Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMass Amherst Libraries

Newspaper Collection: US Newspapers by Decade

Newspapers: 1900 - 1919

State/City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
1900-1909       
Alabama      
Montgomery The Colored Alabamian 10/19/1907-04/29/1916 Online: CRL
Connecticut      
Hartford The Hartford Courant 1764-1990 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
District of Columbia Washington Post 1877-1998 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Georgia      
Atlanta Atlanta Constitution 1881-1978 UM Microfilm A559
Illinois      
Chicago Chicago Defender 1909-1945 UM Microfilm A1343
    [1909-1915] Online: CRL
  Chicago Evening Post 10/02/1906-09/30/1907 Online: CRL
    03/05/1908-01/06/1909 Online: CRL
    12/15/1909-08/24/1910 Online: CRL
  Chicago Record Herald 1904 Online: CRL
  The Industrial Union Bulletin 1907-1909 UM HD 6500 A2 I5 Per
Evanston The Union Signal: a Journal of Social Welfare [1905-1920] Five College Depository
Kansas      
Girard Appeal to Reason 1895-1917 UM Microfilm A311
Louisiana      
New Orleans The Daily Picayune 11/02/1837-04/05/1914 UM Microfilm A164
Maryland      
Baltimore Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Massachusetts      
Amherst Aggie Life 10/1890-10/16/1901 UM Microfilm A334
    10/1890-10/16/1901 UM SCUA Microforms/190/11
    10/1890-10/16/1901 Online: Archive.org
  Amherst Record 05/1868-1953 UM Microfilm A338
  College Signal 11/06/1901-06/1914 UM Microfilm A334
    11/06/1901-06/1914 UM SCUA Microforms/190/12
    11/06/1901-06/1914 Online: Archive.org
Boston Boston Daily Evening Transcript 1872-04/07/1960 UM Microfilm A37
  Boston Evening Transcript 11/1872-1915 UM Microfilm A165
  Boston Globe 1872-1979 Online: Historical Boston Globe
  The Boston Herald 1881-10/07/1917 UM Microfilm A154
  Christian Science Monitor 1908-03/28/1925 UM Microfilm A23
  The Congregationalist and Christian World 05/1901-1906 UM Microfilm A83 Reels 1919-1924
  The Guardian 07/26/1902-10/22/1904 Online: CRL
    08/25/1906-11/15/1913 Online: CRL
  Woman's Journal 01/08/1870-10/12/1912 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 184-198
Greenfield Greenfield Recorder 1900-1919 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 1-11
Northampton Daily Hampshire Gazette 1890- UM Microfilm A669
  Hampshire Gazette 01/04/1820-1917 UM Microfilm A668
  Northampton Daily Herald 10/1885-04/11/1921 UM Microfilm A747
Springfield Springfield Republican 1887-09/26/1946 UM Microfilm A36
Missouri      
Kansas City Appeal to Reason 1895-1917 UM Microfilm A311
 St. Louis St. Louis Post-Dispatch 1904-1905 Online: CRL
Nebraska      
Beatrice The Woman's Tribune 1883-03/1909 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 230-232
New York      
New York Amerikaner 1904-11/1925 UM Microfilm A890
  Commercial and Financial Chronicle 1909-09/17/1976 UM Microfilm A5
  Frank Leslie's Weekly 1855-1922 Online: Accessible Archives
  Mother Earth 1906-1917 UM HX 821 M8 Per
  The New York Call 06/28/1909-09/30/1923 UM Microfilm A1206
  The New York Evening Call 05/30/1908-06/26/1909 UM Microfilm A1206
  New York Evening Journal [1900-1901]-[1903]-[1906]-1922 UM Microfilm A8
  New York Observer 1833-1919 UM Microfilm A83 Reels 1856-1874
  New York Socialist 04/04/1908-12/19/1908 UM Microfilm A290
  New York Times 09/18/1851- UM Microfilm A1
    1851-2012 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Tribune 04/1866-03/1924 UM Microfilm A172
  The People 1891-06/17/1900 UM Microfilm A308
  Spirit of the Times and the New York Sportsman 1892-1902 UM Microfilm A322
  Variety 1905-1959 UM Microfilm A362
  Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) 1889- UM Microfilm A7
  Weekly People 06/23/1900-1903 UM Microfilm A308
  The Worker 04/1901-03/1908 UM Microfilm A290
  World 1895-02/27/1931 UM Microfilm A34
Ohio      
Cleveland Cleveland Plain Dealer 1887-1989 UM Microfilm A173
Pennsylvania      
