Communication
A subject guide for conducting research in the field of Communication.
Your Librarian
Jeremy Smith
he, him, his
Contact:
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
154 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
154 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6729
Subjects: Journalism
General Information Databases
- Oxford Bibliographies: Communication This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Expert discussion of topics and sub-topics in communication, with extensive annotated lists of best books and articles. - Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International coverage of radio, television, cable, newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes ad rates, circulation statistics, and key personnel. - International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia essays, with bibliographies, from experts on all aspects of the social sciences. Current. - iPOLL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 650,000 public opinion survey questions and answers - from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. Survey from 1935 to present. - Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online version of the irreplaceable OED, for word definitions, usage, and etymologies. - Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entries from over 100 Oxford University Press subject and language dictionaries, guides, and concise companions.
- WikipediaThe world's largest open source "quick" encyclopedia. If you use Wikipedia, check the citations to make sure they are legit and for further research options.
