Anthropology 271: Human Evolution
Databases for scholarly journal articles
If full-text isn't provided, click the red UMLinks button in the citation to check for other options.
- Anthropology Plus
Provides citations, abstracts and full text of articles from several hundred sources, including scholarly journals in communication, interpersonal communication, mass media, and journalism journals, plus articles on communication published in the journals of other disciplines, and mass media trade journals. Some coverage back to 1920's-
Indexes and summarizes major articles, reports, and books concerned with communication theory, interpersonal communication, mass communication, organization communication, small group communication, speech, advertising and marketing, broadcasting, journalism, public opinion, public relations, radio and television. 1984-
- eHRAF World Cultures
Includes the full-text of 19 journals published by Sage and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,000 articles.
Related Disciplines and Interdisciplinary
- Academic Search Premier
Citations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education,physical, and biological sciences. 1975-
- Digital Dissertations
Bibliographic citations and abstracts of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses completed at primarily American and Canadian colleges and universities since 1861. Includes full text of the first 24 pages of most recent (1997- ) dissertations and full text of recent UMass Amherst dissertations. To borrow theses and dissertations from other institutions, place a request through Interlibrary Loan . 1861-
- eHRAF Archaelogy
Archaeology books, journal articles, and dissertations describing prehistoric life and archaeological sites across the world, 1983-present.
- Europa World Yearbook
A very useful encyclopedia and directory of the world's countries. Substantive coverage of government, demographics, history, and much more
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Citations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to the humanities, social sciences, and non-technical general sciences. 1980-
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Citations to articles which discuss or reprint tests and measures in the social sciences and various health fields. 1985-
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Citations to articles from social science and humanities journals in English and Spanish. 1970-
Catalog of United States government publications. 1967-
- PAIS International
Citations and abstracts for articles, books and book chapters, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports and other materials relating to public and social policy published in Western European languages. 1970-
- Project Muse
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by Johns Hopkins University Press; searchable by journal issue, author, and keyword. 1996-
- Sociological Abstracts
References to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and conference papers on sociology and related disciplines, 1960-present
Web of Science
Covers almost all English-language scholarly journals. Provides a means of tracing where an article is cited, as well as topic and author searching. Social sciences journals are covered since 1956.
- Last Updated: Sep 24, 2021 10:35 AM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/c.php?g=672571
- Print Page
LibGuides are created independently by library staff and are neither reviewed nor endorsed by library administration or the university. UMass Amherst is one of 5,800 institutions using LibGuides, and the LibGuides at UMass Amherst are among more than 900,000 LibGuides worldwide.