Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMass Amherst Libraries

Newspaper Collection: Foreign Newspapers by Country & City

Newspapers: England (London)

Country & City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
England      
London Account of the Publick Trans. in Christendom 08/11/1694 Online: Burney Collection
  Advice from Parnassus 01/26/1681-02/18/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Albion and Evening Advertiser 05/26/1800-12/27/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  All Alive and Merry or the London Daily Post 04/17/1740-04/20/1743 Online: Burney Collection
  Alternative Press Digest [1974-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  The Anarchist 02/13/1885-08/01/1888 Online: NCCO
  Anarchist Fortnightly Freedom 09/12/1981 UM Microfilm A265
  Anarchist Weekly Freedom [1967-1968, 1972-1973, 1975] UM Microfilm A265
  The Anti-Sweater 07/1886-12/1886, 1887 Online: NCCO
  Applebee's Original Weekly Journal 07/16/1720-03/13/1736 Online: Burney Collection
  Argus 04/11/1789-03/17/1792 Online: Burney Collection
  The Artizans' News and Temperance Reporter 09/01/1875-12/25/1875 Online: NCCO
  Asharq Alawsat 07/19/2011- Online: Middle East Newsstand
  Athenian Gazette or Casuistical Mercury 10/17/1690-02/08/1796 Online: Burney Collection
  Aurora and Universal Advertiser 02/12/1781-03/03/1781 Online: Burney Collection
  Ayre's Sunday Gazette 04/27/1783-06/25/1797 Online: Burney Collection
  Baldwin's London Weekly Journal 02/12/1774-10/07/1797 Online: Burney Collection
  Banks's Current Intelligence 03/13/1680-03/27/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Bell's Weekly Messenger 05/01/1796-12/27/1801 Online: Burney Collection
  Berthold's Political Handkerchief 09/03/1831 Online: NCCO
  Bingley's Journal 06/09/1770-08/22/1772 Online: Burney Collection
  Bingley's London Journal 08/29/1772-02/18/1775 Online: Burney Collection
  Bit International [1972-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  The Black Dwarf [1969-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Black Flag 11/1974-12/1974 UM Microfilm A265
  The Boy's Halfpenny J. of Misc Entertaining Lit. 10/19/1878-12/28/1878, 1879 Online: NCCO
  The British Citizen and Empire Worker 03/06/1919-06/05/1919 Online: NCCO
  British Gazette and Sunday Monitor 06/24/1781-02/09/1783 Online: Burney Collection
  British Journal 09/22/1722-03/20/1731 Online: Burney Collection
  British Mercury 10/04/1710-01/05/1715 Online: Burney Collection
  British Mercury and Evening Advertiser 11/16/1780-12/16/1780 Online: Burney Collection
  British Spy or New Universal London Weekly J. 08/02/1755-03/11/1758 Online: Burney Collection
  British Weekly Mercury 01/12/1715-04/25/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  The Bull's Eye 08/01/1920-12/08/1922 Online: NCCO
  The Cabinet Newspaper 11/27/1858-02/18/1860 Online: NCCO
  The Cap of Liberty 09/08/1819-01/05/1820 Online: NCCO
  Catholic Herald 1934-1974 UM Microfilm A645
  The Champion 09/18/1836-04/26/1840 Online: NCCO
  The Champion (1814) 1814-06/1817 UM Microfilm A235
  The Champion (1820) 1820-06/1822 UM Microfilm A235
  The Champion and Sunday Review 06/1817-12/1817 UM Microfilm A235
  The Champion & Sun. Rev. of Politics, Lit. Arts 06/1818-01/1820 UM Microfilm A235
  Champion or Evening Advertiser 05/27/1740-08/31/1742 Online: Burney Collection
  The Charter 1839-1840 UM Microfilm A219
  Citizen or Morning Post 09/16/1756-09/23/1756 Online: Burney Collection
  City Mercury 11/04/1675-12/10/1694 Online: Burney Collection
  The Clarion 12/12/1891, 12/19/1981, 12/26/1892 Online: NCCO
  Cleave's Weekly 12/26/1835-10/01/1836 Online: NCCO
  Cobbett's Annual Register 01/16/1802-12/31/1803 UM Microfilm A88 Reels 155-156
    10/23/1830 Online: NCCO
  Cobbett's Evening Post 01/29/1820-04/01/1820 Online: NCCO
  Comment: Communist Fortnightly Review 1963-08/1982 UM Microfilm A652
  The Common Cause: Organ. Women's Suffrage 1917-1918 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 209
    1919-1920 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 210
  The Common Good 10/09/1880-02/19/1881 Online: NCCO
  Common Sense or The Englishman's Journal 02/05/1737-11/26/1743 Online: Burney Collection
  The Commonweal [1885-1886]-1888 Online: NCCO
  The Communist: an Organ of the Third Comm.Intl. 1920-1923 UM Microfilm A679
  Conventicle Courant 08/14/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  Corn Cutter's Journal 11/06/1733-03/25/1735 Online: Burney Collection
  Country Journal or The Craftsman 05/13/1727-09/15/1750 Online: Burney Collection
  Courier 12/31/1792-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Courier de L'Europe 01/14/1785 Online: Burney Collection
  Courier Politique et Litteraire 02/24/1778 Online: Burney Collection
  Craftsman or Gray's Inn Journal 09/11/1762 Online: Burney Collection
  Craftsman or London Intelligencer 04/25/1778 Online: Burney Collection
