Libraries Ask Us

Grapevine Biology course guide

Library resources for students of STOCKSCH 397GB - Elsa Petit, instructor

Related Subject Guides

If you need more resources than those found here, try other subject guides, e.g.:

Relevant scientific journals

American Journal of Enology and Viticulture
From Amer. Society for Enology and Viticulture.
You can search the journal archive on this site, but we do not subscribe to this title. You may request AJEV articles through Interlibrary Loan.

So far we only have one specifically for our topic. Please suggest others if you find them!

Find Books in the Catalog

Five College Catalog

Tip: try a subject search
in either catalog. For example:

Grapes
Grapes - Soils
Viticulture

UMA Worldcat (advanced search)
WorldCat looks far and wide. We may not have the item, but can get most things through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery
Free service to help obtain access to titles and articles we don't have locally.

Library Databases for Articles & Other Literature

Your topic determines where best to look and what kinds of sources you need. These databases index articles in applied biology and/or sustainability, and more.

Off campus access with UMass Amherst NetID

Agricola
Covers plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics and engineering; alternative farming; nutrition, 1970-present.
Indexed by the USDA's National Agricultural Library.

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CAB focuses on international development - providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, 1973 to present.

UMass Libraries' subscription includes: CAB Abstracts Archive, VetMed Resource, CABI Full Text, and Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC).
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search by topic and/or geography: agriculture, food, energy, pollution, economic development, social factors and in journals, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias as well as primary sources.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.