Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning (LARP) - Research Guide

Describes the nature of the work, working conditions, training, job outlook, salaries, and related occupations.

Describes the nature of the work, working conditions, training, job outlook, salaries, and related occupations.

Overview of the profession including a brief history, a typical day, pros and cons, education, employment, and occupational outlook.

Searchable database for environmental jobs.

Discusses the nature of the profession, working conditions, employment opportunities, training, occupational outlook, salary, and related occupations.

Job listings from national agencies, organizations, and consulting firms.

Interdisciplinary professional organization which provides a forum for communication and exchange of information among its members. Dedicated to preservation and conservation of historic landscapes, from formal gardens and public parks to rural expanses.

Committed to increasing the knowledge of public garden professionals throughout North America through information sharing, professional development, networking, public awareness, and research so they have the tools to effectively serve visitors & members

Provides gardeners with the education via a network of horticultural experts. Includes a link to the national Master Gardener program.

Provides education, research, public relations, and representation services to members. Enables members to operate more effectively and to provide the public with quality plants, landscape design and installations, and related products & services.

Committed to urban, suburban, regional, and rural planning through the advancement of planning that meets the needs of people and society.

Working to strengthen and improve public transportation through advocacy, innovation, and information sharing.

National professional association representing landscape architects. Promotes the profession and advances the practice through advocacy, education, communication, and fellowship.

Working for peace, environmental protection, ecological building, social justice, and the development of healthy communities.

Forum to advance landscape design as an independent profession and promote these highly qualified, dedicated professionals.

Represents virtually all programs of landscape architecture in the United States and Canada . Includes information regarding the annual conference and access to their archived newsletter.

Dedicated to sustainable mobility through the adoption of electric drive technologies. Membership includes a diverse representation of vehicle and equipment manufacturers, energy providers, component suppliers, and end users.

Fosters an active understanding of the importance of place in human life. Recommended for geographers, historians, landscape designers, urban planners, and poets.

Gathers those interested in urban planning history, including planners, historians, librarians, and scholars or practitioners from allied fields. Promotes teaching, research, publications, and public education in American planning history.

Strives to create neighborhoods that are thriving, healthy places to live. Specializes in participatory land use planning that creates a common vision for change and policy advocacy that turns a community's vision into reality.

Opportunities to share student work, competitions, outreach, job information and fun stuff.

Serving both undergraduate and graduate students working towards a degree in the incredible field of Landscape Architecture.

A community outreach program consisting of about fifteen groups working with individuals who are mentally or physically challenged, in greater Amherst, Northampton, Turners Falls, and South Hadley. The course is offered by the LARP.

This is a group is about creating a community of like minded people. The idea is a result of John Gerber's Sustainable Living Class, and is seeking RSO status. We are making some resources for sustainable living options here in Amherst. Join us!