Biomedical Engineering

Key Databases

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present. PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus content from additional journals and books in the life sciences.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides full-text medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an indexing and abstracting database of peer-reviewed scholarly content covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities, comparable to the Web of Science. Scopus allows for the discovery, tracking, and analysis of scholarship that includes: journal articles, conference proceedings, trade magazines, book series, books and book chapters, and patents.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable abstracts and full-text access to articles in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

Finding Full Text

Citation databases do not always provide access to the full text of the articles they index. Try these steps to locate full text:

Look for links (HTML, PDF) or click to see full text options
Check that the Libraries subscribe to the journal by searching the Publication Finder for the journal title
Request an electronic copy of an article unavailable online through UMass via Interlibrary Loan