Philadelphia The Christian Recorder 1861-1902 Online: Accessible Archives
    01/05/1899-02/28/1901 Online: CRL
Pittsburgh National Labor Tribune 01/1874-12/1909 UM Microfilm A946
Tennessee      
Chattanooga Latter Day Saints Southern Star 12/03/1898-12/01/1900 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 19
Memphis The Moon Illustrated Weekly 1905/1906 UM Microfilm A716
Utah      
Salt Lake City Woman's Exponent 06/1886-02/1914 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 178-182
1910-1919      
Alabama      
Montgomery The Colored American 10/19/1907-04/29/1916 Online: CRL
California      
San Francisco Blast 1916-06/1917 UM HX 1 B55 Per
Connecticut      
Hartford The Hartford Courant 1764-1990 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
District of Columbia Labor 1919-1973 UM Microfilm A663
  Railroad Democracy 1919 UM Microfilm A663
  Washington Post 1877-1998 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Florida      
Miami Miami Herald 1911-1990 UM Microfilm A162
Georgia      
Atlanta Atlanta Constitution 1881-1978 UM Microfilm A559
Illinois      
Chicago Chicago Daily Tribune 1919-1921 UM Microfilm A361
  Chicago Defender 1910-1975 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
  Chicago Defender (Saturday edition) 1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
  Chicago Evening Post 12/15/1909-08/24/1910 Online: CRL
    06/1914-01/20/1919 Online: CRL
  Chicago Herald 07/1914-09/1914 Online: CRL
    05/1916-08/06/1916 Online: CRL
  Chicago Record Herald 1910, 1913 Online: CRL
  The Chicago Whip 06/24/1919-1922 Online: CRL
Evanston The Union Signal: a Journal of Social Welfare [1905-1920] Five College Depository
Kansas      
Girard Appeal to Reason 1895-1917, 1919-1921 UM Microfilm A311
  The New Appeal 1917-1919 UM Microfilm A311
Louisiana      
New Orleans The Daily Picayune 11/02/1837-04/05/1914 UM Microfilm A164
  The Times-Democrat, The Daily Picayune 04/06/1914-05/12/1914 UM Microfilm A164
  The Times-Picayune 05/13/1914-06/01/1980 UM Microfilm A164
Maryland      
Baltimore Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Massachusetts      
Amherst Amherst Record 05/1868-1953 UM Microfilm A338
  College Signal 11/06/1901-06/1914 UM Microfilm A334
    11/06/1901-06/1914 UM SCUA Microforms/190/12
    11/06/1901-06/1914 Online: Archive.org
  The Massachusetts Collegian 09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM Microfilm A334
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM SCUA Microforms/190/13
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 Online: Archive.org
Boston Boston Daily Evening Transcript 1872-04/07/1960 UM Microfilm A37
  Boston Evening Transcript 11/1872-1915 UM Microfilm A165
  Boston Globe 1872-1979 Online: Historical Boston Globe
  The Boston Herald 1881-10/07/1917 UM Microfilm A154
    1919-07/09/1967 UM Microfilm A154
  Boston Herald and Boston Journal 10/08/1917-1918 UM Microfilm A154
  Christian Science Monitor 1908-03/28/1925 UM Microfilm A23
  The Guardian 08/25/1906-11/15/1913 Online: CRL
  Woman's Journal 01/06/1917-05/26/1917 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 184-198
  Woman's Journal and Suffrage News 10/19/1912-12/30/1916 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 198-199
Greenfield Greenfield Recorder 1900-1919 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 1-11
Northampton Daily Hampshire Gazette 1890- UM Microfilm A669
  Hampshire Gazette 01/04/1820-1917 UM Microfilm A668
  Northampton Daily Herald 10/1885-04/11/1921 UM Microfilm A747
Springfield Springfield Republican 1887-09/26/1946 UM Microfilm A36
Missouri      
Kansas City Appeal to Reason 1895-1917 UM Microfilm A311
New York      
New York Amerika 1910-1925 UM Microfilm A1208
  Amerikaner 1904-11/1925 UM Microfilm A890
  La Boz del Pueblo [1915-1919] UM Microfilm A1204
  Commercial and Financial Chronicle 1909-09/17/1976 UM Microfilm A5
  La Epoke di Nu York=La Epoca de New York 12/02/1919-01/13/1920 UM Microfilm A1204
