Nutrition
Nutrition Reference Resources
Reference materials are a great way to get a broad overview of background information on a topic. Start with reference works to help you choose or define a research topic. Reading some basic background information will lead you to new terminology and concepts which you can then use to search databases or the library catalog for more specific information on a narrower portion of the topic.
Other Nutrition Reference Sources
American Dietetic Association Complete Food and Nutrition Guide by Call Number: UM W.E.B. Du Bois / RA784 .D84 2012ISBN: 9780470912072Publication Date: 2012
Infant, Child and Adolescent Nutrition by Call Number: RJ206 .M78 2013ISBN: 9781444111859Publication Date: 2013
Oxford Handbook of Nutrition and Dietetics by Call Number: RM217.2 .O94 2012ISBN: 9780199585823Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedias
The Gale encyclopedia of diets by Call Number: E-book RA784 .G345 2013ISBN: 9781414498843Publication Date: 2013
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness by Call Number: E-book RA781.15 .G35 2012ISBN: 9781414490168Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by Call Number: QP141 .E526 2005ISBN: 0121501108Publication Date: 20054-volume set
Encyclopaedia of Sports Medicine - Sports Nutrition by Call Number: RC1235 .S66 2014ISBN: 9781118275764Publication Date: 2014
Diets and Dieting: A Cultural Encyclopedia by Call Number: RM214.5 .G55 2008ISBN: 9780415974202Publication Date: 2008
Dictionaries
Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology by Call Number: TX349 .B4 2006ISBN: 9780849376016Publication Date: 2006
A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780191752391Publication Date: 2014Only available as an e-book at Amherst College
Dictionary of Food Science and Nutrition by Call Number: TX349 .D547 2006ISBN: 9780713677843Publication Date: 2006
