Communication and Mass Media Complete
Scholarly journals in communication, interpersonal communication, mass media, and journalism as well as mass media, trade journals, and communication-related articles from other disciplines. (1920-current)
Communication Studies: Sage Fulltext Collection
Includes scholarly journals in Communication and many other disciplines.
Oxford Bibliographies: Communication
A bibliography of high level Communication topics to get you started. A good place to start if your topic is very broad.
Comprehensive coverage of scholarly books & journals in communication and journalism (1984-current).
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Definitive online tool for film and TV research. Contains indexes and abstracts from over 380 publications as well as full text for over 120 journals, and 100 books. Also includes Variety reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Citations, abstracts, and full- text articles from 1600 leading business and management journals published worldwide. Over 700 titles are delivered in full text. Strong coverage of academic journals. (1971- current)
Academic Search Premiere
Citations, abstracts & full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education, physical, and biological sciences. (1975- current)
Dissertations & Master's Theses from American and Canadian colleges and universities since 1861. From all disciplines.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Citiations, abstracts, & full-text articles from scholarly sources which discuss or reprint tests and measures in the social sciences and various health fields. (1985-current)
Access to Congressional bills and reports; public laws and regulations; executive and federal agency documents; a catalog of government publications, and links to government websites. (1937-current)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Citations, Trade journals, company histories, rankings, brief industry profiles.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Citations to articles from social science and humanities journals in English and Spanish. (1970-current)
International Index to the Performing Arts
Citations to articles in journals covering theater, dance, film, and puppetry. (1920-current).
Citations, abstracts & full-text articles Scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals with a leftist perspective, covering areas such as labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization. (1982-current)
Citations, abstracts & full-text articles from law reviews and law-related journals. (1980-current)
MLA International Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations relating to literature, literary theory, film, and cultural studies. (1963-current)
Citations and abstracts for articles, books and book chapters, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports and other materials relating to public and social policy published in Western European languages. (1970-current)
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by Johns Hopkins University Press; searchable by journal issue, author, and keyword. (1996-current)
Citations and abstracts for psychology journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations. (1887-current)
Web of Science
Covers almost all English-language scholarly journals. Provides citations, abstracts, and lists of works cited. Social sciences journals are covered since 1956.
Alt Press Watch
Several hundred U.S. alternative news weeklies, covering issues like the environment, labor, public policy, and the peace movement. 1995-
Ethnic News Watch
Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic communities in the United States. Articles are in English or Spanish. 1960-
General One File
General interest news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. 1901-
Historical New York Times
Entire New York Times, searchable, in image files. 1851-
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
Newspapers, case & statuatory law, magazines, general interest periodicals. Large database of US and international newspapers; case and statutory law and law reviews; business periodicals, 1980-present
Readers' Guide Abstracts
Abstracts of articles in thousands of popular magazines. 1890-
Wall Street Journal
Entire newspaper, searchable, in image files. 1984-