  Craftsman or Say's Weekly Journal 01/05/1771-05/16/1801 Online: Burney Collection
  Currant Intelligence 03/09/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Currant Intell. or an Impartial Acct. Transactions 02/14/1680-03/09/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Current Intelligence 06/04/1666-08/16/1666 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Advertiser 02/03/1731-12/31/1796 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Courant 03/11/1702-06/28/1735 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Gazetteer 06/30/1735-04/15/1748 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Herald [1919-1926], 1930-[1938] UM Microfilm A92
  Daily Journal 01/24/1721-04/09/1737 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Post 10/06/1719-02/14/1746 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Post Boy 11/19/1728-04/25/1735 Online: Burney Collection
  Daily Universal Register 01/1785-12/1787 UM Microfilm A9
  Daily Worker 01/1930-04/1966 UM Microfilm A262
  Dawk's News Letter 06/13/1699-11/16/1706 Online: Burney Collection
  The Deadly Parallel Issues 1-3 no date Online: NCCO
  The Democrat 06/01/1902-11/01/1902 Online: NCCO
  The "Destructive" and Poor Man's Conservative 02/02/1833-06/07/1834 Online: NCCO
  Diary or Woodfall's Register 03/30/1789-08/31/1793 Online: Burney Collection
  Domestick Intelligence or News Both from City 07/07/1679-01/16/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Douglass Jerrold's Weekly Newspaper 07/18/1846-12/30/1848 Online: NCCO
  Drakard's Paper 1813 UM Microfilm A235
  E.Johnson's British Gazette and Sunday Monitor 02/15/1784-12/25/1803 Online: Burney Collection
  Eastern Eye 03/28/2008- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  English and French News Journal 08/15/1723 Online: Burney Collection
  The English Chartist Circular and Temperance... Issues 1-106, 108-130, 132-153, Online: NCCO
  English Chronicle 03/18/1780-12/25/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  English Courant 5/25/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  English Currant 12/12/1688-01/04/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  English Currant or Advice Domestick & Forreign 09/08/1679 Online: Burney Collection
  English Gazette 12/22/1680-01/08/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  English Intelligencer 07/21/1679-08/30/1679 Online: Burney Collection
  The English Leader [1864], 1866-1867 Online: NCCO
  English Post 10/14/1600-05/06/1709 Online: Burney Collection
  English Spy or The Weekly Observer 08/18/1699 Online: Burney Collection
  The Entr'acte 02/1872-05/1875 UM Microfilm A239
  Entr'acte & Limelight 05/1875-04/1907 UM Microfilm A239
  Epitome of the Weekly News 09/04/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Advertiser 08/24/1756-04/13/1758 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Courant 07/21/1711 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Entertainment 01/27/1727 Online: Burney Collection
  The Evening Herald: Labour Evening Newsp. 06/05/1912-06/07/1912 Online: NCCO
  Evening Journal 12/01/1727-02/06/1728 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Mail 03/04/1789-12/29/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Post (1706) 08/29/1706-09/03/1706 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Post (1709) 01/19/1710-11/24/1730 Online: Burney Collection
  Evening Post (1740) 08/29/1740 Online: Burney Collection
  Express and Evening Chronicle 04/02/1796-06/21/1798 Online: Burney Collection
  Faithful Mercury 07/22/1679-07/25/1679 Online: Burney Collection
  Financial Times 1945-2002 UM Microfilm A299
  Flying Post 01/01/1695-02/02/1731 Online: Burney Collection
  Flying Post and Medley 07/27/1714 Online: Burney Collection
  Flying Post or The Weekly Medley 10/05/1728-07/26/1729 Online: Burney Collection
  Fog's Weekly Journal 09/28/1728-10/22/1737 Online: Burney Collection
  Foreign and Domestick News with Pacquet... 07/02/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  France: Liberte, Egalite, Fraternite 1940-10/19/1944 UM Microfilm A781
    10/27/1944-06/25/1948 UM Microfilm A781
  The Free Labour Gazette 11/07/1894-04/01/1896 Online: NCCO
  Freeholder Extraordinary 03/06/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  The Freethinker's Magazine and Review of ... 06/01/1850-03/01/1851 Online: NCCO
  Frendz [1971-1972] UM Microfilm A265
  Friendly Intelligence 09/07/1679-09/15/1679 Online: Burney Collection
  Friends [1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Gandalf's Garden [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Gazette de Londres 01/13/1669-05/06/1703 Online: Burney Collection
  Gazetteer and London Daily Advertiser 04/09/1754-04/26/1764 Online: Burney Collection
  Gazetteer and New Daily Advertiser 04/27/1764-07/02/1796 Online: Burney Collection
  General Advertiser (1744) 03/12/1744-11/30/1752 Online: Burney Collection
