Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMass Amherst Libraries

Newspaper Collection: Foreign Newspapers by Country & City

Newspapers: France (Paris) - Korea

Country & City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
 France      
Paris Revolutions de Paris 07/12/1789-02/28/1794 UM Microfilm 4376
  Le Salut Public [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  Saout el Amal [1935] UM Microfilm A1174
  La Social [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 1
  The Stars and Stripes (1944) 09/1944-12/1944, 04/1945-09/1945 Online: CRL
  The Stars and Stripes (1918) 1918-1919 Online: American Memory LC
    1918-1919 Online: Ancestry Library
  The Stars and Stripes (Western Europe edition) 10/27/1945-01/13/1946 Online: CRL
  Sudan Tribune 07/06/2008- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2008- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  Le Temps 04/1861-11/1942 UM Microfilm A174
  Le Torchon Brule 2 undated issues UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
  Le Tribune du Peuple [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  La Vengeur [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 2
  La Verite [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 3
  La Voix des Negres: Organe Mensuel du Comite... 01/1927-03/1927 UM Microfilm A1174
  Zero-0 [1974-1976] UM Microfilm A265
Toulouse Le Temps Deborde 1983 undated issue UM Microfilm A265
Germany      
  Humus [1980-1982] UM Microfilm A265
Berlin Bar Fax [1981-1982] UM Microfilm A265
  Berliner Tageblatt 12/01/1899-1919 UM Microfilm A847
    03/24/1920-01/1939 UM Microfilm A847
  Forward [1973-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  Freiheit 1918-1922 UM Microfilm A675
  Neues Deutschland/Zentralorgan der Sozialist... 04/1946-1990 UM Microfilm A413
Dortmund Elan [1974] UM Microfilm A265
Essen Zero 1975 undated issue UM Microfilm A265
Frankfurt am Main Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung fur Deutschland 1953-1993, 1994-01/2013, 03/2014- UM Microfilm A330
  Frankfurter Zeitung und Handelsblatt 1914-1938 UM Microfilm A673
  Die Tageszeitung 01/24/1980-01/28/1980 UM Microfilm A265
    09/22/1978-12/22/1979 Online: CRL
Karlsruhe Kompost [1975-1976, 1979] UM Microfilm A265
Munich Der Metzger [1972-1974] UM Microfilm A265
  Munchner Neueste Nachrichten und Handels... 01/1918-01/1924 UM Microfilm A30
Nurnberg Pang [1974, 1976] UM Microfilm A265
West Berlin Where It's At: a Newspaper of Common Sense and... [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Ghana      
Accra Ghanian Times 1962-1996 UM Microfilm A49
    01/1964-04/1964 Online: CRL
    2006- Online: Humanities Intl. Complete
  Gold Coast Chronicle 06/13/1894-12/06/1901 Online: African Newspapers
  Gold Coast Independent 06/08/1918-12/30/1922 Online: African Newspapers
Cape Coast Gold Coast Aborigines 1898-06/28/1902 Online: African Newspapers
  Gold Coast Leader 06/28/1902-12/30/1922 Online: African Newspapers
  Gold Coast Nation 03/28/1912-12/11/1920 Online: African Newspapers
  Gold Coast Times 03/28/1874-02/12/1885 Online: African Newspapers
Kumasi Ashanti Pioneer 1939-1962 UM Microfilm A50
Greece      
Athens Anoichte Pole [1979, 1981] UM Microfilm A265
Guatemala      
Guatemala City Guatemalteco 02/18/1873-12/30/1922 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Siag-Press [1983] UM Microfilm A265
Guinea-Bissau      
Bolama Voz Da Guine 04/06/1922-09/02/1922 Online: African Newspapers
New Bedford No Pintcha 1976-1989 UM Microfilm A1055
Guyana      
Georgetown The Daily Chronicle 11/05/1881-12/29/1897 Online: Latin American Newspapers
 Haiti      
Port-au-Prince Le Petit Samedi Soir 1972-1980 UM Microfilm A846
India      
Allahabad Pioneer Mail and Indian Weekly News 1911-1931 UM Microfilm A120
Bombay Hi [1972-1975] UM Microfilm A265
Calcutta Calcutta Chronicle and General Advertiser 01/03/1788-02/11/1790 Online: Burney Collection
  India Gazette 02/15/1790-08/16/1790 Online: Burney Collection
Delhi The Statesman 1965-1977 UM Microfilm A657
Lucknow The Pioneer 1933-1948 UM Microfilm A121
Madras Madras Courier 01/25/1786 Online: Burney Collection
New Delhi Women's Feature Service 2002- Online: GenderWatch
