This is the "Labor Home" page of the "Labor Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Labor Studies   Tags: bargaining, hr, labor, unions, workers  

A Guide to Labor Studies Resources at the UMass Amherst Libraries
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/LaborStudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Labor Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Labor Studies Collection - UMass Amherst Libraries

Welcome UMass labor researchers. Library databases are listed A to Z below, or use the green node map to ID the most important databases. Select the gray tabs above to dig deeper.  For help, contact Mike Davis, Labor Studies Librarian.

 Quick Start - The Top Labor Studies Databases

 

 LIBRARY QUICK LINKS: Library Catalog All Databases A to Z E-Journal Locator Email/Text a Librarian
 

UMass Library Databases for Labor Research

Journals - Magazines
Industries International
ABI/INFORM Complete IBISWorld Industry Reports Columbia International Affairs Online
America: History & Life D & B Industry Norms & Ratios Countries and their Cultures
CAB Abstracts Encyclopedia of American Industries EIU Country Reports
Environment Index First Research Europa World Year Book
Left Index Mergent Global Industry Reports Global Road Warrior
LegalTrac Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys Global Market Navigator
Historical Abstracts Markets Passport
PAIS International Mintel Oxygen SourceOECD
Newspapers - National
Datamonitor Market Research WISERTrade
Alt-PressWatch Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies World Development Indicators
Historical New York Times Passport Directories
LexisNexis Academic iPOLL Databank American Firms in Foreign Countries   
Wall Street Journal Marketresearch.com Academic Corporate Affiliations
Westlaw Campus Research Plunkett Research Online CQ Political Reference Suite
Newspapers - Regional
Companies Directory of Print & Broadcast Media
Boston Globe Hoover's Company Reports D&B Million Dollar Database
Massachusetts Newsstand Directory of Company Histories Encyclopedia of Associations
Regional Business News LexisNexis Company Dossier Environmental Resources Handbook
Public Policy ESG Manager on Campus Foreign Firms in the United States
NBER Working Papers    Mergent Online
CRS Reports Morningstar Research Center
CQ Researcher Proquest Historical Annual Reports More Library E-Resources
CQ Weekly Standard & Poor's Stock Reports All Library Databases A - Z
PolicyFile Value Line Investment Survey New E-Resources Blog
     
 

Featured Resource: ESG Manager - Analyze the Environmental & Social Performance of 6,000 Companies

ESG Manager  - Environmental, Social & Governance Performance of 6,000  Global Companies

Three report-types for each company: 1. Intangible Value Assessment (IVA) - IVA reports measure a company's environmental, social and governance performance; 2.  Impact Monitor Report - assessment of major controversies related to a company's operation and/or products, e.g., worker accidents. 3.  ESG Industry Reports - describe ESG industry-level trends and compares IVA ratings for major companies within an industry.

© 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip