LEG ST 375: Human Rights and Wrongs
Course LibGuide for Human Rights and Wrongs (LS 375) with Prof. Jamie Rowen
Human rights reports
-
Country Reports on Human Rights PracticesThese annual reports are prepared by the U.S. Department of State and describe the human rights situation of every country, including such aspects as arbitrary detention, freedom of the press, government transparency, and trafficking in persons.
-
Human Rights Watch World ReportWorld Report summarizes key human rights issues in more than 90 countries and territories worldwide.
-
OHCHR (UN) Human Rights by CountryReports on human rights issues in the member countries of the United Nations.
-
Status of Ratification of Human Rights InstrumentsLists human rights instruments (treaties, declarations, etc.) that have been ratified by various UN member countries.
-
University of Minnesota Human Rights Library"The University of Minnesota Human Rights Library houses one of the largest collections of more than sixty thousand core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments. The site also provides access to more than four thousands links and a unique search device for multiple human rights sites."
- Ratification of international human rights treaties by country (includes regional conventions)
-
Regional Human Rights MaterialsResources to locate region-based human rights materials.
Policy documents
-
PolicyFile This link opens in a new windowFull text policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
-
Policy Commons 2025 Open Collection This link opens in a new window
Policy Commons is a platform that contains millions of documents from think-tanks, NGOs, IGOs, and other policy analysts, on a diverse set of topics, domestic and international. To view premium content that we subscribe to, please search for the Policy Commons: Global Think Tanks resource in the Databases A-Z list.
The Policy Commons 2025 Open Collection is an initiative to rescue and preserve materials from government organizations facing the removal of public information and data—reports, blog posts, videos, and podcasts.