  General Advertiser (1784) 11/24/1784-03/07/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  General Advertiser (1790) 08/16/1790 Online: Burney Collection
  General Advertiser and Morning Intelligencer 05/24/1777-05/06/1782 Online: Burney Collection
  General Evening Post 01/02/1735-12/30/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  General London Evening Mercury 12/27/1743-12/30/1746 Online: Burney Collection
  General Post 07/21/1711-08/17/1711 Online: Burney Collection
  General Remark on Trade 11/16/1705-09/29/1707 Online: Burney Collection
  General Remark or Miscellanies 12/22/1708 Online: Burney Collection
  Gentleman's Journal & Tradesman's Companion 04/15/1771 Online: Burney Collection
  Grass Roots 06/1981-07/1981 UM Microfilm A265
  Grub Street Journal 01/08/1730-12/29/1737 Online: Burney Collection
  The Guardian 08/24/1959-1992 UM Microfilm A21
  Harlem Currant 02/14/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  Harlem's Courant 05/28/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Hist. Acct. of the Publick Trans. in Christendom 08/18/1694-06/11/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Holland Pacquet Boat 06/15/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Howl [1981-1982] UM Microfilm A265
  Impartial London Intell. or Occurences Foreign... 04/04/1681-04/11/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Impartial Protestant Mercury or Occurences... 12/30/1680-05/26/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  Independent Chronicle 10/04/1769-05/18/1770 Online: Burney Collection
  Independent Whig 01/20/1720-01/04/1721 Online: Burney Collection
  Intelligence Domestick and Foreign 05/14/1695-06/04/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Intell. Domestick & Foreign with Flying Post... 06/07/1695-06/25/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Intelligencer Published for the Satisfaction... 08/31/1663-12/25/1665 Online: Burney Collection
  The Isis: a London Weekly Publication 02/11/1832-12/15/1832 Online: NCCO
  IT/The International Times [1966-1973, 1979-1980] UM Microfilm A265
  The Jewish Chronicle 1930- UM Microfilm A891
    Current year Du Bois Library 5th Floor
  Journal de L'Europe 08/04/1789-09/25/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  Justice: the Organ of Social Democracy 1884-1914 UM Microfilm A1347
  Justice: the Organ of the Social Democracy 01/19/1884-12/27/1884 Online: NCCO
  The Labor Leader [10-12] 1891 Online: NCCO
  Labour Record: Official Organ of the London... 05/01/1893-05/01/1907 Online: NCCO
  The Lady's Newspaper 09/11/1847-07/08/1854 Online: CRL
  The Lady's Newspaper and Pictorial Times 07/1856-1859, 1861-1862 Online: CRL
  The Lady's Weekly Magazine 02/19/1747 UM Microfilm 11795 Pt. 1 Reel 4.2
  Lansbury's Labour Weekly 02/28/1925-07/16/1927 Online: NCCO
  The Leader 03/30/1850-11/24/1860 Online: NCCO
  Leaflet Newspaper 02/04/1888-06/23/1888 Online: NCCO
  The Liberal Labour Journal 01/15/1904, 02/15/1904 Online: NCCO
  Liberty 1896 Online: NCCO
  Lloyd's Evening Post 07/22/1757-04/18/1804 Online: Burney Collection
  Lloyd's News 12/08/1696 Online: Burney Collection
  London Advertiser and Literary Gazette 03/04/1751-04/17/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  London and Provincial Entr'acte 03/1871-02/1872 UM Microfilm A239
  The London Catholic Herald 1893-1934 UM Microfilm A645
  The London Chronicle 1757-1823 UM Microfilm A543
  London Courant 01/05/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  London Courant (1745) 12/19/1745-05/10/1783 Online: Burney Collection
  London Daily Advertiser 11/25/1751-06/30/1753 Online: Burney Collection
  London Daily Advertiser and Literary Gazette 04/18/1751-11/23/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  London Daily Post and General Advertiser 11/04/1734-03/10/1744 Online: Burney Collection

Newspapers: England (London)

Country & City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
England      
London The London Entr'acte 1870-03/1871  UM Microfilm A239
  London Evening Post 12/12/1727-04/20/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  London Farthing-Post 12/18/1738 Online: Burney Collection
  The London Gazette 02/01/1666-1800 UM Microfilm A100
    02/01/1666-09/25/1792 Online: Burney Collection
  London Gazette Extraordinary 12/05/1745-10/22/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  London Gazette: Supplements 08/29/1695-06/27/1747 Online: Burney Collection
  London Gazetteer 12/23/1748-10/20/1752 Online: Burney Collection
  London Herald and Evening Post 02/06/1799-02/13/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  London Intelligence 01/15/1689-02/12/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  London Journal (1720) 05/21/1720-12/18/1734 Online: Burney Collection
  London Journal (1768) 07/30/1768-12/31/1768 Online: Burney Collection
  London Journal and Country Craftsman 12/24/1743-03/17/1744 Online: Burney Collection