  Evening Call 12/03/1917-08/10/1918 UM Microfilm A1206
  Frank Leslie's Weekly 1855-1922 Online: Accessible Archives
  Justice 1919-1977 UM Microfilm A644
  Mother Earth 1906-1917 UM HX 821 M8 Per
  The New York Age 01/04/1919-12/25/1926 Online: CRL
  The New York Call 06/28/1909-09/30/1923 UM Microfilm A1206
  New York Evening Journal [1906]-1922 UM Microfilm A8
  New York Observer 1833-1919 UM Microfilm A83 Reels 1856-1874
  New York Times 09/18/1851- UM Microfilm A1
    1851-2012 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Tribune 04/1866-03/1924 UM Microfilm A172
  El Progreso 10/10/1915-12/03/1915 UM Microfilm A1204
  Il Proletario 12/1916-03/1918 Online: CRL
  Variety 1905-1959 UM Microfilm A362
  Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) 1889- UM Microfilm A7
  The Woman Citizen: Official Organ of the National 06/1917-12/1918 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 200
    1919-1920 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 201
  The Woman's Protest 05/1912-02/1918 UM Microfilm 6811a  Reel 252
  The Woman's Protest Against Woman Suffrage 05/1912-02/1918 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 252
  World 1895-02/27/1931 UM Microfilm A34
Ohio      
Cleveland Cleveland Plain Dealer 1887-1989 UM Microfilm A173
Pennsylvania      
Pittsburgh New Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Utah      
Salt Lake City Woman's Exponent 06/1886-02/1914 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 178-182
Virginia      
Norfolk Norfolk Journal and Guide 1916-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
       

Newspapers: 1920 - 1939

State/City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
1920-1929      
Connecticut      
Hartford The Hartford Courant 1764-1990 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
District of Columbia Labor 1919-1973 UM Microfilm A663
  United States Daily 1926-1933 UM JK 1 U64 Per Oversize
  Washington Post 1877-1998 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  The Woman Patriot 01/1922-11/1931 UM Microfilm 6811a Reels 173-174
Florida      
Miami Miami Herald 1911-1990 UM Microfilm A162
Georgia      
Atlanta Atlanta Constitution 1881-1978 UM Microfilm A559
Illinois      
Chicago Chicago Daily Tribune 1919-1921 UM Microfilm A361
    10/01/1925-10/15/1925 Online: CRL
  Chicago Defender 1910-1975 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
    [1927-1929] Online: CRL
  Chicago Defender (Saturday edition) 1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
  The Chicago Whip 06/24/1919-1922, 06/23/1928 Online: CRL
  Denni Hlasatel 12/11/1926-01/1927 Online: CRL
Evanston The Union Signal: a Journal of Social Welfare [1905-1920] Five College Depository
Kansas      
Girard Appeal to Reason 1919-1921 UM Microfilm A311
Louisiana      
New Orleans The Times-Picayune 05/13/1914-06/01/1980 UM Microfilm A164
Maryland      
Baltimore Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Massachusetts      
Amherst Amherst Record 05/1868-1953 UM Microfilm A338
  The Massachusetts Collegian 09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM Microfilm A334
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM SCUA Microforms/190/13
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 Online: Archive.org
Boston Boston Daily Evening Transcript 1872-04/07/1960 UM Microfilm A37
  Boston Daily Globe 1925-06/1943 UM Microfilm A400
  Boston Globe 1872-1979 Online: Historical Boston Globe
  The Boston Herald 1919-07/09/1967 UM Microfilm A154
  Christian Science Monitor 1908-03/28/1925 UM Microfilm A23
  Christian Science Monitor (Atlantic edition) 1925-10/22/1960 UM Microfilm A23
Greenfield Greenfield Daily Recorder 1920-06/25/1932 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 12-61
Northampton Daily Hampshire Gazette 1890- UM Microfilm A669
  Northampton Daily Herald 10/1885-04/11/1921 UM Microfilm A747
Springfield Springfield Republican 1887-09/26/1946 UM Microfilm A36
New York      
New York Amerika 1910-1925 UM Microfilm A1208