Indonesia      
Djakarta Bintang Timur 09/1958-1964 UM Microfilm A103
  Duta Masjarakat 1956-[1957], 1959-1964 UM Microfilm A131
  Edisi Minggu Merdeka 07/16/1961-1964 UM Microfilm A130
  Harian Rakjat 09/1952-1964 UM Microfilm A105
  Merdeka 1945-1964 UM Microfilm A129
  Minggu Merdeka 07/17/1955-07/09/1961 UM Microfilm A130
  Suluh Indonesia 12/24/1953-1964 UM Microfilm A104
  Tempo 09/17/2000-07/25/2005 Online: ProQuest Asian Business
Djakarta-Kota Pantjawarta 01/1960-10/1960 UM Microfilm A128
  Sin Po 1954-01/1960 UM Microfilm A128
  Wartabhakti 12/1960-1964 UM Microfilm A128
Djogjakarta Nasional (Djogjakarta) 1957-1964 UM Microfilm A102
Iran      
Tehran Iran Daily 11/19/2012- Online: Middle East Newsstand
  Iran News 11/18/2012- Online: Middle East Newsstand
  Moj News Agency 06/10/2008- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2008- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Iraq      
Baghdad National Iraqi News Agency 02/22/2011- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2009- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Erbil Kurdish Globe 03/01/2008- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2008- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Ireland      
Belfast Belfast Telegraph 1976-1989 UM Microfilm A926
  Labour's Advocate and Northern Weekly Advertiser 04/03/1847-05/22/1847 Online: NCCO
  Northern Star 05/22/1793 Online: Burney Collection
Dublin The Christian Social Economist 11/22/1851-12/27/1851 Online: NCCO
  Dawn [1981-1984] UM Microfilm A265
  Dawn Train Spring 1982 UM Microfilm A265
  Dublin Gazette 08/24/1708-12/28/1797 Online: Burney Collection
  Dublin Journal 03/27/1725-02/26/1726 Online: Burney Collection
  Dublin Mercury (1722) 03/07/1723-04/20/1724 Online: Burney Collection
  Dublin Mercury (1766) 01/08/1723-09/01/1770 Online: Burney Collection
  George Faulkner the Dublin Journal 03/23/1745-12/26/1747 Online: Burney Collection
  Harding's Weekly Impartial News Letter 03/1721-01/1722, 01/1723-07/1723 Online: CRL
    11/1723-12/1723, 02/1724-04/1724 Online: CRL
    06/1724 Online: CRL
  Hibernian Journal or Chronicle of Liberty 02/24/1790 Online: Burney Collection
  Hoey's Dublin Mercury 09/04/1770-12/28/1771 Online: Burney Collection
  The Irish Statesman 1919-1920 UM Microfilm A1154
    1923-06/1929 UM Microfilm A1155
  Public Register or The Freeman's Journal 04/07/1764-04/20/1784 Online: Burney Collection
  Sinn Fein 05/12/1906-12/25/1907 UM Microfilm A1030
    1910-12/27/1913 UM Microfilm A1030
    01/11/1914-11/28/1914 UM Microfilm A1030
    08/07/1923-06/13/1925 UM Microfilm A1030
    05/1906-11/1914 Online: CRL
    08/23/1908-01/21/1910 Online: CRL
    08/1923-06/13/1925 Online: CRL
  The United Irishman 03/04/1899-04/14/1906 UM Microfilm A952
    03/04/1899-1900 Online: CRL
  The United Irishman [1970, 1972] UM Microfilm A265
Limerick Limerick Chronicle 11/23/1775 Online: Burney Collection
Israel      
Jerusalem Jerusalem Post 10/21/1988- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2000- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Tel Aviv New Outlook: Middle East Monthly [1985] UM Microfilm A265
    1966-1993 Five College Depository
Italy      
Florence Ca bala' [1971-1978] UM Microfilm A265
Milan Corriere Della Sera 1919-1926,  [1938]-1985  UM Microfilm A318
  Katu [1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Renudo [1973-1977, 1980] UM Microfilm A265
  Vogliamo Tutto [1976] UM Microfilm A265
Naples Gazzetta di Napoli Foglio Straorinario 10/19/1770 Online: Burney Collection
Rome Numero Uno Rockstar [1981-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Stampa Alternativa [1975] UM Microfilm A265
Turin La Stampa 1962-[1985-1986]-1993 UM Microfilm A670
Jamaica      
Kingston Weekly Jamaica Courant 07/30/1718-09/12/1722 Online: Burney Collection
Japan      
Kobe Libero International [1975-1976, 1980] UM Microfilm A265
Osaka Asian Textile Business 1999- Online: ProQuest Asian Business
  Asian Textile Weekly 07/02/1999-03/28/2003 Online: ProQuest Asian Business
  Namazu 1980 undated issue UM Microfilm A265
Tokyo Akahata Shukusatsuban 1967-1974 UM East Asian AP 95 J2 A4 Per