  London Mercury 06/08/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  London Mercury or Great Britain's Weekly Journal 03/25/1721 Online: Burney Collection
  London Mercury or Moderate Intelligencer 12/15/1688-02/11/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  London Morning Advertiser 09/04/1741-05/04/1743 Online: Burney Collection
  London Morning Penny Post 05/03/1751-10/14/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  The London News 05/08/1858-11/14/1858 Online: NCCO
  London News-Letter with Foreign & Domestick... 04/29/1696-06/19/1696 Online: Burney Collection
  London Packet or New Evening Post 04/05/1771-12/29/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  London Post (1715) 01/07/1716-01/14/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  London Post or The Tradesman's Intelligence 11/22/1717-12/16/1717 Online: Burney Collection
  London Post with Intelligence Foreign & Domestick 02/26/1699-06/06/1705 Online: Burney Collection
  London Price Current 09/11/1789-10/09/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  London Recorder or Sunday Gazette 07/27/1783-03/22/1795 Online: Burney Collection
  London Spy and Read's Weekly Journal 07/04/1761-07/11/1761 Online: Burney Collection
  London Spy Revived 08/06/1736-03/15/1738 Online: Burney Collection
  London Tatler 06/26/1736-01/01/1737 Online: Burney Collection
  The Londoner 09/22/1894-07/02/1897 Online: NCCO
  Loyal Intelligence or News Both fr. City & Country 03/16/1680-03/31/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Loyal London Mercury or The Moderate Intelligenc. 06/14/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  Loyal Protestant and True Domestick Intelligence 03/09/1681-03/20/1683 Online: Burney Collection
  Magic Ink [1973-1974] UM Microfilm A265
  The Majalla 10/26/2010- Online: Middle East Newsstand
  The Man 07/07/1833-12/29/1833 Online: NCCO
  The Man: a Rational Advocate 07/07/1833 UM Microfilm 11795 Part 1 Reel 16:83
  Medley 10/05/1710-08/01/1712 Online: Burney Collection
  The Medusa, or, Penny Politician 02/20/1819-01/07/1820 Online: NCCO
  Mercator TR Commerce Retrieved 05/26/1713-07/17/1714 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Anglicus or The Weekly Occurrences... 11/13/1679-12/20/1679 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Bifrons or The English Janus 02/24/1681-03/03/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Britannicus or The Weekly Observator 03/17/1694 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Civicus 03/22/1680-06/04/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Infernus or News from the Other World 03/04/1680-04/08/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Latinus 03/15/1746-10/11/1746 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Publicus Being a Summary of the Whole 02/21/1680-03/18/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Reformatus or The New Observator 05/15/1689-11/07/1691 Online: Burney Collection
  Mercurius Veridicus Communicating the Best... 01/07/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Middlesex Journal 04/04/1769-03/27/1784 Online: Burney Collection
  Mideast Mirror 02/02/1998-02/12/2001 Online: Middle East Newsstand
  The Militant [1968-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Miller's London Mercury or Wkly. Register of News 08/03/1771-11/30/1771 Online: Burney Collection
  Mirror of the Times 12/30/1797-11/23/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  Mist's Weekly Journal 05/01/1725-09/21/1728 Online: Burney Collection
  Moderate Intelligencer (1682) 08/23/1682-09/28/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  Morning Advertiser 02/08/1794-12/10/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  Morning Chronicle 12/29/1770-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Morning Herald 11/01/1780-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Morning Post 02/12/1773-12/31/1900 Online: Burney Collection
  Morning Star 04/27/1789-10/03/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  Morning Star 04/1966-1989 UM Microfilm A262
  The Morning Star, or Phalansterian Gazette 10/21/1840 Online: NCCO
  New Morning Post or General Advertiser 11/12/1776-12/14/1776 Online: Burney Collection
  New Nation 03/31/2008-01/19/2009 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  New News Book or Occurrences Foreign and Dom. 04/23/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  New State of Europe Both as to Publick Trans... 05/23/1701-07/26/1701 Online: Burney Collection
  New State of Europe or A True Acct. of Publick Tr... 09/20/1701-01/20/1702 Online: Burney Collection
  Newes Published for Satisfaction & Info. of the ... 09/03/1663-12/28/1665 Online: Burney Collection
  News from Parnassus 01/27/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  News-Letter 01/07/1716-03/03/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  Night Post 01/15/1713 Online: Burney Collection
  The Nonconformist 1841-1879 UM Microfilm A237
