Public Policy and Administration
Use this guide to find information and research on topics in the field of public policy and administration
Public Policy and Administration Databases
Databases index the contents of journals and are the first place you want to look for articles.
- Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
US and international dissertations and theses from 1861-present. Usually includes abstracts and often full text. - International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles in the field of political science (including the sub-fields of public administration, political theory and international relations) published in journals (and yearbooks) all over the world. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Massive database of US and international newspapers; case and statutory law and law reviews. - PAIS International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, government documents, reports in the fields of political science, public and social policy, international relations 1915-. - PolicyFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies. - Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for journals covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, 1974 - present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The international scholarly literature of political science, including articles, books, chapters, and reports.
- ProQuest Legislative and Executive Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hearings, bills, laws and legislative histories, committee prints, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional Record and predecessors, Executive Branch docs to 1939, and the Serial Set.