  Amerikaner 1904-11/1925 UM Microfilm A890
  Amerikaner Familien Magazine un Gazeten... 07/1929-03/1945 UM Microfilm A890
  Amerikaner Froyen Magazine un Gazetteer... 05/1928-07/1929 UM Microfilm A890
  Der Amerikaner un Froyen Magazine=The Jewish 11/1925-04/1928 UM Microfilm A890
  La Epoke di Nu York=La Epoca de New York 12/02/1919-01/13/1920 UM Microfilm A1204
  Frank Leslie's Weekly 1855-1922 Online: Accessible Archives
  Industrial Unionist 1925-1926 UM HD 4802 I66 Per Oversize
  Justice 1919-1977 UM Microfilm A644
  La Luz [1921-1922] UM Microfilm A1207
  The Militant 1928-1934 UM HX 1 M5 Oversize
  The Negro World 02/24/1923-1930 Online: CRL
  The New York Age 01/04/1919-12/25/1926 Online: CRL
  The New York Age 01/04/1919-12/25/1926 Online: CRL
  New York Amsterdam News 11/29/1922-08/27/1938 UM Microfilm A1345
    1922-1993 Online: Proquest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Call 06/28/1909-09/30/1923 UM Microfilm A1206
  New York Evening Journal [1906]-1922 UM Microfilm A8
  New York Evening Post 05/27/1927-07/14/1927 Online: CRL
    09/1927-10/10/1927 Online: CRL
  New York Leader 10/1923-11/12/1923 UM Microfilm A1206
  New York Times 09/18/1851- UM Microfilm A1
    1851-2012 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Tribune 04/1866-03/1924 UM Microfilm A172
  Il Proletario 05/1920-08/1921 Online: CRL
  Revolutionary Age 1929/1930-1931/1932 UM HX 1 R48 Oversize
  Variety 1905-1959 UM Microfilm A362
  The Woman Citizen: Official Organ of the ... 1919-1920 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 201
    1921-1923 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 202
    1924-1926 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 203
    1927-06/1931 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 204
  Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) 1889- UM Microfilm A7
  Woman's Journal 1919-1920 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 201
    1921-1923 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 202
    1924-1926 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 203
    1927-1931 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 204
  World 1895-02/27/1931 UM Microfilm A34
Ohio      
Cleveland Cleveland Plain Dealer 1887-1989 UM Microfilm A173
Pennsylvania      
Philadelphia The Hosiery Worker 1920-05/1965 UM Microfilm A678
Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Texas      
San Antonio La Prensa 1920-[1921]-[1925] UM Microfilm A1273
Virginia      
Norfolk Norfolk Journal and Guide 1916-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
1930-1939      
Connecticut      
Hartford The Hartford Courant 1764-1990 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
District of Columbia Blue Eagle 1934-1935 UM Microfilm A86
  Labor 1919-1973 UM Microfilm A663
  United States Daily 1926-1933 UM JK 1 U64 Per Oversize
  Washington Post 1877-1998 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  The Woman Patriot 01/1922-11/1931 UM 6811a Reels 173-174
Florida      
Miami Miami Herald 1911-1990 UM Microfilm A162
Georgia      
Atlanta Atlanta Constitution 1881-1978 UM Microfilm A559
  Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Illinois      
Chicago Chicago Defender 1910-1975 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
    1909-1945 UM Microfilm A1343
    [1938-1941] Online: CRL
  Chicago Defender (Saturday edition) 1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
  The Chicago Whip 10/10/1931 Online: CRL
Louisiana      
New Orleans The Times-Picayune 05/13/1914-06/01/1980 UM Microfilm A164
Maryland      
Baltimore Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Massachusetts      
Amherst Amherst Record 05/1868-1953 UM A338
  The Massachusetts Collegian 09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM Microfilm A334
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM SCUA Microforms/190/13
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 Online: Archive.org
