DataDictionariesEncyclopediasMaps and Atlases
This is the "Home" page of the "Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography   Tags: subject  

Print and online resources at UMass and beyond
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/geography Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Resources

The quality of your search will depend on you choice of search terms. The more general the term, the less precise the results, and the more specific the term, the more precise the results. Precision, though, will result in fewer items returned. Try the most specific first, and then if you need to, try more general ones. Remember to use truncation (sometimes called stemming) and variant spellings so that you won't miss titles that might be important. 

 

SEL News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

QuickList of Geography Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present
  • Academic OneFile
    A large interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present.
  • JSTOR
    Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
  • GEOBIB
    GEOBIB - Online Geographical Bibliography is a bibliographic database, cumulating all Current Geographical Publications (CPG) entries from 1985 to 2005. As of December 2005 The American Geographical Society has ceased adding new content to GEOBIB, but the database will remain available indefinitely.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Massive database of US and international newspapers; case and statutory law and law reviews; business periodicals, 1980-present.
 

New Geography Theses

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Your librarian

Profile Image
Maxine Schmidt
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Science and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle GRC Low-rise 2nd floor
My phone: (413) 545-1656
Main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
About Me:
orcid/0000-0002-8621-0097 ---- Want help with *your* orcid?

Max's ProSem talks

These are slides from talks I've given at ProSem for the last couple of years. There's some repeated content, but the jokes are always new.

© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip