Classics

ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS

Do a general catalog search with the links below:

Discovery Search This link opens in a new window
Find articles across a large number of library resources with just one search! Begin your generalized research here.
Free to use for anyone to find records. Some results, and detailed information such as PDFs and full text links, are available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The combined catalogs of most U.S. libraries.
Content is freely available for use by all.

UMass Interlibrary Loan
Borrow books held outside the Five Colleges or request copies of articles and materials from any library.
Classics Department

Classical Myth: The Ancient Sources
Draws together the ancient texts and images available on the Web concerning the major figures of Greek and Roman mythology.
Latin Dictionary
Perseus Digital Library
Integrated collection of textual and visual materials about the classical world.
This source contains a large number of primary source texts in both the original language and in translation.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Theoi Greek Mythology
Explores mythology in classical literature and art.
Zenon DAI
"Zenon DAI is part union catalog and part index; it contains the holdings of the nine libraries of the German Archaeological Institute... and it also contains records for journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, and Festschriften. The bibliography covers Greek and Roman culture."