- Five College CatalogFind books, journals, and media collections held by UMass Libraries and the Five Colleges.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowThe combined catalogs of most U.S. libraries.Content is freely available for use by all.
- UMASS Amherst Linguistics DepartmentLink to the homepage of the internationally recognized department for its work in theoretical, experimental and field linguistics.
- ZoteroAn extension of the Firefox browser, Zotero is a tool that allows you to collect, organize, and cite research sources.
AREAS OF STUDY
Find scholarly articles in the resources listed below.
- Anthropology PlusThis database looks at all areas of anthropology including linguistics.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior AbstractsAbstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
- Linguistics Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts for articles in the scholarly journals of linguistics, 1985-present.Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowAn index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics, folklore, and (since 1996) film, 1920s -Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowPublished by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed journal literature in psychology, behavioral science and mental health - 2,500 journal titles indexed - 2.8 million records - 1887 to present.Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
- Sociological AbstractsThis indexes articles and contains some linguistic content that relates to socio-linguistics.
- Web of ScienceProvides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
Revised by Elizabeth Carron in December 2012
Revised by Laura Nederhoff in April 2015
- Last Updated: Jun 1, 2022 4:56 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/linguistics
- Print Page