Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning (LARP) - Research Guide

Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.

Covers agriculture; plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics and engineering; alternative farming; nutrition, 1970-present.

Articles on architecture, planning, landscape architecture, interior design, and historic preservation, from journals published worldwide. Date coverage varies by title; some 1912-present.

Directory of green builders. Articles, case studies and product listings for sustainable building, green design, and land use. 1992-current. Also: peer-to-peer discussions, blogs, RSS feeds and the online version of Environmental Building News newsletter.

International collection of specific aspects of individual building types, with vector-based architectural drawings, photos and case studies.

CAB focuses on international development - providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, 1973 to present.

UMass Libraries' subscription includes: CAB Abstracts Archive; VetMed Resource.

Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

Indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reviews, books, and recipes. 1901-present.

Full text available in PDF and HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.

Scholarly, government, and general-interest articles on climate change, renewable energy, green building, sustainable agriculture, green building, pollution, recycling, education, law, health, and technology. Covers 1973-current.

Search by topic and/or geography: agriculture, food, energy, pollution, economic development, social factors and in journals, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias as well as primary sources.

Nearly two million high-resolution specimens from herbaria from around the globe.

Citations to articles in leftist periodicals, on labor, ecology & environment, race, social & cultural theory, 1982-present.

References to statistical reports from federal, state and local governments, private organizations, and intergovernmental agencies, 1973-present.

Your mind will be blown by this amazingly powerful tool! Creates maps illustrating hundreds of social, economic and climatic variables.

Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.