Streaming Media Resources

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelo

This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.

The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.

The ever-expanding site contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning. It currently houses nearly 1 million audio, video, film, and digital assets dating back to 1947.

All C-SPAN programs since 1987 are digital and can be viewed online for free. Duplicate copies of programs that have aired since 1987 can be obtained and used for education, research, review or home viewing purposes.

The ScienceCinema site contains multimedia videos highlighting the U.S. Department of Energy's most exciting scientific research.

We are building a user-friendly educational ecosystem that will give internet users around the world the ability to easily find, interact with, and learn from full video courses and lectures from the world’s leading scholars. Our goal is to bring the best content together in one place and create an environment in which that content is remarkably easy to use and where user contributions make existing content increasingly valuable.

Free access for personal home use. There is also an iPhone app.

On demand streaming of PBS programs.

UbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts.

Videos of counseling sessions and demonstration; consultations; and lectures, presentations and interviews.

Videos of dance performances, and documentaries on dance, from the 1950's to present.

Requires Adobe Flash 10. *NOTE*: This site is in Beta. Naxos is still working on technical issues. Please contact dbhelp@umass.libanswers.com if you are having technical issues.
Streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

A growing collection of filmed opera stage productions, with some interviews and other documentary videos.

Watch high-quality films of full-length performances by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.