Publishing in veterinary journals
NRE 397A - Prof Writing Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Veterinary and Animal Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Veterinary and Animal Sciences  

Last Updated: May 7, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/vasci Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

If you need help, contact me (see profile box on right), or try:

Ask a Librarian!

RefWorks at UMass Amherst - citation manager

Subject specialist librarians

Veterinary and Animal Sciences Department

 

ISEL News

Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library blog - subscribe!

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Science News

From a few selected life science blogs.
Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Quick List of Databases for Vet & Animal Sciences

Use databases to find articles on your topic.

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

Agricola
Indexes articles in "applied biology" including veterinary and animal sciences, wildlife management & conservation, extension & education. From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970-present.

CAB Abstracts
Similar subject coverage to Agricola but produced by the British Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Longer date coverage: 1910-present

PubMed
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database
of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1966-present. Public access version

Web of Science
Indexes selected peer-reviewed journals. Sciences covered from 1900-present. Special feature: Extensive cross-indexing of cited references in all articles.

Zoological Record
Covers the scientific literature in zoology. biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, and genetics. 1864-present.

      
     

    New Doctoral Dissertations from the Department

    Loading Loading...
     
     View Feed
    blank padding
     

    New Masters Theses from the Department

    Loading Loading...
     
     View Feed
    blank padding

    Science Librarian

    Profile Image
    Naka Ishii
    Contact Info
    Sciences & Engineering Library (SEL)
    Lederle Grad Research Ctr low-rise 2nd floor
    My phone: (413) 545-1656
    SEL main number: (413) 545-1370
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip