Polymer Science & Engineering
How can I help you?
Associations and Organizations
- American Chemical Society The American Chemical Society is a congressionally chartered independent membership organization which represents professionals at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry.
- American Chemical Society Division of Polymer Chemistry
- American Chemical Society Division of Polymeric Materials
- American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
- International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry serves to advance the worldwide aspects of the chemical sciences and to contribute to the application of chemistry in the service of Mankind.
- Materials Research Society
- Royal Society of Chemistry The RSC is the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences. Supported by a worldwide network of members and an international publishing business, their activities span education, conferences, science policy and the promotion of chemistry to the public.
Property information
Look for information on a known or unknown substance in these resources.
Look for the substance (e.g. Gallium Arsenide) in a handbook or encylopedia. Often there is a section on properties. You may need to back up further (e.g. Gallium) to find what you need.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online version of the 100th edition of this indispensable reference for chemical and physical data.
Covers topics including: Basic Constants; Nomenclature; Thermochemistry, Electrochemistry, and Solution Chemistry; Organic Chemistry; Inorganic Chemistry; Analytical Chemistry; Molecular Structure and Spectroscopy; Properties of Solids; Geophysics, Astronomy, and Acoustics; Health and Safety Information; Mathematical Tables; and more.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Engineering by Call Number: TP1087.E46 1985ISBN: 0471895407Publication Date: 1985-01-18
- Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley comprehensive reference guide with articles on topics in chemistry and chemical engineering; searchable by article keyword (topic) or article title. - Reaxys This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Organic, organo-metallic, and inorganic chemistry data. Find structures, properties, synthesis possibilities, reactions and bioactivity data. Searchable by structure, substructure, reaction, text, and property data. Reaxys also searches NIH PubChem and eMolecules.
These indexing databases may contain articles with properties data.
- CAS SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
FIRST-TIME USERS: Click Additional Information below to create an account to use SciFinder
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases of chemistry and related scientific fields. Mid 1800's - present. Includes step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and more. - Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.
Freely available
- MatWeb - A free materials information database with materials property data including metals, plastics, ceramics, & composites.
- National Institute of Standards & Technology - Promotes U.S. innovation & industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, & technology in ways that enhance economic security & improve our quality of life. Includes: Material Measurement Laboratory and NIST Physical Reference Data