  Noon Gazette and Daily Spy 12/10/1781-12/26/1781 Online: Burney Collection
  The Norfolk Yeoman's Gazette and Eastern Adv... 02/08/1823-05/03/1823 Online: NCCO
  Observer 12/04/1791-12/28/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  The Odd Fellow 01/05/1839-12/10/1842 Online: NCCO
  Old Common Sense or The Englishman's Journal 11/26/1737-08/26/1738 Online: Burney Collection
  Old England 06/18/1743-03/30/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  Old England or The National Gazette 04/06/1751-01/27/1753 Online: Burney Collection
  Old England's Journal 02/24/1753-04/07/1753 Online: Burney Collection
  Old Post-Master 06/20/1696-07/18/1696 Online: Burney Collection
  Oracle 06/01/1789-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Orange Gazette 12/31/1688-03/05/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  Original London Post or Heathcote's Intelligencer 06/12/1723-08/28/1724 Online: Burney Collection
  Original Star and Grand Weekly Advertiser 05/07/1788 Online: Burney Collection
  Original Weekly Journal 11/19/1715-07/09/1720 Online: Burney Collection
  Owen's Weekly Chronicle 04/08/1758-06/23/1770 Online: Burney Collection
  Oxford Gazette 11/16/1665-01/25/1666 Online: Burney Collection
  Oz [1967-1969, 1971-1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Pacquet-Boat from Holland and Flanders 07/02/1695-07/11/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Pacquet of Advice from France 04/06/1691-04/20/1691 Online: Burney Collection
  Parker's Gen. Advertiser & Morning Intelligencer 05/07/1782-11/11/1784 Online: Burney Collection
  Parker's London News or The Impartial Intelligen... 02/18/1719-04/24/1725 Online: Burney Collection
  Parker's Penny Post 04/30/1725-12/29/1727 Online: Burney Collection
  Patriot and General Advertiser 06/03/1789-10/21/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  Peace News [1968-1969, 1971-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  Penny London Morning Advertiser 01/06/1744-08/10/1744 Online: Burney Collection
  Penny London Post 09/10/1733-05/31/1734 Online: Burney Collection
  Penny London Post or The Morning Advertiser 08/13/1744-05/01/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  A Penny Paper for the People 01/08/1831-07/02/1831 Online: NCCO
  The People 04/18/1857-05/01/1858 Online: NCCO
  The People's Advocate & Natl. Vindicator of Right... 06/19/1875-05/13/1876 Online: NCCO
  People's News Service [1976] UM Microfilm A265
  The People's Newspaper 05/30/1847-09/11/1847 Online: NCCO
  People's Paper 05/1852-09/1858 UM Microfilm A240
  The People's Party 05/02/1885 Online: NCCO
  The People's Police Gazette 11/27/1841-12/19/1841 Online: NCCO
  Perfect Occurrences of the Most Remarkable... 05/11/1660 Online: Burney Collection
  The Phoenix, or, The Christian Advocate of Equal... 02/05/1837-03/05/1837 Online: NCCO
  The Pioneer and Weekly Record of Movements 04/19/1851-06/28/1851 Online: NCCO
  Police & Public 07/06/1889-12/21/1889 Online: NCCO
  Police Gazette 01/18/1828-12/31/1845 Online: NCCO
  Politick Spy 07/30/1701-08/20/1701 Online: Burney Collection
  The Poor Man's Guardian: a Weekly Paper for... 10/08/1831-08/27/1835 UM Microfilm 11795 Part 1 Reel 17:39
    [1831-1832] Online: NCCO
  Porcupine 10/30/1800-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Post Boy 06/01/1695-06/13/1728 Online: Burney Collection
  Post Man, and the Historical Account 10/22/1695-02/13/1729 Online: Burney Collection 
  Post-Master or Loyal Mercury 09/02/1720-04/09/1725 Online: Burney Collection
  Prince's London Price Current 01/01/1796-12/27/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  The Prophet 03/01/1894 Online: NCCO
  Protestant Courant Imparting News Foreign & ... 04/24/1682-05/10/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  Protestant (Domestick) Intelligence or News... 01/16/1680-04/15/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Protestant Mercury Occurrences Foreign & Dom. 01/05/1698-04/10/1700 Online: Burney Collection
  Protestant Oxford Intelligence or Occurrences... 03/10/1681-03/28/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Protestant Post-Boy 11/15/1711-06/21/1712 Online: Burney Collection
  The Protestant Times 02/01/1883 Online: NCCO
  Public Advertiser 12/01/1752-12/24/1793 Online: Burney Collection
  Public Advertiser or Political and Literary Diary 01/14/1794-02/28/1794 Online: Burney Collection
  Public Ledger 01/12/1760-02/20/1798 Online: Burney Collection
  Publick Intelligence 11/28/1665 Online: Burney Collection
  Publick Occurrences Truely Stated 02/21/1688-09/28/1688 Online: Burney Collection
  The Radical 08/20/1831-07/08/1882 Online: NCCO
  The Radical Reformer 10/15/1831-01/12/1832 Online: NCCO
  Read's Weekly Journal or British Gazetteer 08/15/1730-05/02/1761 Online: Burney Collection
  The Record 1828-1948 UM Microfilm A305
  The Red Mole [1970-1972] UM Microfilm A265
  Red Notes [1970] UM Microfilm A265
  The Red Rag 01/03/1891, 01/10/1891 Online: NCCO
