Sport Management

Content type: Business journal articles. Description: ABI/INFORM is the library's largest online full-text business journal collection. 3,000 business periodicals - peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, business magazines, 1960 - present, including the Wall Street Journal, 1984 - present.

Thousands of U.S. and global news sources, including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

Content Type: Business journal articles, company reports. Description: Peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and business magazines. Company SWOT reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Volume 1 (1922) to present.

Articles from 1000 business and industry journals - includes broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings.

Full-text business news from 110 US and Canadian regional business publications. Coverage of all metro and regional markets - from 1990 to present. Use this resource to locate hard-to-find local and regional business news.

A comprehensive credit analytics and macro intelligence platform that provides country risk ratings, macroeconomic analyses and forecasts, industry overviews and market reports. Coverage of over 200 global markets and major industry sectors, with an emphasis on economic and political risk analysis and forecasts, as well as historical data, daily analysts' views, and news reports and developments across global economies.

US Industry reports - current analysis of every US industry. Report chapters: Industry at a Glance, Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competitive Landscape, Major Companies, Operating Conditions, Key Statistics.

This database features a deep collection of comprehensive worldwide business information, including information from Hoover's, First Research and the D&B Million Dollar Database. Includes detailed information on over 245 million businesses with contact information for executives, demographics and behavior types for US households, Nielsen Pop Fact reports, and global corporate family trees.

News, business and legal sources

Market and industry trend analysis for 35 US industry sectors. Includes statistical tables, business intelligence, key industry associations, corporate executive contacts, industry glossary.

Market analysis and data with a focus on the Internet, digital marketing/advertising, mobile communication, e-commerce, social media, and emerging technologies. Insider Intelligence is useful for understanding trends, user demographics, consumer behavior, and the growth and impact of digital technologies.

Market reports - focus on business/financial services, consumer goods, travel, food/beverage, agriculture, energy and resources, construction, biotechnology, diagnostics, healthcare, medical devices, pharmaceuticals, e-commerce, IT outsourcing, networking, and telecommunications.

1,000+ current consumer market reports - analyze consumer market drivers, market size, segmentation, consumer characteristics, supply structure, advertising, promotion, retail distribution. SECTORS: Automotive, beauty, fashion, financial services, food & drink, food service, health & wellness, household, leisure, entertainment, travel, tourism.

Ten market research yearbooks from publisher Richard K. Miller Associates. Analyze B-to-B and B-to-C markets - entertainment, media, advertising, healthcare, food & beverage, restaurants, sports, travel & tourism. Convenient full-book output in PDF format.

The World Advertising Research Center (WARC) provides articles on advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns. It includes case studies, marketing intelligence, best practice guides, consumer insight, industry trends, news, data and forecasts, trends in TV viewing, newspapers and other media, economic and demographic data, profiles of major brand owners and more.

Searchable directory of US and foreign companies with substantial overseas operations. Search by geographic location, industry, sales, employees, and keyword. UMass students - you can use this database to locate potential overseas US employers.

Data Axle Reference Solutions is a searchable directory of all known US businesses (24 million business records) - searchable by company name, type of business (SIC, NAICS or keyword), size of business (annual sales or employee count). Search results include "corporate linkage" - link up to the parent company or link down to subsidiaries.

Directory of organizations, associations and non-profit membership groups in three parts: National, International, Regional/local. Provides contact information and descriptions; searchable by subject.

Provides data on U.S. and foreign companies and 20+ industry sectors, SWOT analyses, global trends, product launches, social media analytics, case studies, market research and insights reports.

To access, open the link, then click on the button "IP Access" on the GlobalData login page.

This database features a deep collection of comprehensive worldwide business information, including information from Hoover's, First Research and the D&B Million Dollar Database. Includes detailed information on over 245 million businesses with contact information for executives, demographics and behavior types for US households, Nielsen Pop Fact reports, and global corporate family trees.

Reports and financial data - all public companies worldwide. 15 years of balance sheet, income and ratio data. Annual reports, SEC Filings. Also includes D&B 20 Million Plus Database - reports and financial data for private companies worldwide.

News, business and legal sources