 |
Sacco-Vanzetti case papers |
UM Microform 7063 |
1920-28. 2,000 items: court records, prosecution/defense memorabilia |
|
Salem (Mass.). Town clerks records |
UM Microform A245 |
MSS. records 1865-1899. Tax records 1800-1810 & 1830-1850. |
|
Sargent, Winthrop, papers |
UM Microform 318 |
Continental Army major, NW Territorial adm., MS Territory's 1st gov. |
|
Sedgwick Papers, Catherine Maria |
UM Microform 7707 |
Popular novelist, b. in Stockbridge, MA. Corresp., diaries, mss., 1798-1908. |
|
Shaw, Lemuel, papers |
UM Microform 1388 |
Massachusetts Chief Justice, General Court representative, State senator. |
|
Slave narratives |
UM Microfiche 52 |
2,000 interviews with former slaves in 17 states. |
|
Smith-Townsend papers, 1670-1892 |
UM Microform 5546 |
Medford Smiths, Lynn Townsends. Descendants, lt. col., surgeon, loyalist. |
|
Sol Feinstone collection of the American Revolution |
UM Microform 2295 |
1,800 original manuscripts, including letters from many notables. |
|
South Africa, documents, univ. apartheid, Christian Natl. Ed. |
UM Microform 6016 |
1931-63. Natl. Union of S. African Students' reports, newsletter. |
|
South Africa, Garment Workers Union, papers |
UM Microform 6015 |
1922?-1963? Correspondence, legal materials, minutes, bills, etc. |
|
South Africa. Ind. & Commercial Workers Union, Yase Natal |
UM Microform 6018 |
1925-43. Documents, correspondence, reports, clippings, etc. |
|
South Africa, misc. documents |
UM Microform 311 |
1902-1963. Pamphlets, newspapers, etc. from the Hoover Institution. |
|
South Africa, Press cuttings files, 1956-67 |
UM Microform 735 |
S .African Institute of Race Relations newspaper clippings files. |
|
South Africa, Treason trial evidence |
UM Microform A323 |
5,000 documents from the South African high treason trial, 1959-1961. |
|
Southern Tenant Farmers Union papers |
UM Microform 11800 |
1934-1970. Correspondence, reports, leaflets, photographs, etc. |
|
Spanish drama of the Golden Age |
UM Microform 6578 |
3,200+ plays from the 17th-early 19th centuries. |
|
Stimson, Henry Lewis, diaries |
UM Microform 10224 |
1909-45. US Sec. of State 1929-33, Sec. of War 1911-13, 1940-45. |
|
Strong, Caleb. Papers |
UM Microform 5788 |
1657-1818. Deeds, wills, corresp. of Strong Sr. & Jr. (MA gov., US Senator). |
|
Sumner, Charles. Papers |
UM Microform 11803 |
US Senator, anti-slavery/civil rights proponent. 26,000+ letters. |
|
Susan B. Anthony scrapbooks |
UM Microform 5025 |
1848-1900. Clippings, memorabilia concerning women's suffrage. |
|
Thomas, Norman. Papers |
UM Microform 6792 |
1904-67. Soc. leader, civil liberties/anti-war crusader, 6x pres. candidate. |
|
Thoreau: Walden and other manuscripts |
UM Microform 11794 |
Journals, poetry, essays, translations, letters. |
|
Top-secret hearings. Senate Com., Foreign Rel., 1st install. |
UM Microform 5544 |
1959-66. Briefings/statements, U-2, Bay of Pigs, Cyprus/Dom., coups. |
|
Truman, Harry, President. Map room messages |
UM Microform 5564 |
1945-46. Communiques re: World War II & postwar diplomacy. |
|
Underground newspaper collection |
UM Microform A265 |
200 US plus some foreign alternative papers mainly from the 1960s-70s. |
|
Utah and the Mormons |
UM Microform 1509 |
Rare books, pamphlets, periodicals, serials. Also includes Utah history. |
|
Vietnam, documentary collection. Westmoreland v. CBS |
UM Microfiche 682 |
1982 libel suit. Extensive testimony, trial trans., depositions, exhibits. |
|
Vietnam, media & public support for the war |
UM Microform 7129 |
Documents Johnson adm.'s reaction to & attempts to shape public opinion. |
|
Vietnam, Memos...McGeorge Bundy to President Johnson |
UM Microform 6799 |
1963-66. Vietnam War, US relations with Soviets & British, etc. |
|
Vietnam. National Security Files |
UM Microform 6801 |
Nov. 1963-June 1965. Natl. Security Council cables, corresp., memoranda. |
|
Wales & America: documents...National Library of Wales |
UM Microform 5899 |
17th-19th centuries. Welsh migration to America. MSS, letters, sermons. |
|
Ward, Artemas. Papers |
UM Microform 1506 |
Revolutionary War Major-General, Continental Congress member, court justice. |
|
Warren-Adams papers |
UM Microform 5881 |
1767-1822. Letters, John/Abigail/Samuel Adams, James/Mercy O.Warren. |
|
Warren, Mercy. Papers, 1709-1841 |
UM Microforms 739 |
Historian, poet, dramatist from Plymouth, MA. |
|
W.E.B. Du Bois (1877-1963) |
UM Microform 4877 |
150,000+ items from UMA collection. Black reform leader, scholar, author. |
|
W.E.B. Du Bois, FBI file |
UM Microform 10791 |
Investigation of Du Bois' suspected Communist affiliations. |
|
Winthrop papers |
UM Microform 5353 |
1537-1905. 3 centuries of letters, diaries, etc. incl. those of Gov. Winthrop. |
|
Wirt, William. Papers |
UM Microform 7713 |
US Attorney General, eminent lawyer, successful orator/author/historian. |
|
Witchcraft in Europe and America |
UM Microform 12083 |
1,045 titles. 15th-20th centuries. Rare primary/secondary sources. |
|
Women. American women's diaries |
UM Microform 7720 |
Seg. 1: New England. 8 middle & upper class women. 18th-early 20th cent. |
|
Women & family relations in Argentina |
UM Microform 8452 |
1983-88. Posters, broadsides, pamphlets. 215 items. |
|
Women in Argentina |
UM Microform 8451 |
1978-85. Pamphlets, newspaper articles, broadsides. 44 items. |
|
Women in Argentina III: pamphlets |
UM Microform 8453 |
1984-89. From Princeton Univ. Latin American pamphlet collection. 75 items. |
|
Women in Brazil |
UM Microform 9280 |
1978-86. From Princeton University's Latin American pamphlet collection. |
|
Women in Brazil: pamphlets |
UM Microform 8450 |
1979-88. From Princeton Univ. Latin American pamphlet collection. 55 items. |
|
Women in Uruguay: pamphlets |
UM Microform 8449 |
1978-88. From Princeton Univ. Latin American pamphlet collection. 35 items. |
|
Women in Uruguay II: pamphlets |
UM Microform 8449 |
1986-1990. Princeton Univ. Latin American pamphlet collection. 25 items. |
|
Women's movement in Cuba |
UM Microform 11799 |
1898-1958. From Cuban archives, in Spanish. Feminism, politics, legal status. |
|
Women's Trade Union League...papers |
UM Microform 6810 |
Est. in Boston 1903, middle class advocates, social justice, working women. |
|
Woolf, Virginia. Manuscripts |
UM Microform 12013 |
From Monks House Papers. Unpublished stories, 17 reading notebooks |
|
World War I: American occupation in Germany |
UM Microform 7259 |
1918-23. Complete acct. of Am. military govt. in occupied Germany after WWI. |
|
World War I: Federal surveillance of Afro-Americans |
UM Microform 6691 |
1917-25. WWI, Red Scare, Garvey Movement. Spying on supposed radicals. |
|
World War I: First World War, doc. record, ser. 1, Pt. 5 |
UM Microform 11797 |
Royal Army Med. Corps., Red Cross, other aux. services. 600+ items. |
|
World War I. Rep. papers. Allied Powers Reparation Com. |
UM Microform 6518 |
Concern postwar Germany's debt, industry, military restrictions, etc. |
|
World War I. Reports, American Com. to Negotiate Peace |
UM Microform 6517 |
Am. delegation used these major hist., polit., econ. repts. at Versailles 1919. |
|
World War I survey |
UM Microform 7083 |
Veterans' questionnaire responses, letters, diaries, memoirs, unit histories. |