  Ampo: Japan-Asia Quarterly [1975-1977] UM Microfilm A265
  Daily Summary of Japanese Press 05/08/1952-01/03/1977 UM Microfilm A1344
  Daily Yomiuri 1989- Online: Yomiuri Newspaper Database
  The Japan Times 07/1956-12/1965 UM Microfilm A1342
  Japan Times Advertiser (Evening edition) 10/05/1942-12/31/1942 UM Microfilm A140
  Japan Times Advertiser (Morning edition) 10/05/1942-12/31/1942 UM Microfilm A140
  Japan Times and Advertiser (Evening edition) 12/1941-10/04/1942 UM Microfilm A140
  The Japan Times & Advertiser 12/1941-10/04/1942 UM Microfilm A140
  Mushiro-bata = The Strawmat Banner 12/1983 UM Microfilm A265
  Nippon Times 07/1945-06/1956 UM Microfilm A140
  Nippon Times (Evening edition) 1943-03/04/1944 UM Microfilm A140
  Yomidas Rekishikan 1874- Online: Yomiuri Newspaper Database
Jordan      
Amman Jordan Times 08/31/2009- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2003- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  The Star 09/11/2003-08/15/2011 Online: Middle East Newsstand
Kenya      
Mombasa East African Standard, Mombasa Times & Uganda... 01/15/1903-10/30/1915 Online: African Newspapers
Nairobi  Advertiser of East Africa 11/22/1907-11/26/1909 Online: African Newspapers
   East African Chronicle 08/07/1920-1921  Online: African Newspapers
   The East African Standard 1962-03/30/1963   Online: CRL
     2003-  Online: Westlaw Campus Research
   Indian Voice of British East Africa  02/08/1911-12/17/1913 Online: African Newspapers 
  IRIN Middle East Service 03/21/2011-03/26/2015 Online: Middle East Newsstand
  Times of East Africa 12/02/1905-06/15/1907 Online: African Newspapers
Korea       
Seoul   Dong-A Ilbo  1920-1999  Online: Naver News Library
  The Hankyoreh 1988-1999 Online: Naver News Library
  Kyunghyang Shinmun 1946-1999 Online: Naver News Library
   Maeil Business Newspaper  1966-1999 Online: Naver News Library
  Tongnip Sinmun 1896/1897-1898/1899 UM East Asian AN 95 K6 T66
       

 

 

Newspapers: Kuwait - Mexico

Country & City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
 Kuwait        
 Safat Kuwait Times 04/26/2012-  Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2002- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Kyrgyzstan      
Bishkek The Times of Central Asia 05/12/2010- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2012- Westlaw Campus Research
Lebanon      
Beirut Al-Akhbar 11/19/2012-03/06/2015 Online: Middle East Newsstand
  The Daily Star 11/27/2007- Online: Middle East Newsstand
  Dar Al-Hayat 11/13/2007-11/24/2013 Online: Middle East Newsstand
  Middle East Reporter 03/21/2011-05/21/2012 Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2010- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  National News Agency Bulletin 09/27/2009- Onlilne: Middle East Newsstand
  L'Orient-Le Jour 03/20/2011- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2011- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  Tayyar.org 02/26/2011- Online: Middle East Newsstand
Lesotho      
Moria Leselinyana La Lesutho 11/03/1863-12/29/1922 Online: African Newspapers
Liberia      
Monrovia Liberia Recorder 05/03/1902-06/12/1906 Online: African Newspapers
  Observer 09/26/1878-04/12/1883 Online: African Newspapers
Libya      
Tripoli Tripoli Post 06/07/2008- Online: Middle East Newsstand
    2008- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Madagascar      
Antananarivo Madagascar Times 04/22/1882-12/30/1885 Online: African Newspapers
Tamatave Cloche 03/19/1882-12/15/1892 Online: African Newspapers
  L'Opinion Publique 01/18/1891-07/10/1892 Online: African Newspapers
Malawi      
Blantyre Nyasaland Times 07/22/1899-12/29/1922 Online: African Newspapers
Malaysia      
Jesselton North Borneo News and Sabah Times 1958-1963 UM Microfilm A115
  Sabah Times 08/31/1963-1964 UM Microfilm A115
Kuala Lumpur MIERScan 06/28/2004-07/11/2005 Online: ProQuest Asian Business
Kuching The Sarawak Tribune 1958-1964 UM Microfilm A112
Penang Asian-Pacific Environment [1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Suara Sam: Newsletter of Sahabat Alam Malay... [1985] UM Microfilm A265
Mexico      