  Remembrancer (1747) 03/05/1748-06/01/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  The Republican 03/01/1871-02/01/1872 Online: NCCO
  Review and Sunday Advertiser 08/14/1791-03/22/1795 Online: Burney Collection
  Review of the Affairs of France 02/01/1704-12/27/1705 Online: Burney Collection
  Robin's Last Shift 02/18/1716-04/14/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  Royal Westminster J. and London Political Misc. 11/06/1762-03/26/1763 Online: Burney Collection
  St. James's Chronicle or The British Evening Post 04/18/1761-12/27/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  St. James's Evening Post 07/23/1715-10/19/1751 Online: Burney Collection
  St. James's Post 02/11/1715-03/02/1722 Online: Burney Collection
  Saturday's Post 10/06/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  Shift Shifted 05/05/1716-09/08/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  Shift's Last Shift or Weekly Journal 02/16/1717 Online: Burney Collection
  SinoCast China Business Daily News 12/17/1997-01/19/2009 Online: ProQuest Asian Business
  Smith's Currant Intelligence 03/13/1680-05/01/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  Smith's Protestant Intelligence Domestic & Foreign 02/01/1681-04/11/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  The Social Reformer 10/20/1839-12/22/1839 Online: NCCO
  The South-Eastern Progressive and Labour News 07/01/1893-07/22/1893 Online: NCCO
  Soviet War News Weekly 1942-1945 UM Microfilm A842
  The Spirit of the Times; or Universal Mirror 04/30/1818-06/01/1818 UM Microfilm 11795 Pt. 1 Reel 17:62
  Staffetta Italiana or The Italian Post 01/02/1729-01/30/1729 Online: Burney Collection
  Star and Evening Advertiser (1788) 05/03/1788-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
       

Newspapers: England (London) - France (Paris)

Country & City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
England      
London The Stars and Stripes 05/1943-08/1944  Online: CRL
  The Straight Left 02/01/1928-03/01/1928 Online: NCCO
  Stuart's Star and Evening Advertiser 02/23/1789-04/25/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  Sun 01/05/1793-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  The Sun 04/21/1889-03/23/1890 Online: NCCO
  Sunday Chronicle 09/23/1787-06/20/1790 Online: Burney Collection
  Sunday Reformer 06/23/1793-08/04/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  Supplement 02/09/1708-06/22/1711 Online: Burney Collection
  The Tailors' Record: a Journal Devoted to the... 05/01/1907-09/01/1907 Online: NCCO
  Telegraph 12/30/1794-03/18/1797 Online: Burney Collection
  The Tichborne News & Anti-Oppression Journal 06/15/1872-09/07/1872 Online: NCCO
  Times 01/01/1785-12/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  The Times 04/1788- UM Microfilm A9
  The Times, or Daily Universal Register 01/1788-03/1788 UM Microfilm A9
  The Trade Unionist 10/01/1898-03/23/1926 Online: NCCO
  The Trades Chronicle 02/04/1854-02/25/1854 Online: NCCO
  True Briton (1793) 01/05/1793-10/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  True Domestick Intelligence or News Both 09/09/1679-05/11/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  True News or Mercurius Anglicus 12/24/1679-04/12/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  True Protestant (Domestick) Intelligence or News... 04/23/1680-05/14/1680 Online: Burney Collection
  True Protestant Mercury or Occurr (1680: Curtiss) 12/28/1680-10/21/1682 Online: Burney Collection
  True Protestant Mercury or Occurr(1681: Janeway) 04/27/1681-05/05/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  The Unemployed News 12/03/1928, 12/17/1928 Online: NCCO
  United Labour: a Labour Newspaper 05/01/1890, 08/01/1890 Online: NCCO
  Universal Chronicle and Westminster Journal 12/29/1759-03/29/1760 Online: Burney Collection
  Universal Intelligence 12/11/1688-02/13/1689 Online: Burney Collection
  Universal London Morning Advertiser 05/23/1743-01/04/1744 Online: Burney Collection
  Universal London Price Current 06/26/1787-08/25/1789 Online: Burney Collection
  Universal Weekly Journal 05/05/1739-09/08/1739 Online: Burney Collection
  Useful Intelligencer for Promoting Trade 07/06/1711-01/08/1712 Online: Burney Collection
  The Voice 08/22/1995-03/26/2006 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Voice of the People 04/22/1848-11/24/1883 Online: NCCO
  Votes of the House of Commons in Ireland 10/05/1692-10/18/1692 Online: Burney Collection
  The Weekly Herald 1888-1893 UM Microfilm A645
    07/03/1836-11/13/1836 Online: NCCO
  Weekly Journal or British Gazetteer 11/12/1715-08/15/1730 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Journal or Saturday's Post 02/09/1717-04/24/1725 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Medley 08/02/1729-09/13/1729 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Miscellany (1701) 02/15/1701 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly News-Letter 06/29/1695-07/06/1695 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Packet 11/27/1714-07/22/1721 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Register (1730) 03/06/1731-04/07/1733 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Register (1798) 04/11/1798-12/25/1799 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Remarks 03/25/1691-05/13/1691 Online: Burney Collection
