German and Scandinavian Studies

ScholarWorks@UMassAmherst German and Scandinavian Studies Dissertations Collection
Dissertations in digital format dating back to 1979.
ScholarWorks@UMassAmherst German and Scandinavian Studies Masters Theses Collection
Theses in digital format dating back to 2010.
UMass Dissertations in the Five College Catalog
Results include both older dissertations only available in print and more recent ones in electronic format. Add keywords (ex. Germany) to the search to narrow it.

Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
US and Canadian dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Mostly full-text 1997 to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
EBSCO Open Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OpenDissertations.org includes records from the British Library’s EThOS Service, the University of Florida, the University of Michigan, Michigan State University, University of North Texas, and the University of Kentucky.
Content is freely available for use by all.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) This link opens in a new window
Indexes of over 3.5 million graduate-level electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) that are freely available online.
Content is freely available for use by all.
Theses Canada This link opens in a new window
Full-text Canadian theses and dissertations in the Library and Archives Canada collection
Content is freely available for use by all.

Deutsche Nationalbibliothek (DNB) / German National Library
German dissertations published since 1998 are held by the German National Library. To view them, limit the results of a search to "Hochschulschriften" under the "Kataloge/Sammlungen" heading.