  Boletin de Noticias del Ejercito Regenerador 01/12/1858-01/16/1858 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 53.3
    01/18/1858-01/19/1858 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 53.3
  Boletin del Ministerio de Fomento de la Republic 07/1877-09/1881 UM Microfilm A1280Reel 53.4-Reel 54
  El Clamor Publico: Periodico Independiente 05/26/1884 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.3
  Los Clamores de los Pueblos por su Ley y Liber. 12/16/1829 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.4
  El Contra-Mosquito: O Critico Tonto 03/25/1834-03/31/1834 UM Microfilm A1280 reel 60.14
  El Comercio en los Teatros 07/06/1878, 11/23/1878 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.10
    05/31/1879-06/14/1879, 06/28/1879 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.10
  El Diario Republicano 05/24/1911-05/28/1911, 05/30/1911 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 219.3
    06/02/1911-06/03/1911 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 219.3
  La Mosca Parlera: Pequeno Per. Politico y Literar. 06/05/1823-07/30/1823 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 136.5
  Siglo Diez y Nueve 10/1841-06/1896 UM Microfilm A325
Acayucan La Estrella del Istmo: Periodico Independiente [1887] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.12
Alamos La Voz de Alamos 03/30/1881-08/11/1881 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 24.1
Campeche La Esperanza: Semanario de Variedades 11/14/1880-11/21/1880 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 1.2
  El Investigador 02/02/1828-06/22/1833 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 1.3
  El Pelicano: Per. Polit. y Mercantil de Campeche 12/11/1828-12/25/1828 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 1.4
Chiapas El Anteojo del Pacifico: Per. Independiente y Prog 07/27/1871 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.6
  El Baluarte de la Libertad 07/05/1867-11/17/1870 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 1.5
  El Crepusculo: Per. Dedicado a Defender los... [1875-1876] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.3
Chihuahua The Anglo Saxon: an American Journal 03/19/1847-04/03/1847 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.1
  Clarin 05/05/1912 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Noticias de Tierra-Fuera [1852-1855] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.2
  Sufragio Efectivo: Per. de Propaganda Politica 08/06/1911 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Colima La Voluntad del Pueblo: Semanario Politico e Ind. 08/20/1880 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.9
  La Voz del Pacifico 07/24/1880-11/27/1880 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.10
Cuernavaca Techno-Politica [1983] UM Microfilm A265
Cuidad del Carmen La Peerla del Golfo: Per. Oficial del Partido del... 10/20/1878-05/06/1883 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.1
  Semanario Oficial del Partido del Carmen [1883] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.2
Cuidad Victoria (Tamaulipas) La Oliva 08/12/1841 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 25.1
  El Telegrafo de Tamaulipas 04/1832 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 25.2
  El Tribuno del Pueblo 03/07/1845-06/07/1845, 11/01/1845 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 25.3
Durango Boletin Estraordinario! 11/10/1865-12/07/1865 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.1
  El Democratico Federal 09/03/1827-03/27/1828 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.7
  El Domingo: Semanario Catolico Dedicado a la... 01/16/1887-04/30/1899 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.11
  Imperio de la Ley 04/12/1831-07/19/1832 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.12
  El Observador Durangueno 11/15/1840-03/28/1841 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.13
  El Pigmeo: Periodico Politico y de Variedades 12/03/1840-08/30/1841 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.14
Guadalajara Juan Panadero: Per. Bisemanal, Polit., Burlon... 08/14/1864, 09/28/1864, 10/02/1864 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.8