  Weekly Remarks and Political Reflections 02/04/1716-04/21/1716 Online: Burney Collection
  The Weekly Telegraph 02/25/1860, 03/03/1860 Online: NCCO
  The Weekly Times 12/27/1835-12/18/1836 Online: NCCO
  The Weekly Tribune 01/19/1904-05/28/1904 Online: NCCO
  Weekly True Sun 02/10/1833-12/29/1839 Online: NCCO
  West India Monthly Packet of Intelligence 11/01/1745 Online: Burney Collection
  Westminster Gazette 01/12/1681 Online: Burney Collection
  Westminster Gaz. or Constitutional Evening Post 08/12/1777-08/30/1777 Online: Burney Collection
  Westminster J. and London Political Miscellany 08/17/1764-05/24/1794 Online: Burney Collection
  Westminster Journal or New Weekly Miscellany 10/23/1742-12/22/1759 Online: Burney Collection
  Whitehall Evening Post (1718) 10/30/1718-06/22/1738 Online: Burney Collection
    02/17/1727/1728-02/20/1727/1728 Online: EEBO
  Whitehall Evening Post (1770) 05/06/1746-12/27/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Woman's Dreadnought 03/1914-07/1917 UM Microfilm A295
  Women's Franchise 1907-1909 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 253
  Women's Newspaper [1971] UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
  Women's Studies Newsletter [1980, 1982] UM Microfilm A265
  The Workers Cry and Advocate of the Claims... 05/02/1891-09/12/1891 Online: NCCO
  The Workers' Dreadnought 07/1917-06/1924 UM Microfilm A295
  Workers' Life 1927-1929 UM Microfilm A680
  Workers' Weekly 1923-1927 UM Microfilm A679a
  The Working Man's Friend 01/12/1832-08/03/1833 Online: NCCO
  The Workman's Times 1891 Online: NCCO
  World 01/04/1753-12/30/1756 Online: Burney Collection
  World (1787) 1787-06/30/1794 Online: Burney Collection
  World News 1954-1962 UM Microfilm A693
  World News and Views 1938-1953 UM Microfilm A692
  The Yorkshire Tribune: Monthly Magazine of... 09/01/1886 Online: NCCO
Ludlow Ludlow Post Man or The Weekly Journal 10/09/1719-03/04/1720 Online: Burney Collection
Maidstone The Labourers' Herald: the Organ of Federal... [1874] and 01/01/1875 Online: NCCO
Manchester Catonsville Roadrunner [19--, 1972-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Guardian Weekly 1979-1987 UM Microfilm A700
  The Guardian Weekly 08/22/1968-12/10/1978, 02/24/2000- UM Microfilm A700
    Current issues Du Bois Library 5th Floor
  Harrop's Manchester Mercury 03/1752-04/1752 UM Microfilm A20
  Harrop's Manchester Mercury Gen. Advertiser 04/1752-07/1757 UM Microfilm A20
  The Latter Day Saints Millennial Star 1840-1905 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 20
  Manchester Gazette and Weekly Advertiser 04/16/1796 Online: Burney Collection
  Manchester Guardian 1821-08/22/1959 UM Microfilm A21
  Manchester Guardian Weekly 12/17/1978-01/07/1979 UM Microfilm A700
  The Manchester Guardian Weekly 1919-08/15/1968 UM Microfilm A700
    1988-02/17/2000 UM Microfilm A700
  Manchester Herald 01/26/1793 Online: Burney Collection
    03/31/1792-03/23/1793 Online: NCCO
  Manchester Mercury & Harrop's Gen. Advertiser 11/16/1779 Online: Burney Collection
  The Manchester Mercury & Tuesday's Gen. Adv. 11/1825-12/1830 UM Microfilm A20
  Mole Express [1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Wheeler's Manchester Chronicle 06/21/1800-08/02/1800 Online: Burney Collection
Middlesbrough The Miners' Advocate and Record 01/17/1873-10/31/1874 Online: NCCO
  North of England People's Paper 12/02/1871-12/30/1871 Online: NCCO
Middlewich Schofield's Middlewich J. or Cheshire Advertiser 10/05/1756-05/17/1757 Online: Burney Collection
  Schofield's Middlewich J. or General Advertiser 08/03/1756-09/21/1756 Online: Burney Collection
Newcastle Upon Tyne Newcastle Chronicle 12/17/1796-07/01/1797 Online: Burney Collection
  Newcastle Courant 07/18/1724-04/24/1725 Online: Burney Collection
Norwich The Eastern Weekly Leader 10/27/1894-02/08/1896 Online: NCCO
  Norfolk Chronicle or The Norwich Gazette 05/23/1795-05/31/1800 Online: Burney Collection
  Norwich Gazette 06/13/1741-05/29/1742 Online: Burney Collection
  Norwich Gazette or The Loyal Packet 01/19/1712-01/26/1712 Online: Burney Collection
  Norwich Mercury 07/09/1757 Online: Burney Collection
  Sword and Shield: a Journal for Labour in the... 05/31/1890-07/05/1890 Online: NCCO
Oxford Jackson's Oxford Journal 04/03/1762-06/24/1769 Online: Burney Collection
  The Oxford Gazette 11/07/1665-01/29/1666 UM Microfilm A100
  Oxford Mercury and Midland County Chronicle 02/17/1796 Online: Burney Collection
Plymouth Plymouth Weekly Journal or General Post 08/29/1718-04/05/1723 Online: Burney Collection
