Libraries Ask Us

GEO-SCI 691EC: Ecohydrology

Suggested Article and Thesis Databases

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.Search by cited reference, topic, author, and more. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1900-present; and Science 1900-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
USDA/FS Research Publications This link opens in a new window
Publications of the U.S. Forest Service scientists as well as works published in journals, conference proceedings, and books. All 6,000 publications are peer reviewed. 1960-present.
Content is freely available for use by all.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that index journal articles, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, news, some in full text, published in the fields related to aquatic science, oceanography, water resources. See note for more detail. Varying coverage dates.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CAB focuses on international development - providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, 1973 to present.

UMass Libraries' subscription includes: CAB Abstracts Archive; VetMed Resource.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US and Canadian dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Mostly full-text 1997 to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use to access many UMass online journal subscriptions.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.

You can access Google Scholar with UMLinks buttons from outside the UMass Amherst IP range ("off campus") by two methods:

1. Access Google Scholar through the Library web site by using this link.
2. Go to generic Google Scholar.
a. Click on "Settings."
b. Click on Library links.
c. Type in "University of Massachusetts" or "UMass Amherst" (or a few other variations).
d. Check "University of Massachusetts Amherst - UMass Check for Full Text" and Save.
e. You will be asked to authenticate somewhere along the way to full text.