PPA 601 : The Politics of the Policy Process (Fall 2023)
Public Policy and Administration Databases
Databases index the contents of journals and are the first place you want to look for articles.
- PAIS International This link opens in a new windowArticles, government documents, reports in the fields of political science, public and social policy, international relations 1915-.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations to articles from international political science periodicals, 1951-present.
- Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts for journals covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, 1974 - present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowThe international scholarly literature of political science, including articles, books, chapters, and reports, 1975-present.
Law journals
Law journals, also known as law reviews, are collections of peer-reviewed scholarly articles. Law journals can be general in scope, or focused on a particular area of law or geographical region. Law journal articles can be helpful to consult in the first stages of research, because they will often summarize the law on a subject up to that point.
- HeinOnline Law Journal LibrarySelect Law Journal Library for a list of the journals available from HeinOnline. The full text of articles can be searched, and the Advanced Search option will allow you to narrow down your query.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowLegal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines; business data, 1980s-present.
- LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowIndexing for more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text.