  La Opinion 06/29/1832 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.9
Guadalupe Victoria Aristarco 02/05/1834 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.15
Guaymas El Golfo de Cortes 01/21/1874 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.17
  La Linea Recta 05/08/1894-03/26/1895 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 24.2
  El Trafico 10/04/1899-12/21/1899 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 24.3
Matamoros El Aguila del Norte [1846] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 25.5
  La Aguila Mexicana 01/21/1846 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 25.6
  The American Flag 07/04/1846-07/29/1848 UM Microfilm A1280 Reels 25.7, 26.1
  El Ancia Per. Semanario del Puerto de Matamor. 09/29/1837-08/30/1841 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 26.2
  El Argos de Matamoros 04/04/1833, 07/14/1833 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 26.3
  La Bandera Mexicana 01/19/1850, [02/1850] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.3
  La Bandera Nacional: Per., Polit., Lit. y Comercial 05/14/1864-08/06/1864 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 26.4
  La Brisa: Semanario del Puerto de Matamoros 08/30/1839-11/22/1839 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.2
  El Chiste: Impreso con Honores de Periodico 11/27/1855 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.3
  El Cronista: Trisemanal Independiente 01/09/1895 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.4
  Daily Morning Call 12/09/1864 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.5
  The Daily Ranchero 10/12/1865-11/18/1865 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.6
  La Diana de Matamoros 06/24/1846, 06/27/1846 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.7
  Eco del Norte de Tamaulipas 03/03/1845-01/07/1846 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.8
  El Justo Medio 01/26/1844-06/07/1844 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 27.9
  El Latigo de Tejas 10/09/1843-12/30/1844 UM Microfilm A1280 Reels 27.10, 28.1
  El Libertador: Periodico Politico y Literario 11/17/1855 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 28.2
  Matamoros Reveille 07/15/1846 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 28.3
  Mercurio del Puerto de Matamoros 05/15/1835-12/29/1837 UM MicrofilmA1280Reels 28.4, 270.18
  El Procurador del Pueblo 02/16/1832-08/18/1832 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 28.5
  El Ranchero: Per. como Todos los de su Jaez 02/25/1857 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 28.6
  Republic of Rio Grande, and Friend of the People [06/1846] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.1
  Republica de Rio Grande y Amiga de los Pueblos [06/1846, 07/1846] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.2
Merida Revista de Yucatan 06/22/1913-12/30/1922 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Mexico City 1824 03/29/1837-04/19/1837 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 44.1
  La Abeja [10/1844-11/1844] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 44.3
  La Aguila Mexicana 1823-1828 UM Microfilm A227
  La Aguila Mexicana: Per. Cuotidiano Polit. y Lit. 04/14/1823-12/01/1828 UM Microfilm A1280, Reels 44.4, 49.1
  Altercom: Unidad de Documentacion [1982-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Ambito  10/15/1983 UM Microfilm A265
  The American Star 09/23/1847-10/10/1847 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 49.2
  El Amigo de la Patria: Obra Periodica 11/06/1812-04/30/1813 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 49.3
  El Amigo del Pueblo 06/24/1845-12/23/1845 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 50.1
  El Amigo del Pueblo: Per. Semanario Lit., Cient.... 08/01/1827-09/03/1828 UM Microfilm A1280 Reels 50.2-51
  Los Amigos del Pueblo [1832] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.1
  La Antorcha [1975] UM Microfilm A265
  El Argos: Periodico Politico, Cientifico y Literario 09/26/1820 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.2
  El Atleta [1830] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.3
