 4373 Reel 12
Milwaukee Allied Industrial Worker 1957-1977 UM Microfilm A643
  Bitch No. 1  1970 UM Reel 2337 Reel 1
  Black Star [1975-1978] UM Microfilm A265
  The Bugle [1977-1978] UM Microfilm A265
  Bugle American [1970-1977] UM Microfilm A265
  La Guardia 10/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Hag Rag: Milwaukee's Lesbian Feminist Newsp. 09/1986-01/01/1993 Online: LGBT Life with Full Text
  Kaleidoscope [1967-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  Milwaukee Courier 01/02/2010- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Milwaukee Journal Sentinel 1994- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  The Open Door 10/16/1968 & [01/1968] UM Microfilm A265
  UWM Post 2010- Online: Regional Business News
Nelsonville & Stevens Point Whipping Post [1973-1975] UM Microfilm A265
Oshkosh The Blade [1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Fox Valley Kaleidoscope 03/06/1970-11/23/1970 UM Microfilm A265
  Morning Star [1972] UM Microfilm A265
  River Courant 01/30/1973-04/10/1973 UM Microfilm A265
Stevens Point Counterpoint [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Wyoming      
Lander Wind River News 12/25/1984- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch