Microform Collections at the UMass Amherst Libraries
Microform Collections Orientation - UMass Amherst Libraries
The Microform Guide lists 400 historical collections held by the UMass Amherst Libraries. Collections are arranged A to Z by title-keyword. Each entry contains the collection name, description and microform number. Click the to view the Library Catalog record. For assistance, contact Research Services at email@example.com, 413.545.0150.
If you are planning to travel to the Du Bois Library to view microfilm, please note that in most cases, we are happy to lend our microfilm via interlibrary loan. We encourage you to see if your local public or university library has interlibrary loan and microform readers so you do not need to make an unnecessary trip to UMass!
Step-by-Step Guide to Microform Retrieval: Identify - Request - Retrieve - View
Microforms are held in a non-public area of the library. Library users must fill out an Online Request Form to access the collection. Requests are picked up at the Circulation Desk and then viewed in the new Microforms Viewing Room, Room 49, Learning Commons, Du Bois Library.
|Identify Collection:||Browse this guide A to Z by title-keyword, or use the guide search box above, or search in the Library Catalog.|
|Complete Request Form:||Online Request Form - include name, email address, microform title and UM Microform number. Confirmation is sent by email.|
|Retrieve Microform:||Retrieve microforms at the Circulation Desk (545.2623), on the west side of the Learning Commons, Du Bois Library.|
|View Microform:||Microforms Viewing Room, Room 49, Learning Commons, For help, go to Learning Commons Desk (413.577.1272).|
- Last Updated: Aug 31, 2021 9:17 AM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/microforms
- Print Page