  Bandera Negra 03/28/1878 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.4
  Barba Azul: Periodico Independiente y Chancista 02/13/1873 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.5
  El Basilisco 06/19/1834-07/10/1834 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.6
  Bohemia 1968 UM Microfilm A265
  Boletin de la Ciudadela 09/03/1841-10/06/1841 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.7
  Boletin de la Guerra 12/01/1838 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.8
  Boletin de Noticias [1841] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.9
  Boletin de Noticias (1844) 12/19/1844-04/11/1845 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 52.10
  Boletin de Noticias (1847) 04/24/1847-05/15/1847 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 53.1
  Boletin de Noticias (1860) 12/25/1860-03/02/1861 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 53.2
  La Bruja: Periodico que Trata de Todo 08/21/1841-04/23/1842 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 57.1
  El Buen Sentido 01/29/1842-05/05/1842 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 57.2
  El Calavera 04/23/1847 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 57.3
  La Carta Fundamental [1880] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 57.4
  La Casera 06/1879-10/1880 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 57.5
  El Catolico 08/01/1845-05/01/1847 UM Microfilm A1280 Reels 57.6, & 59.1
  El Centinela 12/20/1823-04/28/1824 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 59.2
  El Centinela Espanol: Per. Politico y Literario [1881] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 59.3
  La Chinaca: Per. Escrito Unica y Exclusiv. Para... 04/16/1862-05/08/1863 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.1
  El Cinco de Mayo 05/05/1879 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.2
  La Colonia Espanola: Diario Independiente 01/09/1879 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.5
  La Columna de la Constitucion Federal de la R... 04/24/1833 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.6
  El Combate: Per. de Politica, Variedades y Anun. [07/20/1876-09/26/1880] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.7
  El Combate: Periodico Politico Liberal 05/29/1887-04/02/1893 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.8
  El Comercio del Golfo 10/18/1880-03/24/1881 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.9
  La Constitucion: Periodico Politico y Literario [1880] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.11
  El Constitucional 01/16/1844-03/29/1844 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.12
  El Constitucional: Per. Polit. y Lit., de Artes, Indus. 12/12/1862-05/22/1875 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.13
  El Correo 11/30/1885, 01/11/1886 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 60.15
  El Cosmopolita 12/1835-07/1843 UM Microfilm A226
  Dia Diario de la Manana 05/15/1914-05/19/1914 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Diario 02/03/1907-04/20/1914 Online: Latin American Newspapers
    04/1914 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 212.1
  El Diario de la Guerra [04/1914-05/1914] UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 212.2
    04/23/1914-05/08/1914 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Diario de Mexico 10/01/1805-12/31/1816 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Diario del Hogar 03/01/1882-03/11/1917 UM Microfilm A1281 Reels 212.3-219.1
    03/01/1882-05/24/1885 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Diario Espanol 07/10/1912 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.2
  Diogenes 12/27/1918-01/10/1919 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.4
  La Discusion: Diario Libre de la Manana 06/05/1916, 06/27/1916 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.5
  La Discusion: Periodico Politico [05/1917-06/1917] UM Microfilm A1281 reel 219.6
  El Domingo: Semanario Anunciador 07/19/1908 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.7
