HPP 616 Health Policy in the United States
resources for policy writing assignments for Dr Attanasio's class
Health Sciences Librarian
Ellen Lutz
she/her
Contact:
Science & Engineering Library
Room A273
Lederle Graduate Research Center Lowrise
740 N Pleasant St
Room A273
Lederle Graduate Research Center Lowrise
740 N Pleasant St
413-545-6690
Databases for Health Research
Look in these databases to find journal articles about your topic. Research studies can provide various types of information about the issue.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present. PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus content from additional journals and books in the life sciences. - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Complete includes indexing back to 1937 of over 5,000 journals as well as full-text of over 1,300 journals, 27 books, 134 evidence-based care sheets, 360 research instruments records, 169 quick lessons and more. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
CRS Reports
Find CRS (Congressional Research Service) reports on current Public Health topics using the ProQuest Congressional database.
Use the advanced search feature to limit to just CRS reports.
- ProQuest Legislative and Executive Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hearings, bills, laws and legislative histories, committee prints, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional Record and predecessors, Executive Branch docs to 1939, and the Serial Set.
