English Language and Literature
Library Databases
- Academic OneFileA large interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCore scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
- Lexicons of Early Modern English This link opens in a new windowA collection of dictionaries and other word lists printed in English before 1700. Useful for etymologies.
- Literature Online Complete Collection This link opens in a new window350,000 literary works in English: British and American poetry, drama and prose, plus some journals and literature reference sources.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowAn index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics, folklore, and (since 1996) film, 1920s -
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowCitations to articles in journals covering theater, dance, film, and puppetry, 1864-present.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses; searchable by journal issue, author, and keyword, 1996-present.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowLegal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines; business data, 1980's-present.
- Kanopy FilmsStreaming video on many aspects of literature.
- Digital Theatre+(DT+) is an educational platform for the study of performing arts and dramatic texts. It offers full-length filmed stage performances of classic and modern plays, along with interviews and workshops with playwrights, directors, designers, actors, musicians, and others involved in the playmaking process.
