This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Grapevine Biology course guide " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grapevine Biology course guide   Tags: agriculture, biology, grapes, grapevines, viticulture  

Library resources for students of STOCKSCH 397GB - Elsa Petit, instructor
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome! Print Page


 citation manager can keep you organized!

  • Collect & organize citations
  • Format bibliographies  

Guide to RefWorks at UMass Amherst 

Login to your RefWorks account, or 
Create a new account.


Related Subject Guides

If you need more resources than those found here, try other subject guides, e.g.:

Relevant scientific journals

So far we only have one specifically for our topic. Please suggest others if you find them!

  • American Journal of Enology and Viticulture
    From Amer. Society for Enology and Viticulture.
    You can search the journal archive on this site, but we do not subscribe to this title. You may request AJEV articles through Interlibrary Loan.

Find Books in the Catalog

Tip: try a subject search 
in either catalog. For example:

  • Grapes
  • Grapes - Soils
  • Viticulture

Library Databases for Articles & Other Literature

 Your topic determines where to look and what kind of sources you need. These databases index articles in applied biology and/or sustainability, and more.

Off campus access with UMass Amherst NetID

  • Agricola
    Covers plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics and engineering; alternative farming; nutrition, 1970-present.
    Indexed by the USDA's National Agricultural Library.
  • CAB Abstracts  
    Covers international (including U.S.) publications in the applied life sciences: agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. 1900-present.
    Good place for an overview. Journal articles, encyclopedia entries, case studies and web sites on environmental issues, arranged topically and/or geographically
  • Web of Science
    Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author for articles in highly-cited English-language journals.
  • UMass Amherst Libraries - Databases and Collections
    See the full range of possible databases.
    Search TITLES of databases by their names or tags

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle Graduate Research Ctr
Low-rise 2nd floor
My phone: (413) 545-1656
Main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
About Me:
orcid/0000-0002-8621-0097 ---- Want help with *your* orcid?

Other UMass resources

© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.

Loading  Loading...