  Don Quijote: Semanario Satirico Independiente [1911] UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.8
  Don Trini: Semanario Clerical Politico [04/1912-05/1912] UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.9
  El Duende: Periodico Humoristico y de Combate 06/30/1907-07/14/1907 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.11
  L'Echo Francais: Journal Bi-hebdomadaire Polit. 10/16/1902-12/28/1902 UM Microfilm A1281 Reel 219.12
  Enfoprensa [1983] UM Microfilm A265
  Excelsior [1918-1996] UM Microfilm A93
    03/18/1917-1922 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Gaceta del Gobierno Imperial de Mexico 10/02/1821-1822 UM Microfilm A280
  El Imparcial 01/06/1897-08/17/1914 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  La Lima de Vulcano 1833-1837 UM Microfilm A278
  Mexican Herald 09/02/1895-10/29/1915 Online: Latin American Newspapers

Newspapers: Mexico

Country & City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
Mexico      
Mexico City El Monitor del Pueblo: Diario Independiente 08/10/1887-05/19/1889 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 108.1
  El Monitor Republicano 10/08/1862-10/03/1895 UM MicrofilmA1280 Reels 108.2-136.1
    01/31/1845-10/03/1895 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Monitorcito: Periodico Liberal 08/1892 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 136.2
  El Mono [1833] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 136.3
  La Moralidad [1885, 1888] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 136.4
  Mosca Parlera 06/05/1823-07/30/1823 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  La Mosquita [1879] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 136.6
  El Mosquito Mexicano 03/14/1834-08/16/1845 UM Microfilm A1280 Reels136.7-141.1
  El Mundo 08/11/1889-03/23/1892 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 141.2
  Municipal Mexicano 02/06/1836-08/30/1836 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 141.3
  El Municipio Libre [1878, 1885, 1887] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 141.4
  El 93: Per. Independiente Cosagrado a Defender. [1893] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 44.2
  Nueva Era 07/31/1911-02/11/1913 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Observador de la Republica Mexicana 06/1827-01/1828, 03/1830-10/1830 UM Microfilm A281
  Pais 01/01/1899-08/23/1914 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  La Patria (1877) 05/13/1877-12/17/1913 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  La Patria: Periodico Politico y Literario (1866) 09/1866-01/1867 Online: CRL
  El Siglo Diez y Nueve 10/1841-06/1896 UM Microfilm A325
    10/08/1841-06/30/1896 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Sol 12/05/1821-05/22/1822 UM Microfilm A221
    06/15/1824-03/1830 UM Microfilm A221
  El Telegrafo: Per. Oficial del Gobierno de los... 1833-02/1835 UM Microfilm A220
  Two Republics 08/04/1867-11/17/1900 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Union: Periodico Independiente 07/10/1870-08/24/1870 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Union: Periodico Politico 05/12/1880-07/19/1880 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Universal 11/16/1848-08/13/1855 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Universal 10/01/1916-02/15/1928 UM Microfilm A1275
    04/01/1928-12/31/1929, 1934-1937 UM Microfilm A1275
  Voz de Mexico 1886-01/29/1909 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Monterrey La Revista: Diario Independiente: Polit., Lit., Com... 09/06/1881-09/08/1881 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.13
Orizaba Lucha Electoral 08/13/1911 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Pueblo de Zaragoza La Bandera Nacional: Per. Politico y Literario 02/27/1867-03/23/1867 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.14
  El Telegrafo: Periodico Politico y Noticioso 05/05/1846 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.16
  Noticias Curiosas 1821 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.15
Puerto de La Paz(Baja CA Sur) La Baja California 07/16/1870-01/07/1871 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 1.1
