Microbiology
Microbiology Librarian
Course guide for Microbio 360
Resource guide (like this one) for
Writing in Microbiology
Quick List of Databases for Microbiology
Use journal article databases to find articles. These are the most likely to be useful, but it depends on your topic!
Consult with me, if you want some help.
For off-campus access: log-in with your NetID.
- ASM Online Journals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Eleven journals from the American Society for Microbiology, in full text. Full text from 1995 to present; abstracts from 1992. - AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers agriculture; plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics and engineering; alternative farming; nutrition, 1970-present. - CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CAB focuses on international development - providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, 1973 to present.
UMass Libraries' subscription includes: CAB Abstracts Archive; VetMed Resource. - Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles in 1,800 food science journals, plus other scholarly material, on all aspects of food science, nutrition, and processing, 1969-present. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present. PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus content from additional journals and books in the life sciences. - BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes content from journals, conferences, books, and U.S. patents covering the life sciences and biomedical research since 1926. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