Reading Reading Mercury and Oxford Gazette 12/22/1777-07/20/1778 Online: Burney Collection
Saint-Helier L'Homme 11/30/1853-08/23/1856 Online: NCCO
Salisbury Salisbury & Winchester J. and Gen. Advertiser 11/14/1796 Online: Burney Collection
  Salisbury Journal or Weekly Advertiser 04/10/1744-03/19/1745 Online: Burney Collection
Stamford Stamford Mercury 02/03/1714-12/28/1906 Online: Burney Collection
Stroud HAPT [1967-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Westminster The Pioneer 12/15/1883-02/02/1884 Online: NCCO
Wick Movement: J. of the Student Christian Movement [1975] UM Microfilm A265
Worcester Weekly Worcester Journal 03/03/1727-11/17/1727 Online: Burney Collection
York York Herald 06/30/1792-09/29/1900 Online: Burney Collection
  Yorkshire Freeholder 01/20/1780-03/28/1780 Online: Burney Collection
Finland      
Helsinki Tahti [1973-1976, 1982] UM Microfilm A265
France      
  Periodiques Clandestins 1939-1945 1939-1945 UM Microfilm A345
  Periodiques Diffuses Clandestinement en France.. 1941-1945 UM Microfilm A344
  The Stars and Stripes 07/12/1944, 07/19/1944, 08/12/1944 Online: CRL
Cherbourg Quetton [1974] UM Microfilm A265
Linselles Elan [1974, 1980-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Nancy The Stars and Stripes 03/20/1945 Online: CRL
Paris Actuel [1970-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Africa [1935-1938] UM Microfilm A1174
  L'Ami de Roi, des Francois de L'Ordre et Sur-tout... 06/01/1790-05/04/1792 UM Microfilm A343
  L'Ami du Peuple [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  L'Avenir National [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 3
  Le Bein Public [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 3
  Le Canard Enchaine 09/1915-1988 UM Microfilm A232
  Le Colonise 1931-1936 UM Microfilm A1174
  Combat 1936-07/1939, 08/1944-1974 UM Microfilm A207
  La Commune [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 1
  Courier Republican [1794] UM Microfilm 4376
  Le Courrier des Departemens 07/05/1789-05/31/1793 UM Microfilm 4376
  Le Cri des Negres 1931-1936 UM Microfilm A1174
  Le Cri du Peuple de Paris 10/1940-08/1944 UM Microfilm A218
  Le Crie du Peuple [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 2
  La Depeche Africaine [1928-1932, 1938] UM Microfilm A1174
  Le Drapeau [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  L'Echo du Soir [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  El Amel 1932 UM Microfilm A1174
  Etoile du Deseret; Organe de L'Eglise de Jesus... 05/1851-04/1852 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 13
  L'Express 05/16/1953-12/02/1969 UM Microfilm A315
    1975-01/05/1989 UM Microfilm A315
    1969-1996 UM AP 20 E9 Per
  L'Express (Edition internationale) 09/1982-01/1985 Five College Depository
  Le Federaliste [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  Le Figaro 1979-[1990] UM Microfilm A746
  Le Figaro Litteraire 04/1947-02/1971 UM Microfilm A641
  La France [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  Front Libertaire [1974] UM Microfilm A265
  Gazette (Paris) 05/30/1705-06/06/'1705 Online: Burney Collection
  L'Humanite 1904-1998 UM Microfilm A27
  Interluttes [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Journal de Paris 04/24/1784 Online: Burney Collection
  Journaux de la Periode de la Commune [1871] UM Microfilm A341
  Journal des Debats et des Decrets (Assem. Natl.) 08/29/1789-09/30/1791 UM Microfilm 4376
  Journal des Debats et des Decrets (Conv. Natl.) 09/21/1792-08/1793 UM Microfilm 4376
  Journal des Debats et des Decrets (Corps Legis.) [1799] UM Microfilm 4376
  Journal des Debats et des Decrets (Prem. Assem) 10/01/1791-09/21/1792 UM Microfilm 4376
  Journal des Etats-Generaux et Assemblee Natl... 04/27/1789-09/30/1791 UM Microfilm 4376
  Journaux Ephemeres de la Periode de la Revolu. 1789-1792 UM Microfilm A342
  La Libre Parole 04/1892-06/1924 UM Microfilm A331
  Le Monde 1944- UM Microfilm A206
  Le Monde Diplomatique 1964-1991 UM Microfilm A776
  Le Moniteur du Peuple [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 2
  Le Moniteur Universal [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 1
  Le Mot d'Ordre [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 2
  La Nation [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 2
  La Nation Souveraine [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 3
  L'Oeil Vigilant [1936] UM Microfilm A1174
  L'Opinion Nationale [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  Paris Libre [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  La Patrie [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 1
  Le Petit Parisien 1876-1944 UM Microfilm A944
  Le Point du Jour 06/19/1789-10/01/1791 UM Microfilm 4376
  La Race Negre 1927-1932, 1934-1936 UM Microfilm A1174
  Al-Raiat-al-hamra: Organe du Parti Communiste 07/1930 UM Microfilm A1174
  Le Reveil du Peuple [1871] UM Microfilm A341 Reel 4
  Revolutions de France et de Brabant 11/1789-02/1790 UM Microfilm 4376