A-Z Databases

Newspapers covering British history and culture in the 17th and 18th centuries, including rare news resources.

Contains exclusive, authoritative research guides in Islamic Studies. Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship on a topic with original commentary and annotations by top scholars. Updated monthly.

A schematic guide and a sampler on political science. It first provides an overview of the state of political science as a discipline before turning to a discussion of political theory and its relationship with the discipline of political science, history, philosophy, and “real world” politics. It also explores contemporary themes and developments in political science, from liberalism and communitarianism to feminism, democracy and critical theory, green political theory, and post-structuralism.

Contains scholarly research review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic in sociology, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Updated monthly. Articles from 2017-2024.

Provides in-depth overviews of the major areas of research in African history, updated monthly. Includes in-depth peer-reviewed articles and broad coverage of the field, multimedia features embedded in articles, and cross-referenced links to related content.

Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.

Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Complete includes indexing back to 1937 of over 5,000 journals as well as full-text of over 1,300 journals, 27 books, 134 evidence-based care sheets, 360 research instruments records, 169 quick lessons and more.

US Industry reports - current analysis of every US industry. Report chapters: Industry at a Glance, Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competitive Landscape, Major Companies, Operating Conditions, Key Statistics.

Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.

Published by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed journal literature in psychology, behavioral science and mental health - 2,500 journal titles indexed - 2.8 million records - 1887 to present.