Boston Boston Daily Evening Transcript 1872-04/07/1960 UM Microfilm A37
  Boston Daily Globe 1925-06/1943 UM Microfilm A400
  Boston Evening Transcript 07/1938-08/1938 Online: CRL
  Boston Globe 1872-1979 Online: Historical Boston Globe
  The Boston Herald 1919-07/09/1967 UM Microfilm A154
  Christian Science Monitor (Atlantic edition) 1925-10/22/1960 UM Microfilm A23
Greenfield The Daily Recorder-Gazette 06/27/1932-01/04/1936 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 61-76
  Greenfield Daily Recorder 1920-06/25/1932 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 12-61
  Greenfield Recorder-Gazette 01/06/1936-1966 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 76-234
Northampton Daily Hampshire Gazette 1890- UM Microfilm A669
Springfield Springfield Republican 1887-09/26/1946 UM Microfilm A36
Missouri      
St. Louis St. Louis Post-Dispatch 1931-1989 UM Microfilm A159
New York      
New York ACA News 1938-1971 UM Microfilm A658
  Amerikaner Familien Magazine un Gazeten... 07/1929-03/1945 UM Microfilm A890
  The Catholic Worker 1933-1961 UM BX 801 C36965 1970 Per Oversize
    1933-01/1946 UM Microfilm A117
  Commercial and Financial Chronicle 1909-09/17/1976 UM Microfilm A5
  The Harlem Liberator 04/29/1933-06/09/1934 Online: CRL
  Justice 1919-1977 UM Microfilm A644
  The Militant 1928-1934 UM HX 1 M5 Oversize
  National News: the News Mag. of Colored Am. 1932 UM Microfilm A714
  Negro Liberator 07/07/1934-10/17/1935 Online: CRL
  The Negro World 02/24/1923-1930 Online: CRL
  New York Amsterdam News 11/29/1922-08/27/1938 UM Microfilm A1345
    09/03/1938-01/04/1941 UM Microfilm A1345
    1922-1993 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Times 09/18/1851- UM Microfilm A1
    1851-2012 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New-Yorske Listy 1934 Online: CRL
  Revolutionary Age 1929/1930-1931/1932 UM HX 1 R48 Oversize
  UE News 1939-1977 UM Microfilm A667
  La Vara 12/07/1923-02/13/1948 UM Microfilm A1199
  Variety 1905-1959 UM Microfilm A362
  Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) 1889- UM Microfilm A7
  The Woman Citizen: Official Organ of the ... 1927-06/1931 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 204
  Woman's Journal 1927-1931 UM Microfilm 6811a Reel 204
  Workers Age 1932-1941 UM HX 1 W72 Oversize
  World 1895-02/27/1931 UM Microfilm A34
Ohio      
Cleveland America 1930 Online: CRL
  Cleveland Call and Post 1934-1991 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Cleveland Plain Dealer 1887-1989 UM Microfilm A173
Pennsylvania      
Philadelphia The Hosiery Worker 1920-05/1965 UM Microfilm A678
Pittsburgh New Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
South Carolina      
Charleston Columbia The State 05/1936-1941 UM Microfilm A39
Virginia      
Norfolk Norfolk Journal and Guide 1916-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
       

Newspapers: 1940 - 1959

State/City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
1940-1949       
California      
Hollywood Hollywood Citizen-News 12/1941-01/1944 UM Microfilm A1178
Los Angeles California Eagle 1941-03/1943 UM Microfilm A1175
  Los Angeles Times 1940- UM Microfilm A160
  Los Angeles Tribune 09/06/1943-02/14/1944 Online: CRL
    02/19/1945-03/09/1946 Online: CRL
  Opinion 12/02/1940-01/30/1945 UM Microfilm A1172
Colorado      
Denver National Union Farmer 07/1943-1968 UM Microfilm A683
 Connecticut      
Hartford The Hartford Courant 1764-1990 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
District of Columbia Labor 1919-1973 UM Microfilm A663
  Washington Post 1877-1998 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Georgia      
Atlanta Atlanta Constitution 1881-1978 UM Microfilm A559
  Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Illinois      
Chicago Chicago Defender 1910-1975 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
    1909-1945, 07/1946-06/1948 UM Microfilm A1343
    1949-04/29/1966 UM Microfilm A1343
