1. Plant Genome Resources2. NCBI Databases
This is the "Home" page of the "Plant Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Plant Biology   Tags: biology, plants  

Library Resources supporting the Plant Biology Graduate Program at UMass
Last Updated: Nov 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/plantbio Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science News

From a few selected biology blogs.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

UMass Research Podcasts

"TechCast at UMass" is a podcast series that features the breakthrough discoveries of UMass Amherst researchers, showcasing partnerships that create new commercial ventures with the potential to reshape everyday life.
Loading Loading...
blank padding

QuickList of Life Science Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

  • Agricola
    Covers agriculture; plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics and engineering; alternative farming; nutrition, 1970-present.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index
    Articles in about 300 scholarly journals on agriculture, food production, nutrition, forestry, marine biology and plant pathology, 1984-present.
  • Biological Abstracts
    Comprehensive coverage of the life sciences literature, including journal articles, conference papers, and books relating to life sciences, 1969-present.
  • Web of Science
    Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
 

New Dissertations from the Program

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Theses from the Program

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Your librarian

Profile Image
Maxine Schmidt
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Science and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email
 

ISEL News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip