Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies

Several hundred U.S. alternative newsweeklies, covering issues like the environment, labor, public policy, and the peace movement, 1970-present.

CAB focuses on international development - providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature - access to over 7.9 million records, 1973 to present. Its coverage of the applied life sciences includes agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition.

Citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

Reports and articles from magazines and scholarly journals concerning masculinity, feminism, homosexuality, and gender roles, 1970-present.

Scholarly, government, and general-interest articles on climate change, renewable energy, green building, sustainable agriculture, green building, pollution, recycling, education, law, health, and technology. Covers 1973-current. Includes Open Access full-text for more than 4,700 records.

Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.

Citations to articles in leftist periodicals, on labor, ecology & environment, race, social & cultural theory, 1982-present.

Full-text scholarly journals and books in the sciences and the social sciences provided by Elsevier. Dates of coverage vary.

Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.