Electrical & Computer Engineering
Related Guide
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) - Engineering Libraries Division Guide to:
Science and Engineering Librarian
Brendan Kelly
he/him/his
Contact:
Lederle Graduate Research Center Lowrise A273
740 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003
740 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-8270
Find Books in the Five Colleges Libraries Collection
- Use Discovery Search's Advanced Search
- Search for the title or author of the book or use keywords that describe your topic
- Refine your results by format: select Books and/or eBooks
- Locate your book
- eBooks: follow the UMass: Link to resource to access the full text
- Books: note the call number and location (eg. UMass Amherst Science & Engineering Library) or place a request to have the book delivered for pick-up at a UMass Library
eBooks, Encyclopedias, and Other Electronic Resources
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers all major scientific disciplines and offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. - Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley reference encyclopedia - searchable by article keyword (topic) or title. - Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over 450 articles, each authored by an expert in the field and peer reviewed, covering the latest advances and findings in computer science and engineering.
Includes topics covering Artificial Intelligence; Vision; Software systems, data and knowledge engineering; Computer architectures, networks, and interconnects; VLSI Technology; Computer Systems; Performance evaluation and real-time computing; Theory and Algorithms; and Applications. - SIAM: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and applied ebooks published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). Browse ebooks by author, title, subject, and series. - O’Reilly Safari Learning Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Must login in with UMass NetID and Password
20,000 business, technology and digital media e-books from the best business/technology publishers - O'Reilly, Sams, John Wiley, Sybex, Que, Career Press, Jossey-Bass, McGraw-Hill, AMACON, Oracle Press, Microsoft and many more.
Theses and Dissertations
The databases below provide bibliographic information and limited full-text access to theses and dissertations from around the world. Theses and dissertations that are not available in full-text electronically can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
- ScholarWorks@UMass Amherst This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A repository for the research and scholarly output of members of the UMass Amherst community. - Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US and Canadian dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Mostly full-text 1997 to present. - Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) This link opens in a new windowIndexes of over 3.5 million graduate-level electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) that are freely available online.
- Theses Canada This link opens in a new windowFull-text Canadian theses and dissertations in the Library and Archives Canada collection
- EBSCO Open Dissertations This link opens in a new windowOpenDissertations.org includes records from the British Library’s EThOS Service, the University of Florida, the University of Michigan, Michigan State University, University of North Texas, and the University of Kentucky.
- China/Asia On Demand (CAOD) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly all journals in China, with coverage across all regions of Asia, including articles, theses, dissertations, patents and conference proceedings.
