Includes material on the poetess, her home, and that of her relatives.

Blog that brings you "through the past, into the future." Here you'll find vintage postcards and ephemera, photographs, old advertisements, anecdotes and original essays. Handy links - always accessible on the right - guide you to online digital archives, local news sites, maps, museums and more.

Includes video introduction and interactive map.

Located in Old Deerfield, MA, this historic hub features 19 exhibition rooms (e.g., 1704 Raid on Deerfield) and a calendar of public events of historic interest. The site includes a link to its Online Museum.

Includes a history of the trail, points of interest, and a detailed map.

Museums, historical societies and libraries of Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, and Nantucket.

Home of John Hays Hammond, Jr., and his laboratory dedicated to research in radio technology.

History of the famous 19th-century murders and related resources.

Website devoted to Lexington and Concord and their relation to the American Revolution.

Exhibits and other resources on whaling and maritime history

Check the history link for resources and archives related to the Salem witch trials.

Dedicated to matters related to the American patriot.

Resource for the history of Boston and the American Revolution.

A site devoted to the history of the Blackstone River Valley.

A link that provides information about museums, art galleries, and libraries in central Massachusetts.

On the history of the Merrimack valley and the textile industry.

Exhibitions, artifacts, and library resources related to the history of Worcester.

Includes state-sponsored links to maps, government agencies, demographics, and the Commonwealth Museum.

Database of Massachusetts Historical Commission. Includes information on some historical properties.

Identifies, evaluates, and protects important historical and archaeological assets of the Commonwealth. Use the index to see a rich listing of links, which includes up-to-date information as well as historical data.

Valuable gateway to a variety of resources. Thematic areas contain scholarly essays and digitized historical documents.

Numerous genealogy and history books which have been scanned or transcribed online and are available to read.

Organized by agency and date from 1629 to the present, illuminating the structure of the state's government. Genealogy and African-American history are also covered. Searchable online resources are available from 1629 to 1799.

Current information about the Millers River Watershed, authored by the Executive Office of Environmental Affairs of the Massachusetts state government. Click here for additional Information about PCBs in the Millers River Watershed.

Comprehensive repository of state documents and other historical items.

Comprehensive directory of history and historical society Web sites in Massachusetts.

Detailed profiles of all towns in Massachusetts; based on census data and other sources.

Links of regional interest, including archives and manuscript repositories, online collections, preservation, genealogy, Robert Frost, and Emily Dickinson.

Data on public schools, municipal finance, state legislators, employment, and state aid for 351 Massachusetts communities.

Listing of history museums and galleries in the Pioneer Valley.

A reconstructed living history museum built to represent a 19th century village.

Premier living history museum reconstructs the original 17th century Plymouth Colony settlement established by English colonists. Plimouth Plantation is a member of the Smithsonian Institution Affiliations Program.

A living history museum who's mission is to perserve the history of the Hancock Shakers.

Library of Congress site featuring a collection of more than 4,000 collections of images, sounds, written accounts, and other items of cultural documentation from all 50 states, as well as U.S. trusts, territories, and the District of Columbia.

Library of Congress site providing free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America.

Interactive program that teaches basic skills and techniques for interpreting fragments that survive from any period in history. The case study example is based on research from the 200-year-old diary of midwife/healer Martha Ballard.

Web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the U.S. from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression.

Daily almanac of Massachusetts history covering different stories about events and people in the recorded history of Massachusetts. Includes images, illustrations, primary sources, documents, associated links, and a timeline to see when a given "Moment" o

Detailed information covering most communities in the U.S. Summary population statistics are broken down by age, ethnicity, education, income, language(s) spoken, and ancestry.

Access to 500,000 digitized pages and images focusing on women's roles in the U.S. Selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.