    [1938-1941] Online: CRL
  Chicago Defender (Saturday edition) 1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
Iowa      
Des Moines Des Moines Register 1946-1989 UM Microfilm A167
Louisiana      
New Orleans The Times-Picayune 05/13/1914-06/01/1980 UM Microfilm A164
Maryland      
Baltimore Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  The Sun 1946-1989 UM Microfilm A170
Massachusetts      
Amherst Amherst Record 05/1868-1953 UM Microfilm A338
  The Massachusetts Collegian 09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM Microfilm A334
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM SCUA Microforms/190/13
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 Online: Archive.org
Boston Boston Daily Evening Transcript 1872-04/07/1960 UM Microfilm A37
  Boston Daily Globe 1925-06/1943 UM Microfilm A400
  Boston Globe 1872-1979 Online: Historical Boston Globe
  The Boston Herald 1919-07/09/1967 UM Microfilm A154
  Christian Science Monitor (Atlantic edition) 1925-10/22/1960 UM Microfilm A23
Greenfield Greenfield Recorder-Gazette 01/06/1936-1966 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 76-234
Northampton Daily Hampshire Gazette 1890- UM Microfilm A669
Springfield Springfield Republican 1887-09/26/1946 UM Microfilm A36
    1947-10/20/1976 UM Microfilm A161
  Springfield Union 1947-10/20/1976 UM Microfilm A161
Missouri      
St. Louis St. Louis Post-Dispatch 1931-1989 UM Microfilm A159
New York      
New York ACA News 1938-1971 UM Microfilm A658
  Amerikaner Familien Magazine un Gazeten... 07/1929-03/1945 UM Microfilm A890
  The Catholic Worker 1933-1961 UM BX 801 C36965 1970 Per Oversize
    1933-01/1946 UM Microfilm A117
  Commercial and Financial Chronicle 1909-09/17/1976 UM Microfilm A5
  The Journal of Commerce and Commercial [1948]-05/2000 UM Microfilm A256
  Justice 1919-1977 UM Microfilm A644
  Labor Action 05/1940-09/1958 UM HX 1 L26 Oversize
  New York Amsterdam News 09/03/1938-01/04/1941 UM Microfilm A1345
    04/03/1943-05/19/1962 UM Microfilm A1345
    01/1940-11/16/1940 Online: CRL
    1922-1993 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Amsterdam Star-News 02/08/1941-03/27/1943 UM Microfilm A1345
    1941-1943 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Star & Amsterdam News 01/11/1941-02/01/1941 UM Microfilm A1345
    1941 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Times 09/18/1851- UM Microfilm A1
    1851-2012 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New-Yorske Listy 1942-1943 Online: CRL
  PM 06/18/1940-06/22/1948 UM Microfilm A1171
  UE News 1939-1977 UM Microfilm A667
  La Vara 12/07/1923-02/13/1948 UM Microfilm A1199
  Variety 1905-1959 UM Microfilm A362
  Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) 1889- UM Microfilm A7
  Workers Age 1932-1941 UM HX 1 W72 Oversize
North Carolina      
Charlotte The Charlotte Observer 1947-1989 UM Microfilm A168
Ohio      
Cleveland Cleveland Call and Post 1934-1991 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Cleveland Plain Dealer 1887-1989 UM Microfilm A173
Pennsylvania      
Philadelphia The Hosiery Worker 1920-05/1965 UM Microfilm A678
Pittsburgh New Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1942 Online: CRL
South Carolina      
Charleston Columbia The State 05/1936-1941 UM Microfilm A39
  News and Courier 12/15/1932-03/15/1942 UM Microfilm A38
Virginia      
Norfolk Norfolk Journal and Guide 1916-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
1950-1959      
Alabama      
Tuskegee The Negro Farmer 06/1956 Online: CRL
California      
Beverly Hills Industrial Worker 1956-1957 UM Microfilm A643
Los Angeles Los Angeles Times 1940- UM Microfilm A160
Colorado      
Denver National Union Farmer 07/1943-1968 UM Microfilm A683
Connecticut      
Hartford The Hartford Courant 1764-1990 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
District of Columbia AFL-CIO News 1955-1996 UM Microfilm A740
  Labor 1919-1973 UM Microfilm A663
