NATSCI 387 CNS Junior Writing
Junior Year Writing for some majors in the College of Natural Sciences (NATSCI)
CRS Reports / Congressional Research Service
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) is the non-partisan public policy research arm of the United States Congress.
CRS experts prepare reports to assist members of Congress throughout the legislative process providing background information and data on public policy issues.
- ProQuest Legislative and Executive Publications This link opens in a new windowHearings, bills, laws and legislative histories, committee prints, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional Record and predecessors, Executive Branch docs to 1939, and the Serial Set.
UMass Libraries
JYW Resources
Types of Information
Accessing Information
- Develop a Search Strategy
- Use magazine articles to scaffold information or to get a sense of how information is communicated to a non-science audience; use the database Academic Search Premier and limit to magazines.
- Search the database Web of Science and discipline specific databases
If you are not finding what you need, put in an InterLibrary Loan Request for the item.
To find information specific to a certain discipline, search the Database by Subject section.
To find a certain type of information, search the Database by Type section.
Citing Information
- Use a Citation Manager to collect & organize citations, and create a bibliography.
- http://refworks.proquest.com
- Use the Refworks Write-N-Cite plug-in to write your paper, insert references, and create a bibliography at the end of the paper.
- What do you know about plagarism and how to avoid it? (WCC Library)
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIndex to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