Saltillo El Heraldo: Periodico Politico y Literario 12/23/1848 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.4
  The Picket Guard 04/19/1847-05/21/1847 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.5
  Sentinel 04/10/1848 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.6
  El Voto de Coahuila: Periodico Politico y Literario 01/08/1841-10/29/1842 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.7
  La Voz del Pueblo [10/1868]-11/13/1868 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.8
San Cristobal de Las Casas El Guardia Nacional de Chiapas 08/31/1848-12/21/1848 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.4
    01/11/1849-12/20/1849 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.4
  Para-rayo 10/08/1829 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.5
Santa-Anna (Tamaulipas) Graceta de Tamaulipas 06/25/1834-09/19/1834 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.3
Sombrerete Aristarco 03/08/1832-07/01/1832 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 7.16
Sonora El Centinela de Sonora 07/11/1845, 07/25/1845-08/15/1845 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 24.4
Tampico El Centinela de Tamaulipas 11/03/1877 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.19
  La Esperanza: Per. de Tampico de Tamaulipas 02/05/1845-08/27/1846 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.4
  Gaceta de Santa-Anna de Tamaulipas 08/23/1836-10/22/1836 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.5
  Gaceta de Tampico [1834] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.6
  El Porvenir: Per. Polit., Literario y de Variedades 06/30/1889-07/04/1897 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.7
  El Semanario: Per. Mercantil, Polit., y de Noticias 06/25/1880-02/04/1881 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.8
  La Soberania de Tamaulipas: Per. Popular, Polit... 09/23/1866-01/16/1867 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.9
Tlacotalpan Correo de Sotavento 04/27/1911-07/16/1911 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Tlaxcala Antigua Republica 07/26/1908 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Los Derechos del Pueblo: Per. Indepen. y de... 10/22/1880-12/18/1880 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.10
  El Eco del Estado: Per. Indepen., Polit., Lit. y de... 09/05/1872-09/14/1872 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.11
Toluca El Bien Publico: Semanario Polit., Indepen, de... 05/30/1880-08/15/1880 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.10
  Boletin de Noticias [08/1847, 09/1847] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.11
Tula de Allende El Cefiro: Periodico Independiente 11/11/1888-05/19/1889 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.12
Veracruz Liberal 07/22/1912 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  La Union 08/02/1913 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Veracruz Llave Diario Comercial 07/16/1880-03/17/1900 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Dictamen 04/02/1902-09/30/1922 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Voto 06/18/1909-06/19/1909 Online: Latin American Newspapers
Villahermosa La Palanca 05/06/1829-08/10/1831 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 24.5
  El Tabasqueno [1881] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 24.6
Xalapa (Jalapa) La Bandera Veracruzana 04/04/1886, 07/18/1886 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.13
  Boletin de Jalapa 11/30/1859-12/21/1859 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.14
    01/01/1860, 01/06/1860-01/08/1860 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.14
  El Cometa 09/22/1872 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 29.15
  El Conciliador [1841] UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.20
  Estado de Verazruz 08/11/1912-08/13/1912 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  Iris Veracruzano 11/01/1908 Online: Latin American Newspapers
  El Nacional: Semanario 07/15/1841-08/19/1841 UM Microfilm A1280 Reel 270.21
  Orden 05/29/1904-04/12/1908 Online: Latin American Newspapers