  Washington Post 1877-1998 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Florida      
Miami Miami Herald 1911-1990 UM Microfilm A162
Georgia      
Atlanta Atlanta Constitution 1881-1978 UM Microfilm A559
  Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Illinois      
Chicago Advertising Age 1950- UM Microfilm A12
  Chicago Defender 1910-1975 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
    1958 Online: CRL
    1949-04/29/1966 UM Microfilm A1343
  Chicago Defender (Daily edition) 1956-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
  Chicago Defender (Saturday edition) 1910-1975 Online: Black Studies Center
Iowa      
Des Moines Des Moines Register 1946-1989 UM Microfilm A167
Louisiana      
New Orleans The Times-Picayune 05/13/1914-06/01/1980 UM Microfilm A164
Maryland      
Baltimore Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  The Sun 1946-1989 UM Microfilm A170
Massachusetts      
Amherst Amherst Journal Record 12/1953-1964 UM Microfilm A338
  Amherst Record 05/1868-1953 UM Microfilm A338
  The Massachusetts Collegian 09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM Microfilm A334
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 UM SCUA Microforms/190/13
    09/15/1914-05/05/1967 Online: Archive.org
Boston Boston Daily Evening Transcript 1872-04/07/1960 UM Microfilm A37
  Boston Globe 1872-1979 Online: Historical Boston Globe
  The Boston Herald 1919-07/09/1967 UM Microfilm A154
  Christian Science Monitor (Atlantic edition) 1925-10/22/1960 UM Microfilm A23
  Christian Science Monitor (Central edition) 07/1955-08/1955 Online: CRL
Greenfield Greenfield Recorder-Gazette 01/06/1936-1966 UM Microfilm A1203 Reels 76-234
Northampton Daily Hampshire Gazette 1890- UM Microfilm A669
Springfield Springfield Republican 1947-10/20/1976 UM Microfilm A161
  Springfield Union 1947-10/20/1976 UM Microfilm A161
Michigan      
Detroit Labor Notes 1959-2004 Five College Depository
Missouri      
St. Louis St. Louis Post-Dispatch 1931-1989 UM Microfilm A159
New York      
New York ACA News 1938-1971 UM Microfilm A658
  The Catholic Worker 1933-1961 UM BX 801 C36965 1970 Per Oversize
  Commercial and Financial Chronicle 1909-09/17/1976 UM Microfilm A5
  Daily Newsletter 1955-1964 UM Microfilm A91
  Freedom 1951-1955 UM Microfilm A715
  The Journal of Commerce and Commercial [1948]-05/2000 UM Microfilm A256
  Justice 1919-1977 UM Microfilm A644
  Labor Action 05/1940-09/1958 UM HX 1 L26 Oversize
  Liberation [1956-1958] UM Microfilm A265
    1956/1957-1961/1962 UM AP 2 L47 Per
  New York Amsterdam News 04/03/1943-05/19/1962 UM Microfilm A1345
    05/06/1950-11/25/1950 Online: CRL
    1922-1993 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New York Times 09/18/1851- UM Microfilm A1
    1851-2012 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  UE News 1939-1977 UM Microfilm A667
  Variety 1905-1959 UM Microfilm A362
    12/09/1953-03/03/1954 Online: CRL
  Village Voice 1957- UM Microfilm A177
  Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) 1889- UM Microfilm A7
North Carolina      
Charlotte The Charlotte Observer 1947-1989 UM Microfilm A168
Ohio      
Cleveland Cleveland Call and Post 1934-1991 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapeers
  Cleveland Plain Dealer 1887-1989 UM Microfilm A173
Pennsylvania      
Philadelphia The Hosiery Worker 1920-05/1965 UM Microfilm A678
Pittsburgh New Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  New Pittsburgh Courier (National edition) 11/07/1959-12/25/1965 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
    1955 Online: CRL
Tennessee      
Memphis Tri-State Defender   01/03/1959-12/27/1989 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Nashville Motive 1956/1957-1959/1960 UM BV 4531 A1 M76 Per
Virginia      
Clintwood Mountain Life & Work [1953-1985] UM F 210 M85 Per
Norfolk Norfolk Journal and Guide 1916-2003 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
Wisconsin      
Milwaukee Allied Industrial Worker 1957-1977 UM Microfilm A643