|
World War II: Administrative histories, civilian agencies |
UM Microform 5892 |
423 histories of the 57 agencies covering all aspects of the war effort. |
|
World War II: Dept. of State decimal file |
UM Microform 7730 |
1939-35. Instructions & dispatches to & from diplomatic/consular officials. |
|
World War II: Gen. Board US Forces European Theater |
UM Microform 7064 |
1944-45. 131 repts. analyzing/evaluating US military functions in WWII |
|
World War II: Gen. Brd. US Forces European Theater |
UM Microform 7064 |
1944-45. 131 reports evaluating US military functions in WWII. |
|
World War II: German Army High Command |
UM Microform 6532 |
1938-45. Definitive GAHC hist. by 47 Oberkommando officers. In English. |
|
World War II: German naval staff, war diary, Oper. Div. |
UM Microform 7062 |
1939-45. Daily account of German naval operations during WWII. |
|
World War II: History of the Office of Censorship |
UM Microform 6531 |
1941-45. Censored intl. communication in all US press, films, radio, mail. |
|
World War II: Japan & its occupied territories |
UM Microform 7037 |
219 titles. Pt. 1. OSS/State Dept. intelligence & research reports. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff,Pt 1 European Theater |
UM Microform 6520 |
1942-45. 100s of repts. WWII in the Atlantic, Europe, Soviet U., N. Africa. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff, Pt 1 meetings |
UM Microform 6521 |
1942-45. JCS & CCS (Combined Chiefs of Staff) daily planning of WWII. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff, Pt 1 Pacific Theater |
UM Microform 6519 |
1942-45. 825 titles detail operations, combat planning, future strategies. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff, Pt 1 strategic issues |
UM Microform 6522 |
1942-45. Production, shipping, aircraft, propaganda, war crimes, etc. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff, Pt 2 United States |
UM Microform 6526 |
1946-53. Memoranda, repts. on natl. security, civil & US territorial defense. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff, Pt 2 Europe/NATO |
UM Microform 6524 |
1946-53. 1,062 repts. on each European country and their common interests. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff, Pt 2 Meetings |
UM Microforms 6527 |
1946-53. Minutes, supporting docs. of JCS & its committees. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff. Pt. 2 strategic issues |
UM Microform 6528 |
Memoranda/official repts. on atomic/bio./chem. warfare, Berliln airlift. |
|
World War II: Joint Chiefs of Staff. Pt. 2 strategic issues |
UM Microform 6529 |
1946-53. Memoranda/official repts., psychological warfare, global demarcation. |
|
World War II: Military intelligence, Pacific |
UM Microform 7075 |
1942-46. Bulletins. Japanese forces/weapons/tech., translations, enemy docs. |
|
World War II: Military intelligence, W. Hemisphere |
UM Microform 7098 |
1920-43. Combat estimates, recovery, future allies/enemies military strengths. |
|
World War II: Military intelligence reports. Bi-weekly |
UM Microform 7096 |
1928-38. US military attaches, firsthand acct. of events leading up to WWII. |
|
World War II: OSS/London: Special Ops...war diaries |
UM Microform 7106 |
8,000+pp. OSS espionage, training, sabotage in Europe during WWII. |
|
World War II: State-War-Navy Coordinating Committee |
UM Microform 7084 |
1944-47. 402 case studies & 2,045 subcases re: polit./mil. issues after WWII. |
|
World War II through American newsreels |
UM Microfiche 548 |
1942-45. Scripts, 272 newsreels, Fox/MGM/Paramount/RKO/Universal. |
| . |
. |
. |
. |
