Using EBSCO databases
- Home
- Overview | Basic, Advanced and Combining Searches
- Using the Results of Your Search
- Creating Journal and Search Alerts
Need Help?
Searching/Other Questions
For help with using the databases or finding materials and all other questions about the Libraries' resources and services
Technical Help
Erros with accessing the database or items in the database or something technical isn't otherwise working
Welcome! As of August 2025, EBSCO has significantly changed the interface for their databases. We have 63 databases from EBSCO, covering many different disciplines. For instance, Academic Search Premier, AGRICOLA, Art and Architecture Source, Biological and Agricultural Index, Business Source Complete, CINAHL, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Education Source Ultimate, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, Historical Abstracts Full Text, PsycINFO, and RILM are all EBSCO databases.
Using EBSCO Databases
This guide contains videos explaining how to use the features of the new interface. You can use the links on the left to find videos or click on the links below:
Tips
- Using the different fields, such as Subject, Title, and Abstract, can significantly improve your search results (Advanced Searching).
- Look for subject headings on relevant articles and use those in the Subject field to search (Advanced Searching).
- Some databases have unique limiters that are only available in those databases.
- Use interlibrary loan to get things we don't have for free!
- You'll see Check for Full Text on results. Click on that and if we don't have it in another database, click on the link to get it from Interlibrary Loan.
- Last Updated: Sep 22, 2025 6:50 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.umass.edu/ebscodbs
- Print Page
