COVID-19 Resources
Selected information and resources about the COVID-19 pandemic
Vendor-supported resources for COVID-19
These collections of material on COVID-19 , pandemic, and related topics have been made available by publishers and vendors when they would normally be subscription-only resources. They have lifted access restrictions on this content during the COVID-19 pandemic. See the box above for publishers and vendors who have made access available to some or all of their regular content to support education and research more broadly.
Sourced from openly available and crowdsourced documents: Publisher/Vendor Support for Access to E-Resources in Response to COVID-19.
- AIP Coronavirus CollectionTo support global research during the COVID-19 pandemic, AIP Publishing has made this collection of articles on infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics free to read.
- ASM COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2 Coronavirus) ResourcesA collection of resources relating to COVID-19 made freely available by the American Society for Microbiology.
- Annals of Internal MedicineThe American College of Physicians has made content related to COVID-19 published in Annals of Internal Medicine freely available.
- ASTM StandardsASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers - have been made freely available to support manufacturers, practitioners, and patients as they respond to the global COVID-19 pandemic.
- BioOneContent from select journals available via open access through 2020. (NOTE: These resources are still available openly as of April 29th, 2022)
- Brill COVID-19 CollectionOpen access to selected books and articles on public health, distance learning, and crisis research.
- Cambridge University Press Coronavirus Free Access CollectionFreely available book chapters and journal articles on COVID-19, published by Cambridge University Press.
- Clarivate COVID-19 DashboardResearch and analytics from multiple data sources relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, made freely accessible by Clarivate.
- Cochrane Coronavirus (COVID-19): infection control and prevention measuresFirst published on March 4, 2020 and updated on an ongoing basis; last updated on March 9th, 2022; all the reviews in this Special Collection are free to access. It is also available in Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Czech, German, Farsi, French, Japanese, Malay, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.
- Coronavirus Method Development CommunityOpen community forum/workspace on coronavirus via protocols.io.
- Duke University Press Navigating the Threat of Pandemic SyllabusFreely accessible syllabi and content (books and journal articles) published by Duke University Press. Also includes free access to introductions for books that are available for purchase.
- DynaMed COVID-19 (Novel Coronavirus)Point-of-care clinical reference tool with information on COVID-19.
- EBSCO Coronavirus Disease Healthcare Resource CenterEBSCO Healthnotes and related blogposts on COVID-19.
- EBSCO COVID-19 Information | An Open Access InitiativeOpen Access content--including journal articles, press releases, maps, and data--on COVID-19 from multiple sources, aggregated by EBSCO.
- Elsevier Coronavirus Information CenterFree access to health and medical research on COVID-19 from Elsevier; last updated November 21, 2021.
- Emerald COVID-19: the latest research and publishing opportunitiesUnrestricted access to briefings, articles, and chapters throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, presented by Emerald Publishing.
- JAMA Network Coronavirus Disease 2019Free access to content on COVID-19, from the JAMA Network. Last updated April 2022.
- JoVE Coronavirus Free Access Resource CenterFree access to Coronavirus-specific protocols and resources from JoVE.
- The Lancet COVID-19 Resource CentreNew content from across the Lancet journals on COVID-19, free to access.
- MaryAnn Liebert Coronavirus Resource CenterFree online access to support COVID-19 research throughout the pandemic, present by MaryAnn Liebert, Inc., publishers.
- MIT Press on COVID-19Books and publications from MIT Press on pandemics, epidemiology, and related topics that are freely available during the COVID-19 crisis.
- MIT Press Articles for Understanding Pandemics and EpidemiologyLinks to selected articles and content relating to pandemics, epidemiology, and other relevant topics.
- New England Journal of Medicine Coronavirus (COVID-19)Free access to all journal content related to COVID-19.
- New England Journal of Medicine COVID-19 Vaccine Resource CenterFrom the New England Journal of Medicine, a collection of resources on Covid-19 vaccines, including published research, continuing medical education, and commentary.
- Oxford University Press Resources on COVID-19Unrestricted access to a collection of chapters and articles on COVID-19 and related topics from Oxford University Press.
- Sage Publishing Coronavirus Related ArticlesA PDF spreadsheet with information and links to freely accessible articles related to the Coronavirus, from Sage Publishing.
- Springer Nature Coronavirus (COVID-19) Research HighlightsFree access to research, preprints, protocols, data, and standards related to COVID-19 throughout the pandemic.
- Taylor & Francis COVID-19 ContentFree access to peer-reviewed research articles and book chapters on COVID-19 published by Taylor & Francis.
- The Royal SocietyFree access to journal content and links to thematic issues related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
- UP Social Distancing CollaborationThe Association of University Presses aggregated resources on public health and pandemics, as well as non-COVID-19 related content.
- UpToDate Clinical Effectiveness COVID-19 ResourcesClinical effectiveness resources for patients and practitioners, freely accessible from UpToDate/Wolters Kluwer.
- Wiley Online Library COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus OutbreakFree access to chapters, articles, special collections, and reference materials related to the COVID-19 outbreak from Wiley.
- Wolters Kluwer COVID-19 Tools and Resources for CliniciansAccess to selected content on COVID-19 for front-line practitioners.
- Wolters Kluwer COVID-19 Resources and ToolsContent for clinicians, nurses, and researchers, made freely available by Wolters Kluwer.
- Last Updated: Mar 20, 2024 9:22 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/COVID-19
- Print Page
